All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

wtfoo1
post Oct 10 2010, 11:15 PM

100 posts

Actually, there is lots of fake racket in the market. And, sometimes, the fake products is so real, until really hard to spot. A good way to avoid is get from reputable seller. Anyway, since you intend to get yonex, as a guide, you can go to their website, they have a page to teach people how to spot a fake yonex.

Off topic bit, sometimes, I wonder what is the real of the racket production cost hmm.gif . Reason, those branded, high end rackets, like yonex, li-ning, victors really expensive. Ok, they claimed that these rackets have the latest technology, etc, etc. Then, you can also get "similar" racket, such as Apacs, Fleets, etc at even 1/3 of the price. And, these brands, I would say in the market for quite sometimes, they even claim that they have same technology, eg nanoscience, slim shaft, etc for their racket too. So, I guess these new technolgy is not propriety to the high end branded racket, but available to all, if not, sure, yonex, etc will sue them. In fact, when I was even told, these "second tier" brand of clone racket to the high end racket is about 70% to 80% in term of quality and feel of the top end racket they cloned. But, disclaimer, I personally not so lucky got chance to try out these real high end racket myself, so, I could not vouched for the statement by those racket seller.

Therefore, from the above view, I would say that the reason why these branded racket so expensive is that we just paying for their brand, for their new technolgy (of which none propriety) and sponsorship to those world players, not because the production cost.

What you all think? unsure.gif
wtfoo1
post Oct 12 2010, 09:04 PM

100 posts

Buy new racket...immediate solution..... brows.gif
wtfoo1
post Nov 1 2010, 01:03 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(blackstripes @ Oct 31 2010, 11:14 PM)
Hello guys. Buy some yonex performance socks. They're pretty good
More detailed description, pls? hmm.gif How does it differs from other normal sports socks?
wtfoo1
post Nov 9 2010, 05:36 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Nov 9 2010, 04:39 PM)
hi everyone, first time to this section and looking for advice about warranty..
cause my apacs racket broken (did not hit anything) after 3 month bought from the shop. The boss said could try to claim for warranty but have to wait.. 3 months blink.gif .. do we normally wait for so long? now playing with my old racket which is 10 yo.. tongue.gif
Yes, I got friend who claim warranty from Yonex, take him 9 months....from unofficial source, dunno true or not, they will do a very thorough test on your racket, to make sure that the damage is not due to human problem (i.e. racket clashed, hit floor, etc), also to study why their racket so "fragile", i.e. how come can pass QA test one, and last but not least, to discourage ppl to claim.

wtfoo1
post Nov 10 2010, 07:12 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Nov 10 2010, 12:55 PM)
Open up a thread asking about how to differentiate the genuine and counterfeit yonex racquets. Some 1 left comment that alot of sifus here can help. Trying my luck here. Any help?
Try this website
Yonex

Alternative, more simple way, you come to see me, I shown you my (counterfeit) Yonex Nanospeed 9900. I got 2 units doh.gif
wtfoo1
post Nov 23 2010, 02:07 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:39 AM)
There is a shop selling the same (as per pic) at a sport shop near Sport's Affair Badminton Court, Taman Segar.
Can you provide the specific address or landmark, i.e. nearby what shop, etc...coz I dont remember any badminton shop in Tmn Segar? hmm.gif

TQ TQ TQ notworthy.gif
wtfoo1
post Dec 13 2010, 06:52 PM

100 posts

Got one OEM shuttlecock seller at LYN. I tested 2 tube (2 dozen), so far, so good. Cost RM50 per dozen, comparable those around RM49 to RM55 price range shuttle.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0476sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:58 AM