All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

Fantasia
post Jul 2 2010, 05:53 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Jul 2 2010, 02:18 PM)
Ok la, Ziggy. Pardon me to tease you so badly, haha. You seems very informative & supportive in giving advices around frequently. I tabih you ler.

No wonder, T200 is super stiff shaft & head heavy. If high tension, arm will sore if not much power to hit. Its like "A moderate driver pushing a BMW is nice in view, but heck of energy being used"

Heavy is nice to use as in "solidity" feel, could it lasts you till 4-6th game without tiring off easily? thats a test.

CalvinSeak, your arm power so strong, wielding the LD racket sure no problem. But Fantasia isnt you mah.

Omage007, nice seeing you around. Im doing fine with Prince racket, its weight, mid-flex shaft, slight head heavy (another is even-balanced) are working well on me.

ziggy uses RSL Shiny Laser 9900 in 3U weight. Smashing pretty hard, & charming too. Need not to afraid of den.

Believe me, 2U isnt good for leisure player. It taxes energy.
the stiffness of T200 is almost same as my previous racquet ^^ tension i put 26lbs, using BG80. actually i dont expect it to be U2, my idea weight is U3 but since the seller give me somemore string nicely ady then no choice lor. yesterday play 2 hours, my arm not that pain, maybe because i'm not doing any strong smashing (coz i dont know XD). and i didnt play any game also

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jul 3 2010, 12:36 AM
Fantasia
post Jul 22 2010, 11:50 PM

5,489 posts

my 3 weeks old T200 died cry.gif
Fantasia
post Jul 23 2010, 01:54 AM

5,489 posts

my racquet clashed with my friend's brother racquet. cry.gif surprisingly his racquet still intact but the shaft of my racquet is damaged. yonex racquet got so strong or he just lucky?? coz his 1 is yonex... now i want to get a new 1, in a dilema of getting back the same racquet or other racquet coz i want to try other racquet also but i love the feeling of T200 sad.gif
Fantasia
post Sep 2 2010, 11:31 AM

5,489 posts

Hey, can I know the differences between T200 and AT700 in stiffness.

Fantasia
post Sep 4 2010, 11:44 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Sep 4 2010, 09:59 AM)
indeed the RSL Heat and Laser series (some of it) is quite fragile.

My RSL Heat 9500 broken (total lost) few months ago... and it's only age 26 days only when it broken doh.gif
my T200 also last me around 3 weeks biggrin.gif now still saving money for new racquet.
Fantasia
post Sep 6 2010, 01:44 PM

5,489 posts

i got 1 question regarding backhand. when i try to do backhand clear, i only can do cross court coz when i want to do a straight clear, i always miss the shuttle coz i cant see the shuttle. am i suppose to estimate and hit the shuttle without looking at the shuttle or change the direction of my frame? can any sifu enlighten me??
Fantasia
post Sep 6 2010, 09:02 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 6 2010, 03:02 PM)
can't see the shuttle? blink.gif

maybe u're not fast enough? u must already be at the point where it's comfortable for u to hit the shuttle anywhere, before the shuttle reaches. when u're there early, u're waiting for the shuttle to arrive. then u can push/clear it to anywhere u want. not looking and estimating is not good.
i think i'm a bit slow... coz most of the time, by the time i turn to back my back, the shuttle already at low point so i cant get the high contact point sad.gif need to practice how to turn fast. btw, u said need to find a point where it's comfortable to hit everyway, means i need to change the direction of the frame??
Fantasia
post Sep 6 2010, 09:42 PM

5,489 posts

o.O i think need to observe those pro in more detail XD thanks for ur help
Fantasia
post Sep 7 2010, 12:50 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 7 2010, 12:28 AM)
Just gatal gatal go surf yonex website, new model coming out soon, name Voltric 70. Marketing catch "new power"...heheh...got battery at the grip is it? Anyway, colour look nice.
some said it's a medium end racquet while some said it's a high end racquet. we shall see after 2 weeks ^^
Fantasia
post Sep 7 2010, 11:54 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Sep 7 2010, 11:45 PM)
no lah... sweat alot ,haha
anyway, how does towel grip compare to normal PU stuff, as i find some PU grips will slip abit when u hit the shuttle hard
i'm using kakaral super pu grip. i have sweaty hand too so average my racquet slip off my hand twice every session tongue.gif . they say kakaral super pu grip is the most tacky non-towel grip u can get lor. but i dont want to use towel grip so i have to stick to pu grip sad.gif
Fantasia
post Sep 8 2010, 12:38 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 8 2010, 12:14 AM)
Sometimes your sweat comes from your arm, not just your palm. So a towel wristband works too.
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 8 2010, 12:15 AM)
actually i think most of the time. if the palm can sweat, i'm sure the arm can sweat even more
my arm not really sweat that much, but my palms are legendary(LOL). i can sweat when i'm typing, using mouse, reading book and sometime holding a remote control. actually my palms are sweating when i'm typing this post biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Sep 8 2010, 12:38 AM
Fantasia
post Sep 8 2010, 12:41 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 8 2010, 12:39 AM)
sweat.gif are there any pills to control the sweatness ? sweat.gif
to solve this problem permanently, u need to undergo a surgery to remove certain nervous fibre
Fantasia
post Sep 9 2010, 01:03 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 9 2010, 12:38 AM)
actually thinking wan to try change to use heavy racket but scare when buy later waste money lol
i use my hypercarbon 8.0 for like at least 6 years and it's 4u. then i got myself a t200 2 month ago and it's 2u. mana tau use not even 1 month then break cry.gif changing from 4u to 2u is quite obvious when u hold it in ur hand. but strangely the weight doesnt really affect my gameplay. i just find it slightly slow when maneuver and generate more power. what i really love is the head heaviness(who knows it's the head heaviness that make me generate more power?). i heard that bp at 290mm is kinda head heavy for an even balance racquet. my next racquet most probably gonna be a head heavy racquet even though i play double most of the time. oh ya, my hypercarbon is a head light racquet

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Sep 9 2010, 01:06 AM
Fantasia
post Sep 9 2010, 03:21 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:24 PM)
I wonder what is the common rate for renting a badminton court per hour ?
sini RM10/h seems like a bit.. exp ==
RM10 is peak hour or before 6pm?? i ca tell u some of the rate i played
mayang jaya RM10/hr for weekdays before 6pm, RM20/hr for weekend before 6pm and RM27/hr after 6pm if they got empty court left
south quay RM15/hr for weekdays before 6pm and RM25/hr for weekdays after 6pm
3k RM10/hr for weekdays before 6pm (not sure the present rate as i didnt go there for years)
Fantasia
post Sep 9 2010, 04:11 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 9 2010, 03:28 PM)
for that budget, take a look at victor. should be able to get the high-end series already.
top up another Rm50, can consider BraveSwords biggrin.gif
actually Yonex's version is Nanospeed 9900
Apacs version is Nano 9900 but now replaced by Nano 9900 Power which is stiffer
YY NS9900 is Rm600+
the cosmetic(paint) same only. material, tech and feeling totally different

Added on September 9, 2010, 3:34 pmtalking about rates..damn i miss the days when i was able to play at Rm4/hour before 6pm on rubber courts!

the court is Ipoh Stadium though.
the rubber courts are not like those at New Vision PJ.
these are 1 piece THICK rubber which is very soft to step on.
like this very hard to balance 1 wor...
btw, very eager to get a new racquet but no money la cry.gif
Fantasia
post Sep 9 2010, 06:44 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 9 2010, 05:05 PM)
wont very hard to balance..it's thick but not soft until when u stand on it, it will lump in.
when u land after u jump, can feel the softness
even when the shuttle lands, it wont bounce as high as other hard floors
very good shock absorption
so is it consider a good surface?? the best court i ever played is south quay and of course, the most expensive 1 compared to other place i've played
Fantasia
post Sep 9 2010, 11:40 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 9 2010, 11:12 PM)
can say like that
sometimes is the shoe that hurt your leg, not floor. if that's the case then how soft the floor also no use la smile.gif
good but not the best. i've played on surfaces with better grip than it.
maybe because it's quite old already. center of court already turned yellowish rather than green
so where is the best court u ever played?
Fantasia
post Sep 10 2010, 01:32 AM

5,489 posts

I heard that T200 and T300 is the same racquet, just different name in different contry. same goes to L60 and L70. can any1 clarify this?
Fantasia
post Sep 10 2010, 11:02 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 10 2010, 01:41 AM)
yes. it's for different regions.
some say T300 have slightly better material from T200. not sure about L70.
i also heard thaat T300 will be slightly heavier than T200 even thought it has the same U... btw, what's the difference between L50, L60 and L90??
Fantasia
post Sep 10 2010, 02:36 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Sep 10 2010, 02:10 PM)
yupe..duno why yonex don't sponsor them anymore
besides being different generations, the materials are different
L50 and L60 should have similar frame shape while L90 has the frame similar to Victor BraveSword which cuts through the air faster
actually beside head heaviness, what's the difference between T200, T50/T60? T90 cut air faster?? izzit something like z slash??

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0238sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:59 AM