12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

mengsuan's photo box, Jyee at Putrajaya

raymannlucas
post Dec 15 2008, 03:14 AM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

mengsuan shoot pretty girls only la? haha...nice one!
eddychstu
post Dec 15 2008, 11:24 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

i think he haven't show the prettiest ones lor tongue.gif
Riggo
post Dec 15 2008, 11:46 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Dec 15 2008, 11:24 AM)
Haha.. You've got the point. laugh.gif . Thanks mengsuan for the photos notworthy.gif
etsuko
post Dec 15 2008, 07:43 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 15 2008, 01:41 AM)
If there is a chance to see you in the future, I will take my time to shoot. Haha.
Easy-wat. Get a studio or just ask her out on a photoshoot.

pssst...don't forget to call me. rolleyes.gif

And the girl you mentioned familiar, she is to me. smile.gif

She was one of the cosplayers during the Sony PS3 Launch. I believe Eddy also should be familiar with her since he was there. tongue.gif

So what were you packing at PC Fair? 17-40?
TSmengsuan
post Dec 15 2008, 11:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Dec 15 2008, 11:24 AM)
QUOTE(Riggo @ Dec 15 2008, 11:46 AM)
Haha.. You've got the point.  laugh.gif  . Thanks mengsuan for the photos  notworthy.gif
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I find those to suit my taste. tongue.gif

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 15 2008, 07:43 PM)

She was one of the cosplayers during the Sony PS3 Launch. I believe Eddy also should be familiar with her since he was there. tongue.gif

Sure, be tuned in to the forum and we shall have a photoshoot before the end of this year, at least a gathering.
I only used a single lens during PC Fair, Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS. The lens have great advantage in crowded places like PC fair; razor sharp and large range from 24mm wide to 105mm telephoto.
etsuko
post Dec 16 2008, 10:59 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 15 2008, 11:21 PM)
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I find those to suit my taste. tongue.gif
Sure, be tuned in to the forum and we shall have a photoshoot before the end of this year, at least a gathering.
I only used a single lens during PC Fair, Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS. The lens have great advantage in crowded places like PC fair; razor sharp and large range from 24mm wide to 105mm telephoto.
Yea. That's why I've ultimately decided too what lens I'll be getting next - 24-70 f2.8. I'd like to not shoot with Flash (if possible) and have nice bokeh. wink.gif

After on a 1.6x crop, it should be just nice - for me. *grin*
eddychstu
post Dec 16 2008, 01:47 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 15 2008, 07:43 PM)

eh..i belief you are referring to Rachael? or yuean yuen? and looks like she slim down a bit looking at her picture in pc fair laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Dec 16 2008, 01:49 PM
TSmengsuan
post Dec 16 2008, 02:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Dec 16 2008, 10:59 AM)
Yea. That's why I've ultimately decided too what lens I'll be getting next - 24-70 f2.8. I'd like to not shoot with Flash (if possible) and have nice bokeh. wink.gif

After on a 1.6x crop, it should be just nice - for me. *grin*
Some months ago, all my lens are f/2.8 and below, shooting bokeh for almost everything. Now I'm getting anti-bokeh. I prefer razor-sharp photos.
end
post Dec 16 2008, 02:40 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 14 2008, 11:45 PM)
Perhaps this page is all loaded with top quality JPEG. blush.gif
If I have time to photoshop, the photos should be slightly better but since it's a hot PC fair event, I have to upload it straight from my camera.
-------------
Today's (Sunday) PIKOM PC Fair 2008 (III) photos!

This girl looked very familiar. I even asked her if I've seen her before. laugh.gif

Felicious in the house again!

Mochi in the house!

Continue here
Felicious and Mochi so pretty icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmengsuan
post Dec 16 2008, 11:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(end @ Dec 16 2008, 02:40 PM)
Felicious and Mochi so pretty  icon_rolleyes.gif
This encourages me to surf the forum more often. I bet they love to hear your comment! rclxms.gif
calvin_gsc
post Dec 17 2008, 02:19 AM

10,261 posts

Pictures very nicely exposed in your PC Fair III photos. Did you use a diffuser? Which diffuser? What angle was it bounced? Did you have to compensate the flash power?

TSmengsuan
post Dec 17 2008, 11:19 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Dec 17 2008, 02:19 AM)
Pictures very nicely exposed in your PC Fair III photos. Did you use a diffuser? Which diffuser? What angle was it bounced? Did you have to compensate the flash power?

Thanks for your comment. Yes, I have used the powerful Canon 580EX II flash with a Gary Fong lightsphere diffuser to create lambert light that resembles studio lights. Flash is fired straight up, no angle required because it's a lightspere. No compensation required with ETTL II. The light at +0 is sufficient to light up nearby booth itself.

However the lightsphere is quite heavy and it dropped several times when I walk in the crowded Hall 1-5. Not as portable as the ordinary stofen.
end
post Dec 17 2008, 11:51 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 16 2008, 11:43 PM)
This encourages me to surf the forum more often. I bet they love to hear your comment! rclxms.gif
In btw, are you the photographer for all this event ?
TSmengsuan
post Dec 17 2008, 12:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I just shoot for myself. Would shoot if I am hired too.
AHBOON
post Dec 19 2008, 12:44 PM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 14 2008, 11:45 PM)
Perhaps this page is all loaded with top quality JPEG. blush.gif
If I have time to photoshop, the photos should be slightly better but since it's a hot PC fair event, I have to upload it straight from my camera.
-------------
Today's (Sunday) PIKOM PC Fair 2008 (III) photos!

This girl looked very familiar. I even asked her if I've seen her before. laugh.gif

Felicious in the house again!

Mochi in the house!

Continue here
hai, u edit mochi face ar? looks abit diff de?
TSmengsuan
post Dec 20 2008, 12:07 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No, I only reduced the reflective spot done by harsh flash. No manipulation of her face.
nLim
post Dec 20 2008, 01:19 PM

Awesome work mengsuan! I like the moon photo alot. I try to take it but somehow i cannot capture the detail like yours. It usually just comes up as a white circle o_o
alwaysCheap
post Dec 21 2008, 11:10 AM

149 posts

any more?
TSmengsuan
post Dec 21 2008, 10:27 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(nLim @ Dec 20 2008, 01:19 PM)
Awesome work mengsuan! I like the moon photo alot. I try to take it but somehow i cannot capture the detail like yours. It usually just comes up as a white circle o_o
blush.gif Aligato!

QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Dec 21 2008, 11:10 AM)
any more?
Yeah, there are more pending to be worked out but I just fell sick. Not really in the great mood to process photos. laugh.gif
TSmengsuan
post Dec 22 2008, 08:36 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Pioneer road show in Berjaya Times Square on 19th December 2008, Friday. Part I:

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:09 PM