can drive..and if i not mistaken..u got to put the sign like those P sign to let ppl know tat your car is a left side driver car..
Can left-side-driver car be driven in Msia?
Oct 9 2008, 11:31 PM
2,886 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Deep Down in the Valley |
can drive..and if i not mistaken..u got to put the sign like those P sign to let ppl know tat your car is a left side driver car..
Oct 10 2008, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 9 2008, 11:36 PM) Lol now that I think of it, quite true. What about parking in shopping complexes. Need to go with another passenger that's the best part of getting a left hand driver car man..if the passenger is a pretty female with a nice body..i won't mind passing all the shopping complexes parking man.. |
Oct 10 2008, 11:03 AM
also got to worry about the parts..some of the spare parts is not the same..got to import it..but since TS said is a mustang..comfirm everything need to import..and ppl who buy the car must be kind of rich even the ride is around 200k+??that car was at tat dealer for a time already..i think got 5 to 6 month about already..
Oct 12 2008, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 10 2008, 12:25 PM) Right hand drive also can do what? right hand drive how to do that kind of leaning thingy wor..right hand drive u get the parking ticket direct from the machine jor..if left hand drive..u can act act abit..lean on the girl..say "aiyakk..cannot reach the ticket..let me try again and again and again" BTW, saw a few of this left hand drive car. One of it is honda accord. When I first saw it, couldn't see the driver head (from behind), only saw the "passenger" head |
Oct 12 2008, 11:49 AM
Oct 12 2008, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(ssyy @ Oct 12 2008, 12:37 PM) can, but overtaking big vehicles is almost impossible.. must put camera at da right side bumper there actually why does it hard to over take vehicles on the left or on the right??is just like normal car only wor..is like u are having a right hand drive..does it hard to over take to the left lane?? actually does anyone drive before a left hand drive car before before they say it's hard to over take other vehicles?? |
Oct 12 2008, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(ssyy @ Oct 12 2008, 06:32 PM) cuz my father used to drive a LHD 300CE many many years ago. 1996 i think.. its quite difficult to overtake front vehicle in normal road where there is oncoming traffic at da opposite lane. need to check whether got oncoming vehicles or not.. need to bring the car further out the lane to check instead of juz peeping, or extend our head to see. for highway of course its normal with the aid of side-mirrors.. it is hard to over take even we stick those round blind spot mirror at our side mirror?? |
Oct 13 2008, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 13 2008, 09:05 AM) let me get a left hand drive 1st..then i try that and let u guys know i will got a plam print on my face or not.. Added on October 13, 2008, 10:22 am QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 13 2008, 09:10 AM) i think he means those kampung road lo with 1 lane only... oh..i see..now i get the picture of wat he is saying..a bit slow lar my brain..cannot process to fast.. if wanna to overtake have to use opposite road at the right side since the drive sitting left side and look on right side car that come from opposite way... sure the sight will 100% blocked if big vehicle was in front... actually if u guys happend to be in this problem..u can back off from the lorry away until u can see the oppsite road..and once the road is clear from far aheah..u can step on all the oil and over take the big fat lorry..terms and condition apply.. This post has been edited by soyaben86: Oct 13 2008, 10:22 AM |
Oct 13 2008, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(ssyy @ Oct 13 2008, 01:12 PM) this is wat i meant! jalan persekutuan.. one lane up and one lane down.. its totally blocked.. my dad will ask my mum, got car or not..... umm..that's the only way to over take car if u have a left hand drive..scary is for sure lar..every car over take another car also scary wan..but maybe a left hand driver car scary can +50% more.. u got it now |
Oct 22 2008, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Oct 22 2008, 03:07 PM) no lah... if u wanted to see more of these left hand drive cars.. come to my office... there's a lot of people working outside and bring these left hand drive car with them back to malaysia where are u from??japan??wat car they have at ur place??got old skool mustang?? |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:12 PM |