post Oct 19 2008, 10:34 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

heat issue
xixo_12
post Oct 19 2008, 10:42 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

mosfet bro, 6000+ is heat monster, u must now how to overcome it when u touch 1.4v n above
xixo_12
post Oct 19 2008, 10:53 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

nah
correct rite ur board layout like this?

laugh.gif MENCHELSEA faster than me

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 19 2008, 10:54 PM
xixo_12
post Oct 19 2008, 10:59 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:57 PM)
both rite..
thats my Mobo...

OIC... dh agak...must be that part..
but dunno wat to call it.. tongue.gif

can cool that part using 120mm fan only or not...
hint:

or normal ramsink can do and blow with any fan nod.gif
xixo_12
post Oct 20 2008, 10:01 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

she is gay.. but cun laugh.gif
gaygaybyte no good rclxub.gif
xixo_12
post Oct 20 2008, 10:09 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

i got a rumor also.. imsmiko too cun laugh.gif

xixo_12
post Oct 20 2008, 10:28 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(selcin @ Oct 20 2008, 10:14 PM)
hey guys..im new to this oc stuff.. been reading the how-to's but need some advice bout my rig..

1. m2a-vm (690c chipset) -> is it suitable for OC?would it heat up that fast?
2. amd x2 4000+ -> havent try to OC it yet..maybe start this weekend.. how far could i go with this?btw i got a hyper 212 for it..
3. ati x1600 -> old graphic card..but still working for me..havent read up bout gc oc yet..focusing on cpu first..
4. 2x1g kingston 667-> a normal RAM..planning to go for a high performance soon..any recommendation what i should get?
5. cap ayam 550W PSU - can recommend me a good one?im rily blur bout PSU..

thats it..hope on constructive comments..thx
asus, no comment, lack of features, possible

amd 4000+ 3gz can achieve flex.gif

ati card, another thread tongue.gif

ram - learning to oc well the proc, than proceed to high performance ram

cap ayam - 400 w silverstone alreadi good for u

dun whack me imsmiko tongue.gif sweat.gif vmad.gif wub.gif doh.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 20 2008, 10:30 PM
xixo_12
post Oct 21 2008, 12:06 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

the easy keyword, "enjoy" n learn new thing, got new knowledge in SPI tweaking, later will update my personal SPI record on air.. brows.gif
but to bad, i heard this SPI tweak can't applied to thebig competition blush.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 21 2008, 12:06 PM
xixo_12
post Oct 22 2008, 10:20 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Oct 22 2008, 10:10 PM)
Correct me if i m wrong smile.gif ..i think M2N-E is Nvidia 570 SLi or 570 Ultra is it? The HT Link should be below 1000 in order to get stable..maybe u can try x4 smile.gif
try to oc with nvidia chip below 1000 smile.gif
xixo_12
post Oct 22 2008, 10:35 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Oct 22 2008, 10:31 PM)
@xixo
wats the purpose of bench HDD?
u OC ur HDD?
oc hdd?? rclxub.gif laugh.gif
it contain windows that i tweak and a file, program that i use in benchmark.
so, if i want to surf/gaming, i will use normal XP and i boot into 320gb hdd,
if wanna oc, i choose 160gb, that only thumbup.gif
xixo_12
post Oct 23 2008, 01:02 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Oct 23 2008, 12:41 AM)
i manage to hit 500mhz  rclxm9.gif
meaning my ram running at 1k mhz aite?
tight it brows.gif
xixo_12
post Oct 23 2008, 05:03 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

suddenly my name.. argh... dun beat me, that for last "pencen" rig. no more after this..

but dun worry i still keep my beloved TA690G with 3800+ with me brows.gif
aiming for doing last hardcore oc with amd.
anyone have WC set? waterblock n pump? near seremban, kl,malacca, give me to loan for 1 week.. laugh.gif

xixo_12
post Oct 23 2008, 05:13 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 23 2008, 05:08 PM)
The XXXXXXX has finally spoken..
After E8400 whats next?Silently change to Phenom FX? whistling.gif
whistling.gif sweat.gif after this no more smile.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 23 2008, 05:08 PM)
haha 4ghz fever..
deneb? cool.gif
xixo_12
post Oct 24 2008, 09:26 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

kinda agree.. low end asus not so good, but the superb board, expensive
xixo_12
post Oct 24 2008, 10:13 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

after thinking a lot, nah, i give intel rig to my sis, wanna grab LP JR 790GX soon for my gaming rig.. hope it not dissappoint me.. CF with onboard later
xixo_12
post Oct 24 2008, 10:38 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

i found no fun in intel system rclxub.gif
hate it vmad.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 24 2008, 10:38 AM
xixo_12
post Oct 24 2008, 11:29 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

that what i mean AMDathlon.. FSB...... and done.. let my sis used that intel rig, can't kacau2 my rig laugh.gif
xixo_12
post Oct 24 2008, 11:44 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Oct 24 2008, 11:38 AM)
hehe welcome back bro
(intel poison not working issit tongue.gif )
my father give me money.. (ask to buy my sis's rig), d*mn.. he not love me (maybe i'm working tongue.gif ) laugh.gif
so i just buy intel..

amd poison me more with the features

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 24 2008, 11:44 AM
xixo_12
post Oct 24 2008, 12:29 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

what to do.. that's why i'm angry.. he just give me money,
one thing he said, finish that money and i want receipt mad.gif
coz myself get poison by DFI, so just grab DFI also..actually i want tongue.gif
want swap, but later i got no more interest to that..

edit: agree with bro digs, maybe i shud buy with my own money sweat.gif waiting end of month to grab new board

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 24 2008, 12:32 PM
xixo_12
post Oct 24 2008, 12:38 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 24 2008, 12:34 PM)
Eh xixo,next year grab Deneb yah .. tongue.gif whistling.gif
Dont waste ya 790GX
poison sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif laugh.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:26 PM