4,631 posts

go go deodorant...go and report back

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Mar 29 2011, 08:26 AM
samlee860407
post Mar 30 2011, 09:04 AM

4,631 posts

lol rape liao report polis still get jailed?
samlee860407
post Apr 5 2011, 08:22 AM

4,631 posts

okay, is this awesome or what?

my dinner at prime is not charged to my credit card at all?!

at 1st it showed on my unbilled amount, after that there is no more? lol
samlee860407
post Apr 5 2011, 11:13 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Apr 5 2011, 11:54 AM)
They giving you free meal. Thats it smile.gif Its not uncommon occasion for them to give you free meals
Huh serious?
Now shud I delete my blog post lol
samlee860407
post Apr 7 2011, 01:53 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(nazish @ Apr 7 2011, 09:42 AM)
I think to maintain your integrity as a blogger, you can add a line on top that they compensated you for the bad experience.
yea, thats what i thinking. But i will wait for a bit and confirm that the payment was really revert then i only add. haha

@deodorant, guess you will be sad if the outcome like your 1st try lol if you ever buy the expansive one

Added on April 8, 2011, 9:01 amhaha, no more free meals tongue.gif

suddenly charge back. Funny thing is it take 18days to appear at my cc bill, and when i call up my bank few days ago, it tell me my card was not charged on that day :S

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Apr 8 2011, 09:01 AM
samlee860407
post Oct 19 2011, 10:19 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(jane92lau @ Oct 18 2011, 01:56 PM)
umm..i think i saw prime is really expensive? when i say below 200 i mean including drinks and probably an appetizer and soup.
prime is cheap if you got the starwood card

drinks = wine or just plain water?
samlee860407
post Nov 17 2011, 10:01 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 17 2011, 09:11 AM)
laugh.gif  As I said, the Ship, VS, Jake's and Castel are the in betweens. What most perceived as good by most forummers here includes ambience, location and decor. Even Prime has bad reviews, so, who is the best steak in town? If you have a relative or a friend who opens a joint and most definately you support the joint and says it is good,but that's just you opinion, right? nod.gif  Some complains of small portions and give bad reviews because theya re not filled. Orders like veal medallions or fillet are small in size. At times, different visits gives different taste and that's also a fault as they are not consistent.

So, who is the best in town? laugh.gif
that's the point of inconsistency .... sigh

sometimes i really hate it, while the price we pay are the same (or higher), but we must be lucky too or else....

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Nov 17 2011, 10:02 AM
samlee860407
post Jan 4 2012, 11:58 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Jan 3 2012, 09:29 PM)
haha...  sweat.gif

If talking about budget of 250RM to grab some nice steak at prime is it enough?  hmm.gif
RM250 for 2 person?

barely....

the cheapest steak is like RM100 there.

unless u really go there and order 2 cheapest steak, order NORMAL ICE WATER (take note, no kidding lol), then rm250 might be enuf

IF HOWEVER, u successfully steal a starwood card, then u can dine there nicely biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Feb 2 2012, 09:23 AM

4,631 posts

las vacas ambiance is very very very normal only, nothing fancy at all

btw, i can pinjam u my card, unless u come to kedah lol
samlee860407
post Feb 2 2012, 06:50 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Feb 2 2012, 05:11 PM)
is the ship really the best steak house in town? just wondering
NO!

samlee860407
post Feb 3 2012, 08:12 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Feb 3 2012, 01:34 AM)
has anyone tried Ril's? I'm settling for either..

Ril's - because they seem to have decent steaks at not too expensive prices and a lovely interior.

D'Ceilo - because they do have some premium cuts and not-so premium ones, and a cosy interior, AND escargots biggrin.gif

Prime - because.. despite a measly budget and without a Starwood card, I'm sure their steaks around 100 each would still be worth the price and of course their ambience.
prime's menu are available here

http://www.discoverlemeridien.com/menus/
samlee860407
post Oct 1 2012, 09:40 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 1 2012, 03:33 AM)
I haven't been to Prime in something like 2 years so I can't comment on how good/bad they've been, but no need to exaggerate until like this to "prove your point." Unless you're sporting an actual grill inside your house then perhaps it may be a different story, but 95% of home kitchens will have to make do with pan-searing, which simply won't give you the same results as the specialty equipment that top-notch steakhouses use.
the last time i went, which was like 2 months back

i and my friend each order 1, we both asked for medium rare

end up, my friend steak is more liked medium, while mine is more towards rare

my fren complaint and they get a new one for him, which was then being done correctly (medium rare). while i did not complaint this time sad.gif

samlee860407
post Nov 12 2012, 09:26 PM

4,631 posts

IMHO, good food is good. it doesn't matter he ate or tried how many similar food at other place before. as long as that particular person find that something is good (when his taste isn't clouded with others opinion or the money he spent on it), it's good liao

IMO, i don't like Prime. went there twice, both it fails. and Prime isn't that expansive nia with starwood card, which seems to be discontinued d ...hmmm
samlee860407
post Apr 2 2013, 09:50 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Apr 1 2013, 05:57 PM)
Tried 2 steaks at Las Vacas Kelana Jaya.. was wondering what's all the hype.. and came back disappointed. The steaks are overrated by many. Dry, lack of taste.. the rib-eye had no marble feeling.

Will not go again.
the 1st time i went to Las Vacas was few years back (i think at least 3 to 4 years ago), that time only 1 small shop at kelana jaya. I had the exact same feel as you, makes me doesn't want to go back at all for years

however, i did tried again 1 month ago at the outlet at Yap Kwan Seng, mehh...now that's a good steak. medium rare is medium rare too. it's much much better than the other 2 times I went to Prime.

PS: IIRC i ordered the wagyu M7 ribeye
samlee860407
post Apr 2 2013, 03:44 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Apr 2 2013, 02:19 PM)
dunno ler.. i rather not try again albeit at a different branch unsure.gif
well, can't blame u

i get a piece of shit too when at kelana jaya during my 1st visit. it really makes me boycott it 99 for many years.

but my recent visit...realy different . now i am a supporter of las vacas, but still, definitely i won't go to the one in kelana jaya
samlee860407
post Apr 2 2013, 05:37 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 2 2013, 04:12 PM)
Wagyu M7 ribeye or aged grain fed ribeye is cooked to medium rare is nice any eatery or home.
wrong.

the 1st time i went to las vacas (kelana jaya outlet) i also ordered some steak which is quite mahal

also ribeye, forget name but i think also RM100 (almost 4 years back). but the chef is sux hence the steak sux

a lot place the piece of meat is good, but the chef fark it up
samlee860407
post Apr 3 2013, 07:39 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 2 2013, 11:37 PM)
Believe he didn't cook to medium rare. How could medium rare grain fed ribeye go wrong?
that's the question i always asked lolx

1 of the reason is of course, usually when order medium rare, it will become medium or worse, become medium well

other reason really tak tau =.='

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Apr 3 2013, 01:11 PM
samlee860407
post Apr 3 2013, 01:08 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 3 2013, 11:16 AM)
If a person couldn't tell the difference between medium rare, medium or medium well than what's the point of specifying?
er...just noticed my post is confusing lolx

what i mean is the chef can't cook what the customer specify properly

when i order medium rare, it will be served medium or medium well

just like my 1st time at las vacas, and also once in prime (at prime i was offered a new piece of steak la)

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Apr 3 2013, 01:11 PM

0.0361sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:26 AM