4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Can left-side-driver car be driven in Msia?

icycokes
post Oct 11 2008, 05:56 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Oct 10 2008, 11:52 AM)
paying toll is not much of an issue really.. 4 example, UK has the same driving side as us, n they r surrounded by other european countries that drive on the left side.. u can see that wat they do is juz lean over the other side 2 pay tolls, its not difficult come 2 think of it.. toll booths r operated by people, they can reach out their hands which makes it a bit easier for us.. the issue here i think comes when we're dealing wit parking machines, press button 2 get ticket or slot ticket or money 2 get out..
johor cauesway custom have lotsa left hand sided counters as well. no problems in passing passports and paying tolls, just have to stretch lefthand.
torresism
post Oct 11 2008, 06:18 PM

355 posts

last time my lecturer own one left sided-drive Benz, forget what model d...that time i was shocked because she sat at the left side...haha...

i wonder how she going to overtake the car..i think quite difficult to do it...:hehe
SUSsoyaben86
post Oct 12 2008, 01:07 AM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 10 2008, 12:25 PM)
Right hand drive also can do what? tongue.gif

BTW, saw a few of this left hand drive car. One of it is honda accord. When I first saw it, couldn't see the driver head (from behind), only saw the "passenger" head blush.gif . ""Oooh, this fella must be a short person, thats why cannot see his/her head biggrin.gif""My thougth. . during overtaking, Ehhh??? no driver??!! blink.gif  Lol, steering at the left side la tongue.gif  laugh.gif
right hand drive how to do that kind of leaning thingy wor..right hand drive u get the parking ticket direct from the machine jor..if left hand drive..u can act act abit..lean on the girl..say "aiyakk..cannot reach the ticket..let me try again and again and again" blush.gif brows.gif
memkingdom
post Oct 12 2008, 03:15 AM

529 posts

wao, look cool. left side driving skill, won't get summon meh ?
SUSceo684
post Oct 12 2008, 03:17 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Oct 10 2008, 11:52 AM)
paying toll is not much of an issue really.. 4 example, UK has the same driving side as us, n they r surrounded by other european countries that drive on the left side.. u can see that wat they do is juz lean over the other side 2 pay tolls, its not difficult come 2 think of it.. toll booths r operated by people, they can reach out their hands which makes it a bit easier for us.. the issue here i think comes when we're dealing wit parking machines, press button 2 get ticket or slot ticket or money 2 get out..
ticket machine at parking is ok..
if auto can put to P, safe incase ur foot press on gearstick
with manual got risk of nudging into gear
SUSsoyaben86
post Oct 12 2008, 11:49 AM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(memkingdom @ Oct 12 2008, 03:15 AM)
wao, look cool. left side driving skill, won't get summon meh ?
unless u are talking on the phone..or didn't buckle up..yes..u will kena summons.. laugh.gif
ssyy
post Oct 12 2008, 12:37 PM

446 posts

can, but overtaking big vehicles is almost impossible.. must put camera at da right side bumper there tongue.gif
UE7
post Oct 12 2008, 02:20 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 9 2008, 11:28 PM)

Isn't it illegal?
Nope
post Oct 12 2008, 02:58 PM

391 posts

mostly all I saw with VVIP plate num.
kucingfight
post Oct 12 2008, 04:30 PM

5,784 posts

Saw A LDH driver, was at a toll, and he was using a portable sort of a stick and attach the TOuchNGo card to it..so no problem, he can reach the other easily laugh.gif
SUSsoyaben86
post Oct 12 2008, 05:17 PM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(ssyy @ Oct 12 2008, 12:37 PM)
can, but overtaking big vehicles is almost impossible.. must put camera at da right side bumper there tongue.gif
actually why does it hard to over take vehicles on the left or on the right??is just like normal car only wor..is like u are having a right hand drive..does it hard to over take to the left lane?? actually does anyone drive before a left hand drive car before before they say it's hard to over take other vehicles?? whistling.gif
ssyy
post Oct 12 2008, 06:32 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Oct 12 2008, 05:17 PM)
actually why does it hard to over take vehicles on the left or on the right??is just like normal car only wor..is like u are having a right hand drive..does it hard to over take to the left lane?? actually does anyone drive before a left hand drive car before before they say it's hard to over take other vehicles?? whistling.gif
cuz my father used to drive a LHD 300CE many many years ago. 1996 i think.. its quite difficult to overtake front vehicle in normal road where there is oncoming traffic at da opposite lane. need to check whether got oncoming vehicles or not.. need to bring the car further out the lane to check instead of juz peeping, or extend our head to see. for highway of course its normal with the aid of side-mirrors.. smile.gif
moo moo
post Oct 12 2008, 06:36 PM

325 posts

my russian classmate drives a white pajero with united nations number plate..

SUSgigabyte_PHD
post Oct 12 2008, 06:37 PM

Working For QUIDS Industry
855 posts

There is no such thing as tak boleh
SUSsoyaben86
post Oct 12 2008, 10:41 PM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(ssyy @ Oct 12 2008, 06:32 PM)
cuz my father used to drive a LHD 300CE many many years ago. 1996 i think.. its quite difficult to overtake front vehicle in normal road where there is oncoming traffic at da opposite lane. need to check whether got oncoming vehicles or not.. need to bring the car further out the lane to check instead of juz peeping, or extend our head to see. for highway of course its normal with the aid of side-mirrors..  smile.gif
it is hard to over take even we stick those round blind spot mirror at our side mirror??
sahiren
post Oct 13 2008, 03:48 AM

206 posts

i think the hassle s not worth it la lol
eastwest
post Oct 13 2008, 09:05 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Oct 12 2008, 01:07 AM)
right hand drive how to do that kind of leaning thingy wor..right hand drive u get the parking ticket direct from the machine jor..if left hand drive..u can act act abit..lean on the girl..say "aiyakk..cannot reach the ticket..let me try again and again and again" blush.gif  brows.gif
In the end, you'll get "palm print" on your face laugh.gif

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 12 2008, 04:30 PM)
Saw A LDH driver, was at a toll, and he was using a portable sort of a stick and attach the TOuchNGo card to it..so no problem, he can reach the other easily  laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
gkl83
post Oct 13 2008, 09:10 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Oct 12 2008, 10:41 PM)
it is hard to over take even we stick those round blind spot mirror at our side mirror??

i think he means those kampung road lo with 1 lane only...
if wanna to overtake have to use opposite road at the right side since the drive sitting left side and look on right side car that come from opposite way... sure the sight will 100% blocked if big vehicle was in front...
SUSsoyaben86
post Oct 13 2008, 10:19 AM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 13 2008, 09:05 AM)
In the end, you'll get "palm print" on your face laugh.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
let me get a left hand drive 1st..then i try that and let u guys know i will got a plam print on my face or not.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 13, 2008, 10:22 am
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 13 2008, 09:10 AM)
if wanna to overtake have to use opposite road at the right side since the drive sitting left side and look on right side car that come from opposite way... sure the sight will 100% blocked if big vehicle was in front...
oh..i see..now i get the picture of wat he is saying..a bit slow lar my brain..cannot process to fast.. laugh.gif

actually if u guys happend to be in this problem..u can back off from the lorry away until u can see the oppsite road..and once the road is clear from far aheah..u can step on all the oil and over take the big fat lorry..terms and condition apply.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by soyaben86: Oct 13 2008, 10:22 AM
ssyy
post Oct 13 2008, 01:12 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 13 2008, 09:10 AM)
this is wat i meant! jalan persekutuan.. one lane up and one lane down.. its totally blocked.. my dad will ask my mum, got car or not..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Oct 13 2008, 10:19 AM)
oh..i see..now i get the picture of wat he is saying..a bit slow lar my brain..cannot process to fast.. laugh.gif

actually if u guys happend to be in this problem..u can back off from the lorry away until u can see the oppsite road..and once the road is clear from far aheah..u can step on all the oil and over take the big fat lorry..terms and condition apply.. laugh.gif
u got it now tongue.gif ppl at da back will angry.. my dad used to take tis risk to follow another car overtaking big vehicles.. but scary le.. rolleyes.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0227sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:45 PM