All Things about BLU-RAY | V8, BLU Raya
arj
Oct 30 2008, 10:46 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 30 2008, 10:09 PM) Look what I got for myself and my 5 very happy colleagues today. [imghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v713/kianwee/8935c7b7.jpg[/img][imghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v713/kianwee/49aff9f7.jpg[/img] [imghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v713/kianwee/032a12c2.jpg[/img] [imghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v713/kianwee/077efaa9.jpg[/img] I just donated my old UK version to the trash lady.  Is the torture scene censored in this UK Deluxe Edition? This post has been edited by arj: Oct 30 2008, 10:46 PM
arj
Oct 31 2008, 08:32 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 31 2008, 08:28 PM) Arj, confirmed region free? Can't find any info about the region. Either way, I think it deserves a place in my collection
arj
Nov 4 2008, 03:53 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 4 2008, 03:51 PM) Band of Bros in tin box is releasing next week!! Is the UK version tin box as well?
arj
Nov 4 2008, 04:14 PM
RED DEVIL
Anybody wanna buy my Band of Brothers DVD tin box for RM100?
arj
Nov 4 2008, 04:42 PM
RED DEVIL
aiyyyooo... mega didn't bring home bolster?
arj
Nov 4 2008, 06:51 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Nov 4 2008, 06:30 PM) just got an amazon msg saying that for TDK blu-ray is not available from who i was buying from before... wat does that mean? I do get that message once in a while. Usually I just delete the title from my cart, search for it and add to cart again. This post has been edited by arj: Nov 4 2008, 06:53 PM
arj
Nov 4 2008, 11:23 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 4 2008, 11:12 PM) no much ppl wanto buy the panda BD ar?? all see price high lari ?  The amazon price is kinda high if compared to other titles. Let us all boycott the panda, maybe amazon will drop the price once they realise that nobody is buying them
arj
Nov 5 2008, 12:37 AM
RED DEVIL
*** We're sorry. This item has limited purchase quantity. We have changed your purchase quantity to the maximum allowable. *** LOL... amazon don't let me buy anymore Speed Racer. The "maximum allowable quantity" for me is 0
arj
Nov 5 2008, 08:40 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(tepetlah @ Nov 5 2008, 08:34 PM) hi..quick question.. can our ps3 (singapore set) play region 2 BD (from uk)?or only region 1?if the BD not mention region,is it mean region free?...tq..want quick order from amazon uk now.. Asian PS3 can only play Region A and region free BDs. There's a link on the first page of this thread where you can check weather the Region B title is region free or not.
arj
Nov 6 2008, 09:18 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(law1777 @ Nov 6 2008, 09:13 PM) zzzzzzzzz.. i order from amazon should arrive on the 29th oct!! but i din receive until today yet........... Amazon US or UK? How many items?
arj
Nov 7 2008, 08:05 PM
RED DEVIL
My loot for today; Logitech Harmony 880 and Gears of War 2. Steelbox FTW!  Here are some photos from the midnight launch at Cineleisure... http://www.flickr.com/photos/multiplay/set...57608711459502/Will try program the Harmony after Quantum of Solace later tonight   This post has been edited by arj: Nov 7 2008, 08:16 PM
arj
Nov 8 2008, 12:03 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 8 2008, 10:44 AM) @ arj - if u need any help with the harmony, give me a shout. also, i have a whole bunch of icons for the favourite channels setup. out of curiosity, why didn't u go for the Harmony One? I got the 880 for a very reasonable price. It's a refurbished unit from amazon, $70 only  QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 8 2008, 10:48 AM) Btw,How much is the Harmony 1?Might be getting it soon.. $184.25 http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Harmony-Adv...26116872&sr=8-1
arj
Nov 9 2008, 04:32 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 9 2008, 04:13 PM) Just got notice kastam hold my package from amazon, even though less than $100 (incl. shipping).  Has anyone paid them to clear kastam and bring to nearest post office? Thinking, lazy to KLIA. How much tax they charge? 10% ? According to the customs officer at KLIA, the tax now is 10% only. If you go to KLIA yourself, you can get it cleared in about 90 minutes. Have to pay RM18 for paperwork and no tax if the value of your package + shipping is under RM500. If you want the package to be sent to your nearest Post Office, it'll take 2-3 days and you have to pay RM50. Never used this method before... Added on November 9, 2008, 4:56 pmKungfu Panda is $23 only at Best Buy. Unfortunately the maximum quantity is 3 only if buying online so even if we use vpost, the price is around the same if we do a bulk from amazon at $28 each http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?sk...duct&id=1915585This post has been edited by arj: Nov 9 2008, 05:15 PM
arj
Nov 9 2008, 05:17 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(wongkev @ Nov 9 2008, 05:15 PM) how do you guys register for vpost from Malaysia? have to give them a Sg phone number right? Go to vpostasia.com and choose Malaysia. You can give your Malaysian number there.
arj
Nov 9 2008, 05:39 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(wongkev @ Nov 9 2008, 05:32 PM) great thanks... but they don't give you the option to order from UK? Not for vpost malaysia....
arj
Nov 9 2008, 08:45 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 9 2008, 08:35 PM) Hmm. Rm18 paperwork + petrol/toll (>60km to and fro). Maybe will use their RM50 service. Problem is whether they will open parcels and confiscate titles. I think someone mentioned somewhere in this thread before, kena confiscate some title. Out of the titles in my parcel, I think higher chance of censorship is Mr/Mrs Smith or Memoirs of Geisha. These are ok? Those two titles should be ok....
arj
Nov 10 2008, 09:49 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 10 2008, 09:42 PM) those not yet buy the PANDA AH BO BD it is time to buy  USD22.95 on amazon lol.... I saw this coming but didn't thought it would be this soon  Buy...buy...buy...
arj
Nov 10 2008, 11:20 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(tepetlah @ Nov 10 2008, 11:02 PM) your BD 55 how the power supply?compatibility with our 220~240v...just register with vpost...in case... kena poison Added on November 10, 2008, 11:08 pmhow about if i order BD from amazon,how many it will be 1kg?..bcoz vpost will charge sgd23.54 for first 1kg right? 1 BD is around 150g. If your package is 1kg, the shipping charge would be sgd23.54 + sgd12.