Can left-side-driver car be driven in Msia?

gkl83
post Oct 10 2008, 10:05 AM

8,377 posts

1. overtaking should be no an big issue if familiar with the car and always drive that car...
i can overtake car by using left lane easily even though i right handed...
2. most of the tolls in malaysia equipped with SmartTag lane...

the biggest issues are collecting and slotting parking ticket at shopping car park if they driving alone...
some of the spare part may issue for them as well, the part design may "up side down" compare to right handed...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 10 2008, 10:10 AM
gkl83
post Oct 13 2008, 09:10 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Oct 12 2008, 10:41 PM)
it is hard to over take even we stick those round blind spot mirror at our side mirror??

i think he means those kampung road lo with 1 lane only...
if wanna to overtake have to use opposite road at the right side since the drive sitting left side and look on right side car that come from opposite way... sure the sight will 100% blocked if big vehicle was in front...

0.0179sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:00 AM