5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Noisy upstairs neighbour in apartment..solution?

TScat2008
post Nov 2 2008, 05:31 PM

82 posts

talked to the neighbours and even got the management to talk to them alredi...a bit of improvement but still they drop n bang things like 1 am in the morning..so not civic minded..

think i shld jus sound proof,( or noise proof ?) my room..
anyone tried sound proofing ceiling?
zacevox
post Nov 3 2008, 02:19 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

you might didn't know that you also making some noise or sound to the lower units of your apartment.
this could be cause by lower grade of material use to build the floor or thinkness of the floor is too slim
chinesepunk123
post Nov 4 2008, 01:49 AM

59 posts

go pay the tenants stayin ABOVE their floor, and do the same thing to them.

sometimes, humans learn fast after eating their own medicine.

if ur the nice type of guy, bring them food as a token of frenliness, slowly talk cock sing song.

ahh neighbours, problem all the time. luckily my house no neighbours as of yet due to the new area.

TScat2008
post Nov 4 2008, 04:12 PM

82 posts

their's top floor already..
arthurlwf
post Nov 4 2008, 11:50 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(cat2008 @ Nov 4 2008, 04:12 PM)
their's top floor already..
he meant the roof
looqsonline
post Nov 13 2008, 11:39 AM

303 posts

punk them .... put some shit preferably your own in a paper bag and dip the paper bag in gasoline. put it on his front door and ring his bell then hurriedly light the paper bag AND RUN LIKE HELL!!!
popcorn513
post Nov 14 2008, 02:51 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

Contact apartment management. Like my apartment my father just knock the nail on the wall a while only somemore in afternoon time also the management so efficient come and ask my father got apply approval for renovation or not. So damn efficient they work, very good indeed.
But really it depend on the apartment management.
arthurlwf
post Nov 14 2008, 07:04 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 14 2008, 02:51 PM)
Contact apartment management. Like my apartment my father just knock the nail on the wall a while only somemore in afternoon time also the management so efficient come and ask my father got apply approval for renovation or not. So damn efficient they work, very good indeed.
But really it depend on the apartment management.
Knock nail into the wall = Renovation ???
This is funny...

Anyhow, apartment management cannot do anything if the person keep knocking nail into the wall
sandboxz
post Nov 15 2008, 01:30 PM

169 posts

It's like tat to stay in an apartment .. guess you have to live with it..
normally i'l just on my radio to drown the sound.. cool.gif
but if i really cannot tahan, i'l just confront them or call the cops! flex.gif

Last time, my neighbour was renovating... day la.. but i was on leave...
guess what happened?
They use the super driller to drill and drill the wall we were sharing
the noise was realllly bad.. for 5 hours straight.. blink.gif blink.gif ipod also cannot help doh.gif
i went over and tell them off.. but.. they are not the owners.. so i cant call the cops too ma... not fair for them...
bcoz i was already partiallly deaf, i scrambled out of my house to a nearby cafe for 3 days!!! there goes my leave rclxub.gif
li_ping
post Nov 18 2008, 05:45 PM

670 posts

If after 12am still so noisy, I'll report police lor... nobody will know it's you biggrin.gif
NelsonBoy
post Nov 21 2008, 01:10 AM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

u can use car door proofing

lolx
SUSceo684
post Nov 25 2008, 01:26 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Nov 21 2008, 01:10 AM)
u can use car door proofing

lolx
Not if the volume can fight a nightclub with deaf/mentally not right neighbours - till 3 houses away still can hear perfectly. Oh and the word shame is not in their dictionary.

At least apartments can cari the management office.

Private landed house, apa boleh buat? doh.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: Nov 25 2008, 01:27 AM
TScat2008
post Nov 25 2008, 12:40 PM

82 posts

landed prop oso got this prob ah..the word shame and considerate mmg tak wujud in their dictionary..these ppl shld rot in hell la
aaronpang
post Nov 25 2008, 03:01 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 25 2008, 01:26 AM)
Not if the volume can fight a nightclub with deaf/mentally not right neighbours - till 3 houses away still can hear perfectly. Oh and the word shame is not in their dictionary.

At least apartments can cari the management office.

Private landed house, apa boleh buat?  doh.gif
Put subwoofer on high and place the speaker right against the wall... the neighbour probably can't hear it but can certainly feel the powah.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Call they cops if they sing karaoke and gamble mahjong... esp since CNY is around the corner... muahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif

Police give free hair cut brows.gif

Plum Sauce
Clareen
post Nov 30 2008, 05:25 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Nov 18 2008, 05:45 PM)
If after 12am still so noisy, I'll report police lor... nobody will know it's you biggrin.gif
Hmm but do u think report police will work?
SUSceo684
post Dec 12 2008, 01:07 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Nov 30 2008, 05:25 PM)
Hmm but do u think report police will work?
Works.. if its after 12am

A while back this gila neighbour had some ppl over for beers lah
then some old uncle got drunk and refused to go home or sth and after a while threw a chair into my garden shocking.gif luckily din kena my car parked inside . Was washing another car outside at that time.
Also that gila uncle was blasting his cheap ass car ICE (car hi-fi for those who dunno wats ICE) whilst i was washing my car at over 12am.. was quite awhile cos u noe lah wash car is not 10 min job laugh.gif some other neighbours called the cops. Cops came at 12.40 thumbup.gif baru disperse.

Really gila neighbours.

I stayed in quite a lot of other ppls' apartments and HDB places.. its real quiet by comparison to my house laugh.gif
arthurlwf
post Jan 11 2009, 04:05 PM

2,546 posts

If the sound come from speaker, or music item, the neighbor may be reasonable to adjust the volume.

But if the upstairs neighbor is using heavy wood chair, its difficult to control the volume. And its not reasonable to ask neighbor to change their dining chair... Any way we can sound proof the ceiling? (If yes, roughly how much to install the sound proof stuff?)
ianhooi
post Jan 11 2009, 09:12 PM

78 posts

simple solution, cost about RM3.6k.

1. Buy a Bugera 6262-212
2. Buy cheap electric guitar.
3. Turn amp on, set to lead channel, volume and gain on 10. (location of amp doesnt matter, this baby can play stadium merdeka unmiced.)
4. Play guitar.

I did this with my noisy downstairs neighbours. I live in a condo too. Now they shut up. True story. Sometimes the only way is to just show them how damn annoying it is.

This post has been edited by ianhooi: Jan 11 2009, 09:15 PM
arthurlwf
post Jan 12 2009, 12:04 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(ianhooi @ Jan 11 2009, 09:12 PM)
simple solution, cost about RM3.6k.

1. Buy a Bugera 6262-212
2. Buy cheap electric guitar.
3. Turn amp on, set to lead channel, volume and gain on 10. (location of amp doesnt matter, this baby can play stadium merdeka unmiced.)
4. Play guitar.

I did this with my noisy downstairs neighbours. I live in a condo too. Now they shut up. True story. Sometimes the only way is to just show them how damn annoying it is.
Thanks for the true story.. but the upstair neighbor use heavy chair unintentionally to disturb the bottom neighbor...
So, wondering if there is a way to reduce/eliminate the sound from upstair neighbor
Chris25
post Jan 18 2009, 05:05 PM

221 posts

after reading all of this, i dont think there's really much you can do with the person. good luck with the sound proofing tho.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:36 AM