5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Ftzone - Beware(Hacked by TS PRONTON)

juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 02:49 PM, updated 15y ago

120 posts

I recently wanted to purchase 1k USD paypal funds. FTzone come out to pm me with the rates and the banking details. As i Mentioned, ill only bank in 1st if he is a reputable seller.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=807851&hl=

So he MSG me this:

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/Feedback/User...UserID=FTZone@1

Which proof that he is a reputable seller in LELONG. Theres a email there, as i scare that LYN ID different from the LELONG ID.
So i sent email to ftzone.racing@gmail.com which is listed on his shop website. And so he replied my email.

Of course I truest him as he has a store for 3 yrs and more than 300+ rating.

He ask me to bank in to this acc(company acc.)

ts pronton enterprise
maybank

After that I called him to double confirm at 2am, he said after check will send me the paypal funds in the morning.

So i waited, after that, morning i SMS him again at 016-4786000(Raymond Wong) when he will send the fund to me.

And Waited for 1 hour, and he replied:

Wat paypal fund? To who I pay to and wat name?

So I called him again. He said his LYN ID has been hacked and his GMAIL also been hacked. and 2am that time, he was blur and forget wat he has said...>.< And hence he is not responsible for it.

SO just better beware guys. and He also mentioned that theres previous case similar to this for him and HE HAS CHANGED HIS PW.

How true isit? I dunno. Haiz..... Rm3k jz gone liddat.

BEWARE NOW EVEN A REPUTABLE SELLER!

Anyway police report MADE. and hope there is still something i can do about it cry.gif

This post has been edited by juztborn: Nov 21 2008, 04:21 PM
SeaMonster
post Oct 5 2008, 03:19 PM

2,056 posts

Oh.. This Is Another Big Con Case..

But How You Get The Real Owner Phone No. If He Claim That His Lowyat ID & Gmail Hacked ?

Before Bankin To The Guy, You Got Contact The No. ? 016-4786000

If Got, His Handphone Also Kena Hacked?

From What I Read
After that I called him to double confirm at 2am, he said after check will send me the paypal funds in the morning.
It's Mean Handphone Also Kena Hacked? Else How To Explain About This?

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Oct 5 2008, 03:22 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 03:24 PM

120 posts

After i Bank in, i call the HP number under his store cause i Expect to receive the funds once i bank in. I said im kelvin, and i have bank in money to him and can he send the funds now. He said Maybank cant check the transaction during that period and ask me to till morning.

Den morning he said he was blur that time, dunno wat i said and i asked and wat he have told me>.<

St0rmFury
post Oct 5 2008, 03:26 PM

211 posts

Wait, so you called him the 1st time and he told you to wait.

Then you called him the 2nd time and he buat tak tahu?

Wtf.

This post has been edited by St0rmFury: Oct 5 2008, 03:27 PM
SeaMonster
post Oct 5 2008, 03:31 PM

2,056 posts

After i Bank in, i call the HP number under his store cause i Expect to receive the funds once i bank in. I said im kelvin, and i have bank in money to him and can he send the funds now. He said Maybank cant check the transaction during that period and ask me to till morning.
What No. ? 016-4786000?

St0rmFury
post Oct 5 2008, 03:44 PM

211 posts

A search on the Maybank account number revealed some interesting stuff:

Link 1

Link 2

Link 3

Sorry bro, guess you should have done your homework first.

SeaMonster
post Oct 5 2008, 03:51 PM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 5 2008, 03:44 PM)
A search on the Maybank account number revealed some interesting stuff:

Link 1

Link 2

Link 3

Sorry bro, guess you should have done your homework first.
Oh.. Confirmed RM3k Gone blush.gif

No Much Thing Can Do.. Just Wait For Police Take Action ( Hopefully Police Hardworking About Ur Case )
aspire2oo6
post Oct 5 2008, 04:18 PM

Banned
34,712 posts

i am sorry about it. 3k is alot of money
St0rmFury
post Oct 5 2008, 04:24 PM

211 posts

Ok, I did a little more snooping around and got this.

The phone number (016-478 6000) is legit. It does belong to Raymond.

But the Maybank account number belongs to someone else (proton).

This is Raymond's Maybank account number:
Account Holder Name : Raymond Wong
Maybank Berhad : 157166911282

But one thing I don't understand is how come Raymond act like dunno when TS calls him the 1st time? He should have immediately informed TS not to bank in the money.
fantasy1989
post Oct 5 2008, 04:44 PM

4,593 posts

just report to police lo ......let him sit inside jail /lokap
post Oct 5 2008, 04:45 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,695 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Oct 5 2008, 03:51 PM)
Oh.. Confirmed RM3k GoneĀ  blush.gif

No Much Thing Can Do.. Just Wait For Police Take Action ( Hopefully Police Hardworking About Ur Case )
you sound like RM3k is not a big amount to you?

Man you should not let the crook get away.Nail his ass on the wall.Try get a police report and request the bank release the details of the account holder

The registered account should have the name of the owner unless the crook went in and cancel it now.Please do it ASAP

This post has been edited by 779364: Oct 5 2008, 04:46 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 05:25 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Oct 5 2008, 03:31 PM)
What No. ? 016-4786000?
Yupz. thats the number.

Added on October 5, 2008, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(779364 @ Oct 5 2008, 04:45 PM)

Man you should not let the crook get away.Nail his ass on the wall.Try get a police report and request the bank release the details of the account holder

The registered account should have the name of the owner unless the crook went in and cancel it now.Please do it ASAP
But dunno whether They will release it anot. Anyway, will try to get it...

btw all the scam last time are pretending to be RW( using different email and so on). But this time all REAL. So Must be something going on......

*Buat tak tau*

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 05:28 PM
SeaMonster
post Oct 5 2008, 05:33 PM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Oct 5 2008, 04:45 PM)

Since When I Said RM3k Is Small?

When I Saw There Is So Many Con Case With The Bank Account.
That's Confirmed His RM3k Gone..

In My Earlier Posted, I Already Said That It's A Big Con Case.. RM3k Is Huge.. Ok?

owikh84
post Oct 5 2008, 05:46 PM

i7 Clan
8,705 posts

I think somebody with name ts pronton enterprise has pretended to be Raymond Wong aka Ftzone.
The conman abuses the Ftzone's sales status to cheat ppl money.
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 05:57 PM

120 posts

ok, on thursday , i saw the following ad in FTZ "Canon 580EX 2 asking for rm1100.complete box with warranty.Pls call or email 0135686869 or 013-5686869 - Raymond <fortuneworks@hotmail.com>"

so i emailed this guy called Raymond aka fortuneworks@hotmail.com, and he responded with me the price is rm 1050, and COD in penang, but since i'm in KL , i ask him for price to courier.

he responded saying add another rm 15 for postlaju and also send me some picture of the speedlite. He also ask me again the next day to bank in to his Maybank account which is registered to TS Pronton Enterprise, with account no. : 5520-6803-1857

after i bank in the money to the 552068031857 account, there's no more respond from him, damn. i thought if bank in to company account should be more trustworthy, but who know's i got scammed.

this is my police report, hope no one falls for this guy trick again. I know i should have only trade by COD but the deals seems quite good and i don't want to miss it. guess, greeds blind me this time.

this case happen on 7 september 2008
in here, the email used is not the one in the lelong, as for my case,

his Email:

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 06:02 PM
owikh84
post Oct 5 2008, 06:13 PM

i7 Clan
8,705 posts

ftzone
In his siggy stated:
tel: 0164786000
: I DO NOT TRADE WITH PAYPAL : My account is compromised and no one pays to no body until this matter is resolved.

So that guy used LYN PM or just email to u?
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 06:20 PM

120 posts

that siggy is newly added!!!

he used LYN PM, and i request to use the EMAIL it stated in lelong, to ensure he is the one.

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 06:21 PM
owikh84
post Oct 5 2008, 06:29 PM

i7 Clan
8,705 posts

Hmm, I hv no idea liao. This is the most important email:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=616983
He is really using Raymond Wong's email to ask for payment. hmm.gif hmm.gif
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 06:35 PM

120 posts

thats why i trusted him, but end up, he tell me, his EMAIL and LYN ID has been HACKED/COMPROMISED. really tak tahu la....any MOD could help? tracing IP? or whatsoever...any idea?

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 06:45 PM
St0rmFury
post Oct 5 2008, 07:19 PM

211 posts

But his latest reply (the one telling you he don't deal with paypal) is using the same email. So what's going on here?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:27 PM