21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V7<<,, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Oct 8 2008, 09:41 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Dont be lazy man. We do get the info from Mr. Google and digest on ur own. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 8 2008, 09:45 AM
fylon
post Oct 8 2008, 02:48 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@bai1101
Haha.. Everyone start from drink milk before eat rice. laugh.gif Gotta learn how to make it.. Well, that how life is. Learning is the part of life! icon_rolleyes.gif
fylon
post Oct 8 2008, 04:21 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Aikzzz! I just tell the truth man! Hah.. Dont quite my sentences! cry.gif

But well.. Failure is the mama of success! Haha.. Break once then u will learn. brows.gif Thats is the nature of learning.. No body can hole in one for everything. smile.gif
fylon
post Oct 8 2008, 07:41 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@pengster
Lol.. Put fan filter! I ran me with 3x FM123 for ST and 1 original CM 12cm fan! lust.gif So far so good.. My proc without OC max load only 30'c while idle was 25'c.
fylon
post Oct 8 2008, 10:33 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
I think dumax.. Forgot already. tongue.gif Haha! Now its not too late to drink yet! brows.gif Pengster is discussing about his CM690.. laugh.gif Since we both get the same chassis.
fylon
post Oct 8 2008, 11:00 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hahaha! Nah.. Get a cow from kampung or import 1 from NZ.. Should be able to get rid of the poison milk issues. Provided u got enough of fresh grass and water for it. brows.gif

Yea.. CM690 is around that price.. If im not mistaken, the 1st gen of this chassis are only cost less then RM230. But because the casing having good demand then the price is up. sweat.gif Its a good chassis anyways, plenty of space. What i like is the PSU is plan at bottom rather then hang at the top of the case.

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 8 2008, 11:01 PM
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 11:37 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@KahLooN
Want some? brows.gif

But i ran with mine 4 fan only. LOL! Its enough.. Imagine 7x delta 120mm.. lust.gif I think the noise will be lougher tan server.

@dlwl
Yea! Can consider as the upgrade version of CM590. Haha..
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 11:46 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Edmin
Lol.. Just imagine it. 7x delta 120mm with 5000rpm! lust.gif
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 02:26 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Haha.. Got poisoned. laugh.gif Yea.. Its a nice case basically, quite cheap if compare with other type. The interior quite big lo.. Can be mod for WC. thumbup.gif
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 06:15 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Ask at the wrong place lo. Try set a new thread at hardware Q&A. Guess u will get alot of feedback. And also, do remember state ur budget. icon_rolleyes.gif
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 07:07 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. AMD poisoning eh! Hahah..

@ac_N1
Going to get commando? brows.gif
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 08:12 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

blink.gif Air measurement unit not CFM ah? CFM aka Cubic feet per minute. The higher the CFM of a fan, the more air it can blown.
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 08:20 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@ac_N1
If i were u, i will rather go for Biostar T-power. As comando was phase out already. If im not mistaken, it was running on P965 chipset.

@astria
Hm.. About that im not sure. But theoretically, ampere is refer to a coulomb of charge going past a given point in the duration of one second. So higher ampere = high fan speed = louder noise.

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 9 2008, 08:23 PM
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 08:54 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hahaha! Asus is having quite alot of issues now. If spent some time on reading the article / rumors about asus then u will know. Anyways, check ur PM. Haha!
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 09:45 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yea. Cheap and ROCK SOLID! haha! Eh guys, some question regarding P4 wanted to ask. Anyone faced strange problem on ur P4 rigs where the screen will flicker for a sec then the whole system is hanged? Need to have a hard rest then it can back to normal. Was having this kinda of problem with my work place pc.
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 10:47 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yea. Thats what in my mine.. Will try to find out the problem. And i found 1 thign strange, if no USB device is plugged it, the system wont hanged often. But once USB device is in, it got hang frequently.

Was wander whether is the mobo or the PSU.
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 11:22 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin
My PC does have AVP on top of it. The LCD and CPU were using separate power source. Both of them are connected to the main wall socket yet not the extension. Will that scenario still consider as brownout?

Well.. I do heard the "click" sounds from the CPU right a sec before system. I think it should be come from the HDD. Some sort of HDD been turn off sounds.
fylon
post Oct 9 2008, 11:57 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hahah.. I hope mine dun die that fast as i dun see any backup pc on the TS room yet. sweat.gif Well time to propose the boss a new setup! laugh.gif
fylon
post Oct 10 2008, 08:43 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

blush.gif blush.gif

Haha.. AVR la! Typo! Play too much AVP game already. laugh.gif Nvm.. Not my rigs.. If it burn then propose for a new one. biggrin.gif

Just i found out something, the brownouts used to happened when the system in load. If idie, it rarely happened. Powah not enuf! sad.gif

Brownouts only to certain pc? Cos my colleague pc and mine were connected to the same wall socket. I mean from the same source, but only mine used to have it. His pc is fine.
fylon
post Oct 10 2008, 09:01 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@cscheat
Dont see ur thread is really helps in this thread. wink.gif But for ur answer, yes. P4 still rocking ass.

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0164sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:41 PM