4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

mizivincible
post Mar 30 2010, 02:54 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Seriously u guys are darn funny when it comes to "Pedang" hahaha. I was laughing when reading the replies.

findecano1 going to BKK next month ? When coming back ? Bringing back Arcsaber 10 or trying out Trinity II ?

p/s : I sprained my shoulder yesterday, mishit on jumpsmash, damn now my right arm hard to move around.
mizivincible
post Mar 30 2010, 03:49 PM

1,633 posts

Eyh betul la, when mishit smash, the force generate from the arm couldnt be transferred to the birdie thru racket, hence it stays and makes the racket vibrate, causes injury. Its not one of two, but few mishit haha, that means Im noob in badminton la thats why mishit. Eventually the injury will come sooner or later, I play like almost 12-15hours of badminton per week haih.

Yonex will be cheap la right ? Victor cheap jugak ke ? Aiyo Im contemplating over KelajuanNanoKawKawLingLing or BeraniPedangSebelas. And AT700 hasnt go yet.

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Mar 30 2010, 03:52 PM
mizivincible
post Mar 30 2010, 04:14 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 30 2010, 03:52 PM)
power la mizi... now u survey bs11 now wat range price?
Only from OKK, RM500, quite few shops carrying Victor. Bro last time u were using BS oso right ? But now switch to RSL ? Why eh ?

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Mar 30 2010, 04:01 PM)
Seems like a reasonable explanation shakehead.gif . Play 12 - 15 hours of badminton a week and still noob shakehead.gif  shocking.gif ? Who's leg are you trying to pull?  rolleyes.gif Not mine please as it is already long enough.

I don't know about the prices there but plkvoon should know. How about some advise on the pricing and places to get the pedangs in BKK?

PerisaiTekno700 you can keep already use it for warm up or singles only. Hard to sell. We don't have any powerful players like LD so who want to use?
Haha, its not the quantity, its the quality counts maa, 12-15hours of simply hit hit and mishit.

Yeah second this, plkvoon should be clear about the pricing other than yonex.

Tu lah, macam tak laku aje, I think if nobody takes it I'll just keep it, afterall its been great time playing with it. PerisaiTekno LOL.

You try out the BeruangPanda Ultraman dulu, but the Trinity especially 2nd gen seems very popular with the positive comments, very user-friendly racket.
mizivincible
post Mar 30 2010, 04:20 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 30 2010, 04:07 PM)
maybe he's not trying to pull a leg hmm.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

we oni have 1 almost as powerful as LD..the current owner of the perisai XD
No leg has been pulled in this making of statement haha. Seriously la, Im slightly above beginner level only, therefore mishit, out of form smashing, bad footwork and movement that cause injury is acceptable (wait, that'll be below beginner level dah), seems like it.

The AT700 is really great when it comes to overhead clear, smashing, like I said before, the problem will be during maneuver and defense, slower for user like me. Ahaha even findecano1 has one AT700, infact he bought the same day, same time, same place, same LRT, same McD as mine. and he strung it at much higher tension (26 27lbs ?) that time while I only used 21lbs.
mizivincible
post Mar 30 2010, 06:32 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 30 2010, 04:56 PM)
wah sei.... i tau hing hing reading all those stuff....

anyway victor (kemenangan kekekekke tongue.gif) is not cheap in bkk... like i said previously, only yonex rackets are cheap here... even the shoes the price are quite competitive with bolehland market.... as some of u might read at badmintoncentral, TH coded racket is probably the cheapest evil empire rackets u can find globally......

as for ns9900, it's quite demanding racket as well.... u need a lot of wrist power playing it especially if u wanna generate good smashes....
not very sure bout at700 as i only play with it once... tried 3U and 4U... dont really like it... feels like carry 1 tonne racket especially with 3U... but i find it different with at900t 4U... maybe of the box design of at700.... but the smashes from at700 is pretty easy hehehhe.... cant have the best of both world i assume...

but i must say, arc-z, very easy to use... try it once on doubles with 24lbs (bg80)... good smashes and also return... BIG MINUS POINT = superb ugly colour combo... for me at least.....
Thanks for pointing it out man regarding the NS9900, guess its not the racket for me, Im bad when it comes to wrist, pretty more of arm player. I like it because the fast swing and maneuver but have not try it during game, well I guess I get the rough idea about it. Need more time and money to consider next racket purchase, or better dont buy at all blush.gif

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 30 2010, 05:11 PM)
i love yellow la... i got plenty of yellow shirts and tee and recently bought China olympic yonex jersey(50% off in bkk)... with sleeves and without... wore by LD quite a number of times....

but arc z combo is very weird.... i am ok if the whole colour is yellow... but not by cutting here and there... maybe old bag like me cant accept it la.... hehehehhee
Ok now I know what to kirim from findecano1 ! Actually I get used to sleeveless due to basketball, find it comfortable without sleeve (somemore it was worn by Lin Dan hahaha), last time me and findecano1 were kinda crazy hunting for the shirt only to be put off by the online pricing and the availability in Msia. The China Olympic Yonex Jersey should be the one I put in my YM avatar since quite some times ago, very yeng ! biggrin.gif
mizivincible
post Mar 30 2010, 06:55 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Mar 30 2010, 04:29 PM)
Almost everything same but that Perisai700 has some sunken grommet already. No point selling also now just use as warm up racket. Strung only twice and of cos where got so high tension? I strung it at only "21" lbs only ma
Yeah remembered the "21". Still dont really know how does it work, probably will ask Halim when pay a visit to Racketworld. But from your experience its nothing close to what I able to handle, a no no for me tho.

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 30 2010, 06:42 PM)
u can ask him to get it from Yonex store at Central World complex. be quick coz limited stocks... for sleeveless left back size L and XL.... but asian size... so it's M and L for ang moh size..... i got mine L, which i thought was big till i tried them on.... it's ok.....

but remember to tell him not to wear those in bkk during shopping outside... avoid red or yellow tees at all cost in thailand during this period....

**ps, lucky liverpool is not doing well now... my torres jersey is just in my cupboard collecting dust...
If you dont mind I ask hows your bodybuild ? I mean if Im 181cm, 80kg, should I take L or XL ? I dont fancy wearing too loose, big sizing, nicely body fit should be good.

And yeah what's with the colour in Thai ? Sorry for being ignorant tho but I really dont know whats behind it.

ziggy : You mentioned earlier you bought new toy right ? Come post up some pic and review man smile.gif
mizivincible
post Mar 30 2010, 11:53 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:14 PM)
you body is similar to mine..just that i'm around 5kg heavier tongue.gif

i just got my new toy tongue.gif
send for stringing this thursday most probably
btw, where u string normally mizi?
Owh, if its earlier of this year I'd be 6-7kg heavier than you haha. Yours 5kg more muscle than me maa flex.gif

No pic of new toy ? I usually send it to Racketworld, most of them are official stringers for tournament, and there's guy named Halim, he's the one strings for Super Series events for players, their stringing is top notch tho. How about u ? U bought from okk right ? He doesnt do stringing ?
mizivincible
post Mar 31 2010, 02:46 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 31 2010, 09:10 AM)
we haven met b4 oso u noe ah..mayb i more fat than u tongue.gif
anything is possible..later suddenly u show me ur 6-pack oso im not surprised rolleyes.gif

racketworld is puchong? shud b too far for some1 with no transport tongue.gif
string for Super Series..cool!
yea bought from okk..din ask for stringing coz i rmb last time haven hv stringer and he din ask me
besides, i plan to let arc string my piece
btw, haven take pic for new toy..yest 9pm oni COD biggrin.gif
6 packs are are so hard to achieve damn, my bodyfat percentage damn kaw high haha, 6 packs no have, 1 pack got biggrin.gif

No bro, Racket World is in Pertama Complex, yes their are official stringer for Super Series, and covering Asian Region tournaments. You havent string then how to test tonight hehe ? Must be very itchy bekside already.

If I didnt pay for permanent session in New Vision Wednesday night, would love to join u guys in La Salle too, perhaps other session smile.gif

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Mar 31 2010, 12:08 PM)
So its Central World Plaza is going to be a place to visit while I am there and some China armor eh Mizi? brows.gif  brows.gif  1 or 2?
Definitely XL size since we are almost roughly the same height but I am much more bulkier only... 100kg  cry.gif
Wokeyh, since XL is Ang Moh L haha. Nevermind u 100kg 190cm full of muscular packs ! Eyh yeah, boss plkvoon, how much is the jersey ? If cheap then might get 2 pieces. China Armor it is then !
mizivincible
post Mar 31 2010, 06:21 PM

1,633 posts

395bath for -

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

295bath for -

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Jordan ur coming right tonight to New Vision ? Few "important" things to talk about then brows.gif

mizivincible
post Apr 7 2010, 12:47 AM

1,633 posts

http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/sho...168&postcount=5

Which category will u fall into ? p/s : Do check out the samples given too.

And love this vid -

mizivincible
post Apr 7 2010, 02:46 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Apr 7 2010, 09:33 AM)
The Intermediate grading is too wide covered..."Aware of players position", this has to be players who have rich experience or well-trained all the way along his badminton life...I'd grade that as High Intermediate though...

And so for Advance level, if someone made it to national squad that should be professional level already sweat.gif

This should be the appropriate site to grade yourself:
http://www.badminton-network.com/BADMINTON-SKILL-RATING.html

Wondering what's the full mark, I got 6.4...sweat.gif
Another thing that varies would be grading between countries. Intermediates in our country would be professionals in certain badminton-undeveloped countries. Heck, it even varies in sessions I went haha. Heard from forummers that ur rilly good chris, and 6.4 mark is kinda high I think, full mark would be 7.9 ? (Dah macam windows 7 experience index score). Thanks for the site btw smile.gif

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:23 AM)
I am a retard god!  rclxm9.gif
Ye la tu retard god, more like bulked up version of taufik.

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:28 AM)
when i was around 7 years younger, i can do almost the same

now canot lu~~became "god of beginner's retard" biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:29 am
so mizi..wat's ur lvl jek? brows.gif
U have quite an experience playing quite some times already. You should be advance/intermediate level. I actually just pick up badminton, never play serious before until recent. I should grade myself slightly above beginner. Still have many clumsy footworks and awkward movements on court.

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:45 AM)
Mizi level is God's God level
Mizi tahap dewa punya dewa

Especially with his Panda Power
Terutama dengan Kuasa Beruang Panda-nya
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 7 2010, 11:47 AM)
come all baddy players..let's hail our god's god..MIZI
mari-mari semua pemain badminton..mari kita cucuk 3 colok untuk dewa punya dewa kita..MIZI
Hahaha jgn cucuk saya with colok ! Well I already mentioned my level above, I think la based on the Badminton Skills Rating, still have many No's, my level should be around there.

p/s: U guys on the other hand is trapping beginner to bully ka haha grading as retards god vmad.gif
mizivincible
post Apr 8 2010, 03:49 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Apr 7 2010, 08:17 PM)
You guys really God-Arm, God-Footwork & God-Skilled. Dunno when can catch you guys level ler.....I must train hard hard from now on.....
The force is strong with this one ohmy.gif

Btw I finished downloaded complete episodes of Complete Badminton Training by Zhao Jianhua and Xiao Jie. Previewed few episodes, seemed promising tho.
mizivincible
post Apr 8 2010, 11:12 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Apr 8 2010, 09:03 AM)
please pm me where to download? tongue.gif
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 8 2010, 09:08 AM)
i also want the link
Complete Badminton Training by Zhao Jianhua and Xiao Jie -

Badminton Technique DVD by Nathan Roberton and Gail Emms

Alternatively I can help u guys burn it into DVD since the files are big and hassle to download without premium account, with exchange of BeraniPedang 10 or 11 hahaha.

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 8 2010, 10:58 AM)
you should switch to something else tongue.gif
Switch to what leh ? wub.gif

mizivincible
post Apr 8 2010, 01:10 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Apr 8 2010, 11:50 AM)
wah i also can help u guys burn as well.... i charge cheaper.... berani pedang 8 or 9 also cukup.... MUAHAHHAHHAA
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 8 2010, 11:52 AM)
then i go dl and charge even cheaper
any tsunami aka super waves enuf tongue.gif
Both of you are reported for jeopardizing my sales vmad.gif

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 8 2010, 12:58 PM)
guys, what's first time tension? Do we need to follow them?
Well, depends. If you mean the tension stated on the racket spec, its most likely max tension IINM. Tension is different for every players. And strings play their roles too, BG80 at 28lbs plays like BG66 at 25-26lbs due to string thickness.

Currently Im wearing BG6 at 27lbs, so far so good.
mizivincible
post Apr 8 2010, 01:28 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 8 2010, 01:14 PM)
no, I really mean some websites put max tension and first time tension ONLY. Was wondering if we need to follow it or not.
Nope mate, just string according to your prefer tension. The max tension was stated for warranty purpose tho.
mizivincible
post Apr 9 2010, 08:49 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 9 2010, 01:34 PM)
well if u feel that n9900 is good then go ahead
apacs clones are more or less the same..can't go wrong with any of them
Actually I kinda like Nano9900, my friend bought one and its a fast, lightweight, head balance and stiff racket. Worth every penny. My place here selling for RM100 inclusive of string and grip.

Ehem, U owe us review of ur new toy leh brows.gif
mizivincible
post Apr 10 2010, 11:00 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:20 PM)
my new toy..
first impression..striking color as it's red..first few swing unstrung original grip..felt the obvious head heavy (spec 295mm bp)
send for stringing and since still in testing phase, i strung it slightly lower than my usual tension..zymax 67 @ 25lbs
applied karakal pu super grip on top of a layer of electrical tape..i peeled off the ori grip
i wanna remain the head heaviness as much as possible
after stringing and grip, measured roughly bp dropped 5mm to 290mm..acceptable

playing wise..it's good.
smashing is powerful..power is appropriate
of coz, this sacrifices a bit on the defensive field
however, i feel that the power on this beast is not fully unleashed yet
next stringing will be 27lbs or maybe 28
Wahh, very satisfying eyh ? Seems like very promising. If u love the spec, next to come is SuperWave then ? nod.gif
mizivincible
post Apr 12 2010, 06:47 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Belouvre @ Apr 12 2010, 06:42 PM)
Is Brave Sword 09 (Victor) good?
Especially for ladies.
Medium flex, slight head heavy, relatively fast swing, this is what we can actually tell you about the racket smile.gif

As for does it suit a player or not, its all down to the player him/herself actually.
mizivincible
post Apr 12 2010, 06:48 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Apr 12 2010, 06:14 PM)
ok wad.tats my uncle's gift for me~
Im your long lost cuzn, lets pay a visit to Uncle come ! laugh.gif
mizivincible
post Apr 14 2010, 01:43 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Apr 13 2010, 11:35 PM)
camne?show me the pict pls.
im considering buying those round neck yy clothes
QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 14 2010, 07:52 AM)
Show you the pict no point  rolleyes.gif
How about we go shopping?  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
Dears, come we go shopping wub.gif

Shopping List :

Victor Sudirman Cup Korean
Yonex 2008 Beijing Olympic Chinese
Li Ning Chinese
Manchester United 09/10 Season

findecano1, u jadi tak go to Thailand ? Dangerous la now.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0485sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:28 PM