mengsuan's photo box, Jyee at Putrajaya

TSmengsuan
post Dec 23 2008, 11:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Part II. I would love to hear some comments or critiques.

Time for a break, have a bottle of red bull!

eddychstu
post Dec 23 2008, 11:43 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Part II

#1 has the best compo. the rest is a bit lack of balance. Some over blown skin, you need to trust your camera ISO capability more. Flash can be optional sometimes. laugh.gif

just 2 cents.
TSmengsuan
post Dec 24 2008, 01:01 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Thanks eddychstu! I don't have a calibrated screen and such comment is very important to me. I had many underexpose comments so I pushed my camera's histrogram higher since the PC fair shoot. So it looks like I've compensated too much and I need to reduce in my future shoot.

I do trust my camera's ISO capability. I shoot at ISO1600 without hesitation. If I have not mistaken, all the Pioneer photograph are shot at ISO800.
shinchan^^
post Dec 24 2008, 03:36 PM

K66
21,256 posts

what is the point of shooting ISO1600 out door?
nairud
post Dec 24 2008, 03:39 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Not to mention you're using flash which can already compensate for not using high ISO
TSmengsuan
post Dec 24 2008, 04:59 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Whee, more sifus popped in! Sila tunjuk ajar. laugh.gif
@shinchan^^, this set was done at ISO640 and ISO800. I'm just saying I don't mind shooting up to ISO1600 when necessary to reply eddychstu.
@nairud, I'll learn to use lower ISO with flash in the future smile.gif

Part III:

etsuko
post Dec 24 2008, 06:20 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

If it were only portraits then the composition is alright. But if it's suppose to be ladies with the cars then I believe it should be more of the car with the lady as a...prop. tongue.gif
alwaysCheap
post Dec 26 2008, 10:55 AM

149 posts

i agree more lady than the car, actually it was a car audio show
TSmengsuan
post Dec 27 2008, 12:15 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I must have been diverted by the pretty girls. laugh.gif Advice noted and will be improved in the future.
travis_ckf
post Dec 27 2008, 01:44 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Dec 26 2008, 10:55 AM)
i agree more lady than the car, actually it was a car audio show
Uttery disagree with u. The car should be more important than the girl on a pic. Or more like the girls is complementing the car in the picture.

Well in these shows, u hardly can take the car as ur subject as there are lack of cool looking cars deserve to be taken pics, unless if its during KLIMS or any motorshow. So i can understand mengsuan urgency to take more chicks than the cars coz i will do the same if i were him.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 27 2008, 01:49 AM
alwaysCheap
post Dec 27 2008, 06:47 AM

149 posts

mengsuan xtreme night photo pls, see if it is possible to take car and lady together this time?

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Freezefrost
post Dec 27 2008, 01:13 PM

279 posts

hi, u shot with 50mm?
TSmengsuan
post Dec 28 2008, 01:55 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Dec 27 2008, 06:47 AM)
mengsuan xtreme night photo pls, see if it is possible to take car and lady together this time?

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I didn't go. blush.gif

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Dec 27 2008, 01:13 PM)
hi, u shot with 50mm?
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM.
TSmengsuan
post Feb 12 2009, 06:13 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No cars, no PC fair this time. laugh.gif

1. user posted image

2. user posted image

3. user posted image
TheWandererX
post Feb 12 2009, 07:47 PM

1,862 posts

#1 is lame to me - makes this pretty girl look over-flirty.

#2 and #3 is sweet though - shows her emotion from inside wub.gif #3 needs a bit more ideas on the poses though, she looks like she wants to fall asleep. whistling.gif

Anyway, I personally don't like the car audio show sets, the girls don't look THAT pretty compared to some models I've seen others shoot. And yes - I think the girl should compliment the car, not the car compliment the girl.
Vincent Pang
post Feb 12 2009, 09:28 PM

1,764 posts

#1 look abit under

#2 & #3 are fine
travis_ckf
post Feb 12 2009, 09:54 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Minor complain on no 3 is the fingers were chopped, but no 2 is simply super thumbup.gif
tytons
post Feb 13 2009, 07:24 PM

2,823 posts

not sure wats wrong with #1 but i like 2 n 3 most smile.gif
DecaPix
post Feb 15 2009, 03:55 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

minor complain on #2
her eyes has red vessels there.
PP it off and it will be superb thumbup.gif