Date: 14 November 2008
Time: 3:30pm
arj
post Nov 11 2008, 12:31 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Nov 11 2008, 12:26 PM)
Aiyah bro, I am scheduled to be there next week la... can delay ar? tongue.gif
If I order Kungfu Panda today then I might need to go there again next week laugh.gif
arj
post Nov 11 2008, 07:40 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

If buy 3 HP giftsets from the buy 2 free 1 deal, it comes to about RM340 each. Priority shipping and taxes included hmm.gif
arj
post Nov 11 2008, 08:33 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Nov 11 2008, 08:12 PM)
Interested in one if you're taking it bro arj...hehehe
Alamak! The shipping alone is $100+ for 3 units. I thought it is going to be $30 + (3 X $4). I guess it's because of the large size. Order cancelled sweat.gif
arj
post Nov 12 2008, 09:57 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ Nov 12 2008, 09:36 PM)
anyway bro corez how your BD55 working?
I don't think he received it already. He ordered it just a few days ago laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Nov 12 2008, 09:57 PM
arj
post Nov 14 2008, 06:24 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(starseedz @ Nov 14 2008, 12:41 AM)
ketam strict nevermind...at least still get to watch the moobie if pay the tax...  sweat.gif i got 3 small packages playing hide and seek in ketams opis i think... rclxub.gif

ini macam...B2G1 or B1F10 also no use... doh.gif
If kena the 10% tax it's still ok but if everytime have to go KLIA pick up the package then susah la sweat.gif
arj
post Nov 14 2008, 07:38 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Nov 14 2008, 07:33 PM)
hm wat audio system you guys are using?
Mine is hooked up to a old amplifier using the red white yellow connection, and i just notice that i cant get surround while watching bluray, is that normal?
Red and white cable is for two channel audio only and the yellow cable is for video. If you want 5.1 audio, you need to use optical cable but that is still not enough to get hidef 5.1 audio like PCM, DTS HD-MA, TrueHD. For that you need HDMI cable and a receiver that supports it.
arj
post Nov 15 2008, 03:28 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 15 2008, 03:16 AM)
I know that PS3 only has 1 HDMI port and that will be used for your HDTV. So where will the HDMI cable for audio go to get HD-Audio?
Receivers with HDMI usually have minimum 2 ports; 1 for input and 1 for output. From your PS3, the HDMI cable goes to the HDMI input port of the receiver. This cable is used to transmit audio and video signals to the receiver. Another HDMI cable connect the HDMI output port of the receiver to the HDTV.
arj
post Nov 15 2008, 09:54 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Too bad I'm not too keen on the older Bond movies sweat.gif
arj
post Nov 15 2008, 11:05 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Nov 15 2008, 10:50 AM)
Guys, those who just ordered Gold Box Deal, wanna share the shipping? So to bring the cost down?
If buy two or more, sure kena kettam because I'll be over RM500. Anyways, even with the extra 10% it is still a good deal rclxms.gif
arj
post Nov 16 2008, 01:28 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 15 2008, 11:43 AM)
Got my BDs from ARJmazon this morning rclxm9.gif Thanks bro thumbup.gif
Selamat menonton thumbup.gif

QUOTE(simonst @ Nov 16 2008, 12:45 AM)
Hello from Amazon.com.  I'm sorry that our Gold box promotional offer was not applied to your order.  To correct this error, I've requested a refund of $47.00 to reimburse you for the amount you were erroneously charged. This refund should be issued to your credit card within the next 2 to 3 business days rclxms.gif
Aduhh.... They flatly rejected me when I emailed them about the Kill Bill Gold box promo doh.gif
arj
post Nov 17 2008, 04:11 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

hehe... luckily I order Kungfu Panda lambat. Will order them together with Wall-E tomorrow thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0227sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:14 PM