4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

melvin93
post Oct 11 2010, 09:55 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Oct 11 2010, 09:25 AM)
Is it head heavy? The 70MG is and it's slow IMO. I'm used to head light rackets. But are there any head light and powerful rackets out there?
lethal light? haha

anyway about the powerconcept 700, its SLIGHTLY head heavy, with good power for a 4U
melvin93
post Oct 11 2010, 10:23 AM

135 posts

nah lethal light is head heavy , but he wants fast maneuvering and powerful characteristics, so i suggested the lethal light
melvin93
post Oct 17 2010, 08:08 PM

135 posts

what are the differences between 285+3mm and 285+5mm in balance point??

which should be head heavier??
melvin93
post Oct 19 2010, 07:49 AM

135 posts

no players around subang my age?? sad.gif

i quit playing with regular friends, selfish people dont wanna pay for shuttle

btw , do u guys feel the frame of apacs lethal series going any faster or is it just the sound of air friction laugh.gif

it has the same frame like victor bravesword series , sharp ends
melvin93
post Oct 19 2010, 10:10 AM

135 posts

means my Edgesaber* is faster laugh.gif anyway arc you're gonna get a PM from me

This post has been edited by melvin93: Oct 19 2010, 10:19 AM
melvin93
post Oct 19 2010, 10:32 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:26 AM)
if put apac.. Edgesaber just normal speed wor =.= coz apac low range no technology just clone!! tongue.gif
sweat.gif but its still noticeably faster than normal racquets(least thats what i feel when i swing , i missed alot when i first used the edgesaber)

because aerodynamics = looks and shape , so if apacs copy the shape... it should be faster also rolleyes.gif

melvin93
post Oct 29 2010, 06:58 PM

135 posts

just gave a call to ss14 e-sports which is famous for badminton, i called to ask about the AT70 pricing, she said it is RM219 with BG6 string, not bg66, just bg6 ,and a grip.
the conversation was like this...

me : "hi , e-sports? wanna ask about the AT70 earlier ah.. it is RM2xx with string and grip?? what kind of strings??"

the e-sports lady : "yah , RM219 come with BG6 and grip,ok im not free..(HANG UP)"

just as i was about to ask what grip and what if i wanna upgrade the strings to bg66 or if i dont wanna string at all , she hung up the phone after saying "im not free"

i just felt the racquet and it feels nice, so i called back to double check the pricing, but this is what their customer service offered me, should i still get it from them, or do i go to arc wink.gif ??

the shop is fine, the uncle in there is very nice tho, have alot of stocks, just the counter lady has issues

This post has been edited by melvin93: Oct 29 2010, 06:59 PM
melvin93
post Oct 30 2010, 07:36 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Oct 29 2010, 11:32 PM)
should ask whether convenient to speak over the phone. Counter could mean she's a cashier & handle customers at same time.

Mostly traders dont entertain much on the phone unless there's a reason or know each other well. because many ppl called in to ask price and that was it. They arent customer service center who just sits at the desk & entertain customers on the phone.

best is to visit them.
yup, visited,and im quite a regular there, bought my first racquet and several other stuffs there too.

and even if she was entertaining other current customers, there were 2 people in the shop, so that doesn't justify that she can tell her potential customer or rather customer since i bought karakal grips, that she is not free and just hang up.

decided,i will get a racquet from arc instead , screw e-sports wink.gif

how will a zymax 62 perform with an AT70 though laugh.gif

This post has been edited by melvin93: Oct 30 2010, 06:07 PM
melvin93
post Nov 1 2010, 01:09 AM

135 posts

anyone has reviews about yonex armortec 250 and armortec 70?? how do these compete againts each other?
melvin93
post Nov 2 2010, 11:54 PM

135 posts

awaiting my AT250 tomorrow laugh.gif

couldnt get from arc,our time frame and location differs too much from each other sweat.gif
melvin93
post Nov 3 2010, 12:25 PM

135 posts

wait till they attack you back in work thumbup.gif
melvin93
post Nov 3 2010, 02:40 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Nov 3 2010, 02:39 PM)
Li Ning N-50 red lor......sitting duck in the bag, laying egg
im always there for you to dispose that duck
melvin93
post Nov 3 2010, 06:27 PM

135 posts

not to say much, but,many players said li ning sucks 9000 nautical miles behind yonex, is this true?? sweat.gif
melvin93
post Nov 4 2010, 01:40 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(arc1414 @ Nov 3 2010, 06:47 PM)
Depend.. Low End series can say suck 99999.. Those High end series can consider but not all player able to use also.
haha, i have a number of shop owners swearing by that even the li ning n90 sucks , hard to believe tho, but, well those are the reviews sweat.gif
melvin93
post Nov 5 2010, 05:56 PM

135 posts

safe to now say,the official evil empire is now li ning , yonex got overthrown
melvin93
post Nov 15 2010, 06:20 PM

135 posts

e-sports? they are the biggest money sucking badminton shop in subang jaya area here.

an apacs that can be bought online in lyn here for RM56 is sold RM69.90 there, even for the shop in cheras perdana they also sell it RM56 - RM60 only

and other places sells AT70 for RM200 + - , and theirs is RM219, and very very lousy customer service

melvin93
post Nov 15 2010, 06:59 PM

135 posts

well as for pertama complex im not very sure, but i can recommend you another guy, he is more major in stringing tho,but he does have some good models around occasionally , u can try contacting him here and ask for "guidance" sweat.gif

Mike (My1 sports) - 016-3121223 , his shop is in asia cafe ss15 , close to e-sports

melvin93
post Nov 16 2010, 09:44 AM

135 posts

subang
melvin93
post Nov 24 2010, 08:39 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Nov 24 2010, 05:21 PM)
Any decent shuttlecocks to recommend? Brand and price please.
i swear by Protech Masterpiece/Millenium
melvin93
post Nov 25 2010, 06:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:57 PM)
protech should be around RM55..
AS-30 should be less than RM70..

just a simple comparison, my grp used to use RSL No1 Tourney.1 month, 2 tubes.
after switching to AS30, 1 month 1 tube..and the used shuttle can still be use for warming up.
that's AS30. imagine what AS40/AS50 can do although they're much more expensive
go to yonex's website. there are a few steps stated.
and for that budget, i don't recommend Yonex.
Apacs/ProAce is better
never bro, for that budget if you want head heavy i say add RM20- 30 and go for armortec 250 or armortec 70, or if u want, armortec 50 is also good, pro ace feels too light for me

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0542sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:18 PM