All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

mizivincible
post Jan 23 2010, 05:24 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Jan 23 2010, 12:54 AM)
I saw mizivincible jumped 3ft. off the ground doing smash attacking, hopping around the court without problem. I hardly could follow his pace when he was wearing Asics Gel Rocket IV.

I wonder this shoe got spring loaded, should ask mizivincible then........
Hahaha ! Are you sure you were watching me ? Not Lin Dan ? I fat hardly jump I just stand and hit only tongue.gif

But the shoes provide good comfort for me, after few sessions, it starts to gel with my feet, and its light too, the cushioning is great when u land.
mizivincible
post Jan 26 2010, 09:16 PM

1,633 posts

Anyone up for Panda racket ? The specs are impressive =)

Mana findecano ? You already bought ?
mizivincible
post Jan 27 2010, 02:04 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Jan 26 2010, 10:41 PM)
Panda racket stringing at 41lbs. . .  so damm geng?? I wonder who can play well with 41lbs. . .

BTW, how is the Asics Gel Rocket4 cushioning & comfort level compare with the Yonex SHB series? and is it suitable for wide feet?

My Nike Court3 is not really suitable for wide feet; today I go al-ikhsan window shopping and I found that most of the Nike court shoes also not design for wide feet one. . .
If you are the quick type of player, stick with SHB series, it compromises cushioning for lightweight (but still comfortable compare to normal shoes). But if you want a really good cushioning, then Asics it is. Well, the Gel Rocket is lightweight too, and you dont feel muscle or joint ache around your leg after several hours of hopping around the court.

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jan 27 2010, 09:20 AM)
apacs lethal70 can string up to 40lbs according to spec..
some say can string up to 45

nobody can play wif 40lbs..hulk maybe?
it's just to show the "manhood" of the racquet tongue.gif

wide feet damn hard to get shoes..haiz
Haha, wide feet. Another gorilla feet in the house !

Well, the 40lbs are just for the racket durability. I finished reading the 100++ pages of PP Ultra & Trinity yesterday and it really lives up the name. Well, its Sir DinkAlot afterall.

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Jan 27 2010, 10:49 AM)
Some show 40 LBS dont mean 100% 40 LBS ler it could be 25 or 28 or etc.But im not sure his machine set accurate or not.
If really 40 LBS and using 6 point machine it could stand for it for the racket.If 2 point or 4 point maybe will crack anytime.

Ziggy asics shoe do have wide feet size.Just not much u can find it.
Ur size cutting i assumed it is C cutting.
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jan 27 2010, 11:16 AM)
true..ApacsUK tried with 40lbs but maybe they're just bullshitting for promotion purposes laugh.gif

got a pair of yonex size 10 few months back..fits nicely
haha i duno wat cutting
Pretty sure its 40lbs, the company is DC, the R&D done by very reputable person(s) in Badmintoncentral. Well, either Trinity II or Ultra II, thinking thinking hmm.gif

Come join the Asics club ! smile.gif

p/s : Exam is coming up, wont be joining for session in two weeks time damn sienz sad.gif

mizivincible
post Jan 27 2010, 03:36 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jan 27 2010, 03:22 PM)
sir Dink's fan eh  brows.gif
Not die-hard type of fan la. But I like his non-bias non-fanboy type of reviews towards equipments smile.gif

Ultra II or Trinity II hmm.gif
mizivincible
post Mar 1 2010, 04:16 PM

1,633 posts

After 2 weeks of struggling no internet, and stupid TM customer service for not sending technician, I did some internal wiring and voila, internet came back.

Damn, few of you gotten new toys huh =)

My friend just bought Apacs Nano 9900, the racket maneuvers quite fast while smashing is good too. A good buy for RM100 racket.

Well, I bought a new toy too recently *wink*
mizivincible
post Mar 2 2010, 02:14 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 1 2010, 04:20 PM)
i oso duno.. sweat.gif
it came together with the racket, not bag
show us ur new toy? brows.gif
Your new toy quite drool.gif

I never tried an RSL before, but based on review its very good racket. Pinjam me swing swing when we meet up tongue.gif

Havent photoshoot it yet haha, maybe later biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chiller @ Mar 2 2010, 12:55 AM)
wah, mizi senyap-senyap buy new toy  brows.gif must be secret weapon  drool.gif  Lend me swing swing  icon_idea.gif
I tak cakap new racket pun, sifu always knows it all smile.gif

But seriously I need to tame it, quite wild laugh.gif
mizivincible
post Mar 9 2010, 07:05 PM

1,633 posts

Thinking of letting go my AT700. Making way to another perhaps. BS09 comes in mind.

Anyone interested in AT700 3UG4 ? Hehe. Havent posted it up for sale yet, going to try out the BS09, 10, 11 tomorrow night and see how do they play then only make up my mind.
mizivincible
post Mar 10 2010, 02:31 PM

1,633 posts

Eyh I thought I mentioned 3UG4 ! Its player version of AT700.

Hehe, sending you pm now bro thlim78.

ziggy87 hows your current weapon so far ? I think my current one serving me really good. Btw its Panda Power Ultra II with BG66 25lbs, very fast, stiff racket. My smashes are powerful with AT700 but kinda slow in maneuverability.
mizivincible
post Mar 11 2010, 05:58 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Mar 10 2010, 07:57 PM)
Fuuhhhh new toy new toy!!  rclxms.gif
Can test ar??  brows.gif
Of course, but we hardly see each other now. What sport u are into currently ? Im having fever after coming back from New Vision last night due to overworked my body sweat.gif

On another note, Msia look disastrous currently in AE, all we need is SDK to demolish LCW tomorrow to complete our agony. Still Im rooting for LD LCW final showdown.
mizivincible
post Mar 20 2010, 04:14 PM

1,633 posts

You bought a high end racket and the question is "is it a good racket", define "good". How much u got it for ? Regarding string, what kind of string u used on ur previous racket ? How did it feel ?

My PP Ultra II sudah loses tension, I very tension when play with it hahaha. Im personally a fan of BG66, but seems like the Zymax gets good review. Bg80 on my AT700 still holds strong (but he rarely gets to play tho), just now used it for singles. Zymax 62 @ 27lbs on PP Ultra II ? hmm.gif

Damn exhausted, workout on monday, rest on tuesday, wednesday 3 hours badminton, thursday 3 hours badminton, friday running, saturday 3 hours badminton, I need a break hahaha. Speaking of which quite some times didnt play basketball or other sports, addicted to badminton altho skills very lousy blush.gif

mizivincible
post Mar 21 2010, 05:59 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(penew @ Mar 21 2010, 05:30 PM)
ok..the numbers are etched on the shaft & cone: 7033737 / 0111182SP

how to find out?
Are you sure you posted the correct serials ? Please do check the numbers on the racket again smile.gif
mizivincible
post Mar 21 2010, 07:00 PM

1,633 posts

Yeah that was the reason, extra digit.

Apparently Nanospeed 9900 was introduced in Q1 2009, but I could be wrong on this.

Other than that, how's the shaft stiffness ? The NS9900 is like racket on <removed>.

Edit : Haha, didnt know the word v-i-agra is prohibited in this forum. Anyway do check on the hologram sticker too, does it come off easily, the genuine one uses special glue to attach to the racket thus makes it close to impossible to come off.

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Mar 21 2010, 07:06 PM
mizivincible
post Mar 25 2010, 06:58 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Mar 22 2010, 04:35 AM)
Go ahead la.. try try hehehe
Such thin string at that tension should be nice but the durability....  hmm.gif

Or you bring the racket to where you string your AT700 before... their stringing is top notch!  rclxms.gif

"21+5" or "22+5"?  brows.gif
Visited Bro Halim just now, got my PP Ultra II strung BG6 @ 26lbs, trying it out tonight.

Well, they are restocking their rackets, got Arc 100 All England Edition, Arc 8 DX, alots of Cab21 SP (Still going strong this rackets, very famous). Tried out the Arc 8 DX, head heavy and stiff, and the frame is much durable compare to the Armortec series according to Halim himself, he strung it at 35lbs for few times, so for 28 29lbs casual playing shouldnt be problem compare to Armortec series where the sunken grommet problem occurs at higher tension. But my eyes seems locked at the NS9900, but after paying the string I have money left for the parking fee only haha tongue.gif

mizivincible
post Mar 27 2010, 10:58 PM

1,633 posts

Adoi plkvoon keeps bringing venomous stuff from overseas. Dang !

BS11 seems tempting, when is my AT700 going to be sold.
mizivincible
post Mar 28 2010, 01:32 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 28 2010, 01:00 AM)
buy first la..after sold then got money back ma..altho duno when tongue.gif
Actually recently I tried to switch to lighter racket, lesser stiffness, or overall headlight or balance racket but couldnt play properly. What I need is stiff, abit of head heavy and fast racket, well I guess the PP Ultra II suits me well, but itchy to get another racket after the AT700 sold. Wahh buy first ? No money la haha.
mizivincible
post Mar 28 2010, 02:30 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(pero @ Mar 28 2010, 01:46 AM)
where can i buy badminton clothes and how much does it cost?
Where do you live ?
mizivincible
post Mar 28 2010, 05:25 PM

1,633 posts

Its obvious that we ask where do you stay, no point asking you to go KL or PJ if you are staying in Sabah or Penang.

Btw since ur from this area too, you can check out Pertama Complex Perfectsports, Etakoh or Racket World, AJ Puchong, MBA Puchong, Chiang Siah Store Bangsar, SP Ah Lee Bangsar, KLCT Cheras, Hock Eng Bangi.

Yonex shirts usually from rm30 (older version) and rm49 above for latest. RM30 above for pants. Other brands such as apacs, fleet, pronex, protech, from RM25 and above for shirts and pants.
mizivincible
post Mar 29 2010, 02:03 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 29 2010, 09:44 AM)
or buy a normal sports shorts and use old t-shirt laugh.gif
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 29 2010, 01:52 PM)
but that guy wan wear badminton specific clothes
maybe he got competition and wanna look more pro
at least scare the opponent a bit tongue.gif
Except for one Apacs shirt and one Yonex shorts, I dont have any branded badminton apparel. I usually wear my table tennis shirts, or basketball jersey. Haha of course I wear anything also doesnt matter as Im not good at all.

Anyone wanna buy AT700, funding for Nanospeed 9900 or BS11. (Im not good therefore I wanna use GOOD racket to compensate my skills hahahahah biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif )
mizivincible
post Mar 29 2010, 03:34 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 29 2010, 02:35 PM)
i dun hv any..muz get some.

special case u hv there tongue.gif
Actually its nice to wear one haha, nicer if the material is good. But for my case, I wear anything also will end up flooded with sweat, Im sweating like hell, not fit I guess.

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 29 2010, 02:47 PM)
miz,

i can help u to get ns9900 in bkk if u want.... but u need to wait till middle of this year when i get back.... it's 3UG5 specs.

on the 1st try, i love ns9900.... shots are so good, defending is awesome... but i need time to adjust on the smashing.... racket colours also looks cool... better than arc z as i cant accept the arc z colour... hehhehe
Here comes the antidote for the venom.Really mate ? Thank you boss. mid year is torturing to wait damn ! But anyhow if convert to RM should be around how much eh ? I remember findecano1 also going to Thailand. 3UG5 is just nice drool.gif

mizivincible
post Mar 30 2010, 12:14 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Mar 29 2010, 04:45 PM)
4,000.00 TWD

=

410.877 MYR

Victor BeraniPedang 11 hanya Ringgit Malaysia 410 ? Oh Tuhanku ! Ini sangat racun.

*Tidak Mahu Lihat Laman Web vmad.gif *

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0269sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:28 PM