Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Ftzone - Beware(Hacked by TS PRONTON)

juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 02:49 PM, updated 17y ago

120 posts

I recently wanted to purchase 1k USD paypal funds. FTzone come out to pm me with the rates and the banking details. As i Mentioned, ill only bank in 1st if he is a reputable seller.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=807851&hl=

So he MSG me this:

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/Feedback/User...UserID=FTZone@1

Which proof that he is a reputable seller in LELONG. Theres a email there, as i scare that LYN ID different from the LELONG ID.
So i sent email to ftzone.racing@gmail.com which is listed on his shop website. And so he replied my email.

Of course I truest him as he has a store for 3 yrs and more than 300+ rating.

He ask me to bank in to this acc(company acc.)

ts pronton enterprise
maybank

After that I called him to double confirm at 2am, he said after check will send me the paypal funds in the morning.

So i waited, after that, morning i SMS him again at 016-4786000(Raymond Wong) when he will send the fund to me.

And Waited for 1 hour, and he replied:

Wat paypal fund? To who I pay to and wat name?

So I called him again. He said his LYN ID has been hacked and his GMAIL also been hacked. and 2am that time, he was blur and forget wat he has said...>.< And hence he is not responsible for it.

SO just better beware guys. and He also mentioned that theres previous case similar to this for him and HE HAS CHANGED HIS PW.

How true isit? I dunno. Haiz..... Rm3k jz gone liddat.

BEWARE NOW EVEN A REPUTABLE SELLER!

Anyway police report MADE. and hope there is still something i can do about it cry.gif

This post has been edited by juztborn: Nov 21 2008, 04:21 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 03:24 PM

120 posts

After i Bank in, i call the HP number under his store cause i Expect to receive the funds once i bank in. I said im kelvin, and i have bank in money to him and can he send the funds now. He said Maybank cant check the transaction during that period and ask me to till morning.

Den morning he said he was blur that time, dunno wat i said and i asked and wat he have told me>.<

juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 05:25 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Oct 5 2008, 03:31 PM)
What No. ? 016-4786000?
Yupz. thats the number.

Added on October 5, 2008, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(779364 @ Oct 5 2008, 04:45 PM)
you sound like RM3k is not a big amount to you?

Man you should not let the crook get away.Nail his ass on the wall.Try get a police report and request the bank release the details of the account holder

The registered account should have the name of the owner unless the crook went in and cancel it now.Please do it ASAP
But dunno whether They will release it anot. Anyway, will try to get it...

btw all the scam last time are pretending to be RW( using different email and so on). But this time all REAL. So Must be something going on......

*Buat tak tau*

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 05:28 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 05:57 PM

120 posts

ok, on thursday , i saw the following ad in FTZ "Canon 580EX 2 asking for rm1100.complete box with warranty.Pls call or email 0135686869 or 013-5686869 - Raymond <fortuneworks@hotmail.com>"

so i emailed this guy called Raymond aka fortuneworks@hotmail.com, and he responded with me the price is rm 1050, and COD in penang, but since i'm in KL , i ask him for price to courier.

he responded saying add another rm 15 for postlaju and also send me some picture of the speedlite. He also ask me again the next day to bank in to his Maybank account which is registered to TS Pronton Enterprise, with account no. : 5520-6803-1857

after i bank in the money to the 552068031857 account, there's no more respond from him, damn. i thought if bank in to company account should be more trustworthy, but who know's i got scammed.

this is my police report, hope no one falls for this guy trick again. I know i should have only trade by COD but the deals seems quite good and i don't want to miss it. guess, greeds blind me this time.

this case happen on 7 september 2008
in here, the email used is not the one in the lelong, as for my case,

his Email:

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 06:02 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 06:20 PM

120 posts

that siggy is newly added!!!

he used LYN PM, and i request to use the EMAIL it stated in lelong, to ensure he is the one.

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 06:21 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 06:35 PM

120 posts

thats why i trusted him, but end up, he tell me, his EMAIL and LYN ID has been HACKED/COMPROMISED. really tak tahu la....any MOD could help? tracing IP? or whatsoever...any idea?

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 06:45 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 09:30 PM

120 posts

in our teleconversation, i did mention i banked in for paypal, and you replied will check it by morning and send. ( well, you might be blur or mayb i talk too fast, hmmm)

As in previous post, there are similiar case by TS Pronton Enterprise on 05 ~ 07 september 2008, involved RM1k+, posted in other forum, as "The ConMan", pretending as FTZ (Raymond) to deal with, and now it came to that, your account has been hacked? by the same people? September, impersonate as Raymond, this month, Raymond get hacked, really Wow...the conman is real pro. Anyway, thx for the reply, im just stating the coincident in this case.

Any other opinions?

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 6 2008, 05:06 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 09:58 PM

120 posts

i already lodge the police report, i do hope Raymond would do the same thing, as he promised in the email he replied.

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 5 2008, 10:01 PM
juztborn
post Oct 5 2008, 10:33 PM

120 posts

any one could help in tracing the conman? >..<
juztborn
post Oct 6 2008, 11:35 PM

120 posts

To the conman/scammer, if you able to read this thread, i would hope that, you will refund to me, before further action being taken. Thx...
juztborn
post Oct 7 2008, 01:18 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(staff1168574 @ Oct 7 2008, 12:49 AM)
so did it get resolved?
In the process..... Tomolo is a better day.
juztborn
post Oct 10 2008, 09:14 PM

120 posts

Havent....>..< already complain through MCA, and the Consumer thingy...waiting to go for hearing @ the tribunal for consumer claim on November...

This post has been edited by juztborn: Oct 10 2008, 09:26 PM
juztborn
post Oct 11 2008, 12:20 AM

120 posts

i have brought this case to Public Service and Complaint Department of MCA, and to the Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia to handle on the case. the hearing is on november 19th...xD hope i would get my re-fund....>..< more info will be update soon....
juztborn
post Nov 21 2008, 09:57 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(ftzone @ Nov 21 2008, 01:42 AM)
To all concerned LYN members,

Kelvin and myself attended the much awaited Tribunal hearing.
The Tribunal President has decided to cancel Kelvin's claim againts me.
Therefore, I hoped that I have cleared my name in this matter.

To the real scammer out there, this ain't over yet....

To Kelvin,
I hope that you could change the topic of this thread to "Beware of TS PRONTON ENTERPRISE Maybank Account" instead of accusing me as being the conman.
They are not accepting the case and be frank, this doesnt proof FTZONE to be innocent. Who noes, tml your acc got HACKED again. Who to be blame this time?

*Anyway, i edited the title.

This post has been edited by juztborn: Nov 21 2008, 10:00 AM
juztborn
post Nov 21 2008, 04:05 PM

120 posts

Kelvin, with your edited thread title, it is even worst than the original... now you are accusing me that I am also known as TS PRONTON ENTERPRISE? This is called defamation! I was trying to be nice and I think I have explained myself clearly. I had enough tolerating this from you.
Do you know damaging ones reputation with baseless accusation is wrong? If I said that you looked like a gay! would you be be happy?
The Tribunal did not accept your case because they have a good reason. Because all these while you have been just accusing me!

Im really not sure why this TS PRONTON keep Pretending to be FTZONE. There are lots of reputable seller out there and he just want to be you, RAYMOND. Not the 1st time, but the 3rd time from September till now.

Anyway , To ppl out there, for every transaction dealing with FTZONE, pls do call the REAL RAYMOND 1st to minimize the potential fraud or scamming purposes.

*I guess the title better now.

This post has been edited by juztborn: Nov 21 2008, 04:21 PM
juztborn
post Dec 1 2008, 07:30 PM

120 posts

Thx for the Info.
juztborn
post Dec 10 2008, 07:17 PM

120 posts

U are the fifth guy.... Haiz... Hmm, try to meet up after 12/12/08.. I can try to arrange with another victim.
juztborn
post Dec 13 2008, 12:41 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(tofu @ Dec 11 2008, 10:52 AM)
dealt with raymond (ftzone) before, deal was quick n easy

i feel...if i have a good business going on online and in a brick and mortar shop...and have a good reputation to hold on to...i wont risk blowing years of hard work by suddenly wanting to earn big bucks by scamming ppl of their hard-earned money...

just my take on the matter...
Jz Beware! Only GOD knows wat raelly happen.
juztborn
post Apr 8 2009, 07:41 PM

120 posts

BUMP THIS UP. Hope will save more ppl.. and this guys still out there looking for new victim.

0.0195sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:52 AM