post Nov 2 2008, 06:38 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

i just bought transformers.. the PQ is not as good as what i expected sad.gif
callmevil
post Nov 2 2008, 06:53 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Nov 2 2008, 06:29 PM)
me too bro! it's quietly sitting in my cart..waiting for december to come and unleash into the DHL box! can't wait!!

but wow..with the string of games coming up this month and till the next month...seriously my pocket lubang besar...oh god.  sweat.gif
bought 7 games this month.. Pain...

QUOTE(earthdome @ Nov 2 2008, 06:38 PM)
i just bought transformers.. the PQ is not as good as what i expected sad.gif
i would assume u need to calibrate..

ameeyn
post Nov 2 2008, 06:59 PM

Amn85
394 posts

hellboy 2 bd review out already...according to ign,one of the best bd ever..stunning picture quality and incredible sound...it's DTS-HD Master Audio 7.1 by the way..check it out guys

http://dvd.ign.com/articles/926/926089p1.html

This post has been edited by ameeyn: Nov 2 2008, 07:00 PM
arj
post Nov 2 2008, 07:02 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Anybody getting this? hmm.gif

callmevil
post Nov 2 2008, 07:30 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Nov 2 2008, 07:02 PM)

count me out.. </3 for planet of the apes..
maskedchan
post Nov 2 2008, 07:53 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Nov 2 2008, 07:02 PM)

how much?
rthj
post Nov 2 2008, 08:04 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 2 2008, 01:16 PM)
biggrin.gif I guess he has joined the 'Maggie mee / instant noodles' club unless he is one of the well heeled here  tongue.gif 

Aiyo, can't wait for TDK lah. I bet this one will be one of the best selling BD if not the best to date.
where i am, maggi mee is a luxury that even if you have the dough it doesnt come by easy.
waeguk
post Nov 2 2008, 09:00 PM

633 posts

The THX trailer on the Indy4 and Clone Wars, very nice.

Blastomuss
post Nov 2 2008, 09:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 2 2008, 09:00 PM)
The THX trailer on the Indy4 and Clone Wars, very nice.
Are they the same?
mpyw
post Nov 2 2008, 10:19 PM

3,603 posts

just finished watching The Forbidden kingdom...
the 7.1 dts-ma 4/5 not enough upmmmh
the PQ also....colour a bit exaggerated...the grass looks unreal...too green tongue.gif
but the fight scene....not bad...with some LFE action....like hitting on your body

callmevil
post Nov 2 2008, 10:22 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 2 2008, 10:19 PM)
just finished watching The Forbidden kingdom...
the 7.1 dts-ma 4/5 not enough upmmmh
the PQ also....colour a bit exaggerated...the grass looks unreal...too green tongue.gif
but the fight scene....not bad...with some LFE action....like hitting on your body
as for pq.. if u using ps3, for forbiddden kingdom, set in the ps3 the video to be ybcr. not rgb. if u want to use rgb, must at least set it to limited
mpyw
post Nov 2 2008, 10:31 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Nov 2 2008, 10:22 PM)
as for pq.. if u using ps3, for forbiddden kingdom, set in the ps3 the video to be ybcr. not rgb. if u want to use rgb, must at least set it to limited
callmevil,
u calibrate your display for each movie ar???
so much time u have there...so envy me... sweat.gif
I don't have the luxury of time to myself..... sad.gif
callmevil
post Nov 2 2008, 10:43 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 2 2008, 10:31 PM)
callmevil,
u calibrate your display for each movie ar???
so much time u have there...so envy me... sweat.gif
I don't have the luxury of time to myself..... sad.gif
lol yahh i keep little posTITs inside each case for each movie if theres any 'special' settings for it... (haha i know its kinda geeky..)

Added on November 2, 2008, 10:44 pmnice LFE for me is the start of streetkings.. awesum gunshots~

This post has been edited by callmevil: Nov 2 2008, 10:44 PM
mr_hahn_nemo
post Nov 2 2008, 10:47 PM

114 posts

oh where can i get harry potter set box??
coz im really into it then any other series film..

and how much the cost for it??

BTW thank callmevil

and where can i get a cheap sound setup for a beginner..
dont care really..
just wanna feel the surround...
huhuu...

This post has been edited by mr_hahn_nemo: Nov 2 2008, 10:54 PM
Blastomuss
post Nov 2 2008, 10:47 PM

40 posts

Just finish Pan Labyrinth. AQ is superb . .Dolby Digital 5/5. . .

Added on November 2, 2008, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(callmevil @ Nov 2 2008, 10:43 PM)
lol yahh i keep little posTITs inside each case for each movie if theres any 'special' settings for it... (haha i know its kinda geeky..)

Added on November 2, 2008, 10:44 pmnice LFE for me is the start of streetkings.. awesum gunshots~
Mind to share your calibration?

This post has been edited by Blastomuss: Nov 2 2008, 11:00 PM
callmevil
post Nov 2 2008, 11:10 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Nov 2 2008, 10:47 PM)
oh where can i get harry potter set box??
coz im really into it then any other series film..

and how much the cost for it??

BTW thank callmevil

and where can i get a cheap sound setup for a beginner..
dont care really..
just wanna feel the surround...
huhuu...
http://www.amazon.com/Limited-Sorcerers-Ch...25638432&sr=1-1

i think u can ebay it too

Added on November 2, 2008, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(Blastomuss @ Nov 2 2008, 10:47 PM)

movie?

This post has been edited by callmevil: Nov 2 2008, 11:12 PM
mr_hahn_nemo
post Nov 2 2008, 11:14 PM

114 posts

and for the sound??
huhu..
for begginer might as well getting a 2nd hand BD..
hehehe
callmevil
post Nov 2 2008, 11:15 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(Blastomuss @ Nov 2 2008, 10:47 PM)

k this will be long..

PC:
Picture Mode: Custom
Backlight: 7
Picture: 72
Brightness: 49
Color: 57
Color Temp: Neutral
Sharpness 35
Noise Reduction Off
Black Correctoer-Clear White: Off
Color SpaceL Standard
Live Color: Off
Detail/Edge Enhance: Off
White Balance: B Gain: -4, R Bias: +1
Motion Enh: Off
Cinema Drive: Auto 2
Game/Text: Off
Video/photo: Video-A
X.v.Color: Auto
Photo Color Space: sYCC
RGB Dynamic Range: Auto

---

Astro:
Picture Mode: Standard
Backlight: 6
Picture: 65
Brightness: 50
Color: 55
Color Temp: Warm 2
Sharpness 60
Noise Reduction Low
Mpeg Noise Reduction Low
DRC Mode: Mode 1
DRC Palette: Reality 25 / Clarity 80
Black Corrector: Low
Adv Cont Ench: Medium
Gamma: Low
Clear White: Off
Color Space: Wide
Live Color: Low
Detail/Edge Enhance: Medium/Low
White Balance: B Gain: -4
Motion Enh: Standard
Cinema Drive: Auto 1
Color Matrix: ITU 601

PS3 Bluray Movies:
Picture Mode: Cinema
Backlight: 0
Picture: 85
Brightness: 49
Color: 64
Color Temp: Warm 2
Sharpness: 19
Noise Reduction: Low
Black Corrector: Low
Adv Cont Ench: Low
Gamma: Off
Clear White: Off
Color Space: Standard
Live Color: Off
White Balance: R Gain: 0, G Gain: -6, B Gain: -1, R Bias: -2, G Bias: -3, B Bias: -1
Detail/Edge Enhance: Low/Off
Motion Enh: Standard
Cinema Drive: Auto 1
Video/photo: Video-A
X.v.Color: Auto
Photo Color Space: sYCC
RGB Dynamic Range: Auto
Color Matrix: ITU 709 (only chooseable when u play the movie)

PS3 for Games:
Follow the one for movie but use Medium for Motion Ench and turn the Backlight to 6-7

===
K settings for ur PS3
BD Settings:
Cinema Conversion: Auto
Video output format/24hz output: Auto
BD Dynamic Range Control: Off

Music Settings:
Bit Mapping: Type 3
---

Ok now.. when ur watching a movie.. determine the type of movie it is.. if its a Natural type movie (where fleshtone is suppose to look like it is naturally) then while in movie, hit Triangle and enter Video Option and turn the Y/Cb/Cr on, Not the RGB, superwhite should be On as well.

Now if the movie is a ermm theatrical type, like harry potter, potc, ermm u know what i mean, where they used amber lens to shoot the movie, then under video options, choose RGB, not Y/Cb/CR, then choose Full, Not Limited.

---
Enjoy smile.gif

*Note: for a dimly lit-dark rooms set ur power saving mode on tv to Low.. if ure in a bright room then set it at Off
waeguk
post Nov 2 2008, 11:17 PM

633 posts

Same flowers THX

QUOTE(Blastomuss @ Nov 2 2008, 09:24 PM)
Are they the same?
callmevil
post Nov 2 2008, 11:17 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Nov 2 2008, 11:14 PM)
and for the sound??
huhu..
for begginer might as well getting a 2nd hand BD..
hehehe
as for sounds.. i dont want to be responsible for ur wallet so.. ill leave it to the others to answer.. hehe

124 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:05 AM