All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

Fantasia
post Jun 12 2010, 07:21 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Jun 12 2010, 05:42 PM)
So how if I like to smash and do net play?? keep on run out to change head heavy racket and lighter racket??  hmm.gif
use even balance racquet?? head heavy racquet doesnt mean cant do good net play
Fantasia
post Jun 12 2010, 10:26 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 12 2010, 09:33 PM)
juz wanna ask ur opinion, is it right to say that only advanced and expert players with stronger wrist can control the shuttle very well even with a heavy racket? sorry i just beginner so wanna learn a bit from here  tongue.gif
imo, u need technique rather than pure strength
Fantasia
post Jun 12 2010, 10:38 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 12 2010, 10:33 PM)
im a head heavy user (Been using AT700,AT900p and now N90)
IMHO

People get mixed up with control, anyways what is control?

I don't find any difficulty at nets using a head heavy racket, the only major difference i find is that when using an Arcsaber10 and N90 I find it very hard to lift the shuttle high when returning smashes during doubles aggressive play using the N90 compared to Arcsaber10.

Trick shots that only require wrist motion also requires more effort compared to a lighter racket.

That's my conclusion =)

Added on June 12, 2010, 10:34 pmI lost in a Mens singles open today badly sad.gif I am very sad
i normally return smashes with a drop shot then kena net kill by the person in front, damn rclxub.gif
Fantasia
post Jun 13 2010, 03:29 AM

5,489 posts

guy, if i dont like my string tension, i need to get a new string and restring?? cannot use back the same string??
Fantasia
post Jun 13 2010, 09:41 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jun 12 2010, 01:28 AM)
i heard that tension higher=smaller sweet spot because the sweet spot like concentrated in a small area so if u hit dead on the sweet spot, it generate more power than a lower tension who hit dead on the sweet spot. can any1 clarify this??
any1 can clarify this?? if i use the tension too high until i cant handle, beside the racquet will vibrate after i hit the shuttle, any other symptom to indicate that??

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Jun 13 2010, 11:49 PM
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 03:53 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 14 2010, 12:25 AM)
HAHaha =D No worries!
Been playing singles lately at south quay with a few guys, haha im an underdog there =p
Ur arm will hurt after your game or maybe the next day wink.gif if not its alright! Some racket vibrates and some dont. if you are on a tight budget why not try apacs visible hollow series. Most of my racket that i have used dont vibrate much
LOL, I ALSO PLAY IN SOUTH QUAY!!! will be going there tmr ^^ actually i'm eyeing on tantrum 200. at 1st i put my budget around RM450 and feel like getting a yonex racquet(since most of my kaki using yonex, want to use the same brand so that i can feel united with them sweat.gif ) but then after few days of reconsidering, i think that no point getting such expensive racquet as my skill still not enough to fully utilise the racquet. i still want to see how my old racquet can serve for the next few games, will try to string it at 26lbs tmr if possible
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 05:19 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 14 2010, 04:47 AM)
when i was in kl, i play at SM La Salle, jalan gasing, pj
the higher the tension, the small the sweetspot. so if u can hit the sweetspot, it's really very "sweet" haha

like wat calvin said, ur arm will hurt because u can't handle the impact from the string bed
visible hollow feels different from other racket. but heard it's good in absorbing impact
dude, all ur rackets r HIGH-END..of coz they don't vibrate much hahahahaha
if play with ZM62, then nid to reduce 2-3lbs because it feels 2-3lbs tighter compared to 0.66mm string
ur budget not that sufficient for yonex high ends and heard their low end racket sux!
tantrum200 is a good racket but mind u, it's quite stiff..if i'm not mistaken, it's rated extra stiff (7.5-8.0)
my apacs clone is rated stiff (8.0-8.5)
thx for ur clarification. btw, la salle quite near to my secondary school ^^ high end racquet doesnt vibrate?? tantrum 200 really that stiff?? 1 seller called arc rate it as medium stiff... i think i can swing my racquet fast enough
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 11:15 AM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 14 2010, 09:36 AM)
IMHO... protech is not a high end brand so normally ppl wont do fake protech...

but however, just to be 100% sure, u can try google for protech distributor in malaysia and check with them. u can also post which shop u buy it from and ask the members here about the credibility of tht shop.

Good luck!

Added on June 14, 2010, 9:47 am
thx for all ur replies  thumbup.gif

yes i have seen a pro girl player can easily 'tapau' on men recreational player who is considered as very good. from what i observed, the girl pro player movement is very fast, and secondly, looks like her wrist strength is very powerful, tht she dont need any afford at all and can just flick the shuttle high back and far, as well as very sharp drop shots. i cant remember wat racket she was using... but her skill was really impressive! i wonder was she using a very heavy racket?
that girl from where?? if u want to improve the power of ur shot, make sure u grip ur racquet correctly and also use the correct method to transfer energy from wrist to the shuttle. u can swing tennis racquet to improve ur strength
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 12:09 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 14 2010, 12:00 PM)
tht girl is from the national team (BAM?) i think. heard tht although she dun play for malaysia, but she trains with the national girls players

is there a way tht u can teach me the correct grip and method to transfer energy from wrist to shuttle? thx alot  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i learn it from here. hopefully this helps u
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 04:01 PM

5,489 posts

south quay and taman megah. i just started to force myself using the correct method recently. no worth watching us coz we kinda noob(seriously) XD
Fantasia
post Jun 14 2010, 07:14 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 14 2010, 05:58 PM)
let's say high end racket, their frames are more stable
arc tried a lot of rackets so his opinion might be a little bit different hahaha
but tantrum200 is definitely stiffer than the clone nano900power
should be stiffer than most of the VH series too
VH is a bit light head right?? I already used light head racquet, feel like want to change to balance 1, that's y i choose tantrum 200. somemore i read quite a lot of positive review on it
Fantasia
post Jun 15 2010, 01:32 AM

5,489 posts

i strung my racquet with BG6(since that guy recommended, b4 this i was using BG65) in 26lbs(i increase my tension from 20lbs to 26lbs). it's kinda mix feeling when i use it. i feel that my backhand lifts are more powerful(in fact i just need to swing my wrist slightly slowly to send the shuttle almost out of the court), i also like the 'teng' sound it produced compare to 'pak' that produced by my previous string. but i feel that my forehand doesnt perform as good as previous 1... i wonder y.
Fantasia
post Jun 16 2010, 09:50 AM

5,489 posts

yesterday i played again. i'm much better with the racquet icon_rolleyes.gif
Fantasia
post Jun 18 2010, 02:39 PM

5,489 posts

guy, for yonex string right, there are soft feeling, medium feeling and hard feeling. what do they mean??
Fantasia
post Jun 30 2010, 11:51 PM

5,489 posts

can i know what is the symptom if the weight of the racquet is too heavy to handle??
Fantasia
post Jul 1 2010, 11:34 AM

5,489 posts

90-92g izzit too heavy???
Fantasia
post Jul 1 2010, 06:11 PM

5,489 posts

walau, i dont know tantrum 200 so heavy XD. mine 90-92g without string
Fantasia
post Jul 1 2010, 11:46 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 1 2010, 11:35 PM)
Good la heavy got more mass can whack the bird harder
yaya, i could feel the power when i play just now. slightly hard to maneuver since i'm jumping from 85g to 91g XD
Fantasia
post Jul 2 2010, 12:18 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:13 AM)
alamak dude..don't always put me on table la wei! me not guru la..>.<
the Guru is arc1414..NOT ziggy87 doh.gif
2u T200? what a beast brows.gif
pity the birdie lolz laugh.gif
somehow 1 of my friend like it coz it's heavy XD (a girl somemore)
Fantasia
post Jul 2 2010, 12:50 PM

5,489 posts

ziggy87 also use 2u racquet??

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:00 AM