22 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment v2, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Cocks

ziggy87
post Sep 5 2010, 04:02 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

which is why i very envy of players that live at other countries, specifically the mat salleh countries like australia, european and usa. they have shop owners/distributors(mainly) coming to the badminton club that they play at, bringing rackets of certain brand for them to have hands on.

still haven't see any of these being practised in malaysia
ziggy87
post Sep 5 2010, 04:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Sep 5 2010, 04:04 PM)
Do your people feel any pain when stretch your wrist like the picture below?

I am right handed, when stretch wrist downward will few a little bit pain at the bottom part of the wrist, left hand no such problem; anyway I still can smash and play normally since the pain is not much and it only happen when stretch downward over 50++ degree angle. . .

Added on September 5, 2010, 4:08 pm
But usually only those new brands will offer such hand on [testing] to gain some market attention, right? you think Yonex/LiNing/Gosen will give such offer??  hmm.gif
nope no pain

you have a point there. put Victor into the list too haha
these big brands, even if they go, they only go to big big clubs laugh.gif
ziggy87
post Sep 5 2010, 04:51 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Sep 5 2010, 04:42 PM)
I wonder how good is the selling of LiNing brand racket in the global market share? or is it doing well in China market only?

The top sell should be Yonex, right? 2nd and 3rd is what brand?

Carlton no more popular, Wilson/RSL/Prince not popular at Asia country, Gosen/Victor/Apacs??
yonex is famous everywhere.
carlton still has quite an impression at europe. babolat too. apacs is not bad too.
LN, catching up with yonex i guess.
victor seems more popular in asia

rsl is famous for their shuttles hahahahaha
ziggy87
post Sep 5 2010, 06:23 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 5 2010, 05:57 PM)
I think Apacs is for the poor player like me...cheap..their top of range...only RM300++, and their average range RM100++...that's why I a fan of Apacs. But, disclaimer, since I never use other racquet before lately (the last non Apacs brand is Yonex Carbonex 15 which was 4 years ago), so, I cannot say about their quality though.

Agreed, RSL shuttle oso nowadays quality drop...but, according to the seller, the quality of shuttle depends on season, if the season in China is hot, then quality no good, if cool and wet (i.e. humid), then, ok.
yupe. because when the weather is cold, the feather is harder.
not only RSL is like that, same goes to Protech and etc.
but Yonex shuttles seems constant in quality
ziggy87
post Sep 5 2010, 07:00 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 5 2010, 06:26 PM)
Someone told me to prolong the shuttle quality, go steam the shuttle for 10 to 15 sec. Another fella, told me put in fridge.

Dunno true or not, anyone tried or heard before?
i tried that with Finnex shuttles.
put in freezer. when wan play only bring it out and defrost.
nah..not much effect. maybe the shuttle itself is low in quality and it costs me the same as Masterpiece..
felt cheated vmad.gif
ziggy87
post Sep 5 2010, 07:42 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 5 2010, 07:11 PM)
hahaha...buy more quality shuttle la..dun put it at freezer..normal ok d...coz freezer will make it more fragile..
why put freezer make it more fragile?

Added on September 5, 2010, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 5 2010, 07:39 PM)
Ziggy87 , where can I go buy a rackets ? XD , feel like wanan play with your guys. I not yet have a properly equipment ... haha .. only got rackets and short and not even got a proper badminton shoes.
buy rackets..where oso can la lol
klang valley many games ma..can join first geh

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Sep 5 2010, 07:43 PM
ziggy87
post Sep 5 2010, 09:40 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 5 2010, 07:48 PM)
Where also can ahh .. ok xD , maybe Taman Megah SS24 there,I can buy from there. SportsShop called ProX , saw Li Ning drool.gif but very expensive.
u can scout some sellers in LYN
sellers like arc1414, okk are based at KL
their price might be better

around PJ, can try go puchong AJ
pertama complex is also quite famous

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Sep 5 2010, 09:41 PM
ziggy87
post Sep 5 2010, 10:12 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 5 2010, 09:51 PM)
Puchong AJ....my personal opinion, a lot of variety, but, pricing-wise, maybe few ringgit to 20-30 ringgit more than those LYN seller. Oso, Puchong AJ, depends who you deal with, u deal with staff, no discount, u deal with the boss, boss's wife or boss's son, can talk talk a bit, got little bit of discount.
well of course. opening a shop has higher overhead than a virtual shop

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 5 2010, 10:00 PM)
Sure sure . arc1414 biggrin.gif ~ let the forummer earn better than go so far laugh.gif
arc is a very good seller.
u can do appointment with him to see some rackets
but normally only night only he free. after 10pm
ziggy87
post Sep 6 2010, 12:09 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
Hehe .. I can go to his shop anytime biggrin.gif ~!
he don't have a shop
and he works until quite late

Added on September 6, 2010, 12:11 am
QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 5 2010, 11:51 PM)
Haha..yup..coz freezer to cold d..normal is ok d,dun put at freezer.

Added on September 5, 2010, 11:54 pmHahaha..looks like badminton equipment business can do..haha
i see..next time can try
seriously, i think YY's shuttle are very worth
they're slightly more expensive but lasting
sometimes can last for 2 games but more to placing shots and less hard smashing..aerosensa 30

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Sep 6 2010, 12:11 AM
ziggy87
post Sep 6 2010, 12:27 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 6 2010, 12:22 AM)
yup,yonex if buy d turmament series quite good also.
quite good?
they're good enough for pro players then it should be the best for most of us biggrin.gif
ziggy87
post Sep 6 2010, 01:12 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Sep 6 2010, 12:49 AM)
ok, let's do the math. . .  biggrin.gif

aerosensa 30 RM75++, normal RSL/RCL RM50++; so for 2 tube of aerosensa 30 you can buy 3 tube of RSL/RCL, if average 2 aerosensa 30 shuttlecock can last longer then 3 RSL shuttlecock then consider we can save some money also; if average 2 aerosensa 30 shuttlecock around the same durability as 3 RSL shuttlecock then we will consider which shuttlecock provide better game play quality; if average 2 aerosensa 30 shuttlecock didn't last longer then 3 RSL shuttlecock then we lost some money but having better game play quality; if budget is not an issue of coz go for Yonex shuttlecock.  biggrin.gif
i've been playing with AS30 and RSL No 1 Tourney..i felt that AS30 has better flight speed.
same swing, similar lift, similar power..AS30 seems to fly further (until out >.<)
the only difference is the hall..

does the hall really make a difference?
the hall i play AS30 at is a big hall like New Vision..
the hall i play No 1 Tourney are small interconnected halls which have 4 courts each
i heard the uncle says it has difference rclxub.gif
ziggy87
post Sep 6 2010, 02:11 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Sep 6 2010, 01:16 AM)
the ventilation and air flow effect?

so mean AS30 is a bit more heavy then RSL No 1 Tourney? how about smash? can feel the speed difference?
smash speed doesnt seems to have big difference

QUOTE(chiller @ Sep 6 2010, 01:41 AM)
Wow, Im totally lost ! What you guys discussing about ? Gotta chase up 11pages, sweat* Good to hear so many activities here, I have been carried away to Razer, HAF, OCZ, XFX etc etc, then play CS, SC & WoW lately, what is yonex li-ning victor apacs, neva heard of ler. Haha, enough joke here.

Deng~ now's my turn on the table sweat.gif (boh bian ler, no chair to sit tongue.gif ) Nothing much to update, still using faithful Prince TT2200 & 2500, my dream is Oversize Premier Blue. Me no sifu ler, just giving my humble kind opinion & experiences.

Dead(thick) skin built up at palm (below finger): I believe is hard gripping , overgrip is super thin (not much cushioning) & rough hard surface of towel grip (if any). No cream could soften the skin unless stop playing for 3-4months (optional fast & easy: is dip palm in warm water so the dead skin can be peeled easily, then apply lotion cream). Mild pain while wrist stretch (during warm up) could be stiffed muscle(s) & over-stretched in sudden, old injury(?) &... . Racket..... duno where to start. You guys provided so many info & details, left me nothing to fill in  cry.gif 

My rule of thumb in order: (I guess this issue is repeat again)
(1) Player: Type of game play (Attack, Defense, Control, Overall)
(2) Player: Arm power or Wrist power
(3) Racket: (a) Weight; (b) Shaft stiffness; © Balance Point - Head Heavy, Even-Balanced & Head Light: (d) Grip Size
(4) Budget
(5) Brand & range model in consideration to fit the above data.

Will give my best for you guys of rackets opinion.

CS time
no sifu then guru la icon_idea.gif
since triple threat x 2 = 6 threats then promote to guru besar laugh.gif
ziggy87
post Sep 6 2010, 02:38 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 6 2010, 02:31 AM)
ohh.. just spoke with him. See him later at 8.30am and drop him a racket for him biggrin.gif ~
BUy grip and string biggrin.gif
tell him ziggy say hi lmao!
ziggy87
post Sep 6 2010, 03:02 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 6 2010, 01:44 PM)
i got 1 question regarding backhand. when i try to do backhand clear, i only can do cross court coz when i want to do a straight clear, i always miss the shuttle coz i cant see the shuttle. am i suppose to estimate and hit the shuttle without looking at the shuttle or change the direction of my frame? can any sifu enlighten me??
can't see the shuttle? blink.gif

maybe u're not fast enough? u must already be at the point where it's comfortable for u to hit the shuttle anywhere, before the shuttle reaches. when u're there early, u're waiting for the shuttle to arrive. then u can push/clear it to anywhere u want. not looking and estimating is not good.
ziggy87
post Sep 6 2010, 04:09 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 6 2010, 03:59 PM)
btw, abt my current racket which shows the cracking on the top part.
isit dangerous ? blink.gif

[attachmentid=1767467]
yes. very dangerous.
ziggy87
post Sep 6 2010, 09:34 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Sep 6 2010, 07:28 PM)
yes he did, but this racquet didnt bring my game down,it also occurs when im using the nanospeed,i believe its skill problem, any tips on how to adjust myself or train to overcome this?
i believe it's due to the faster frame of the NS9900?
need to adjust the timing. train more.

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 6 2010, 09:02 PM)
i think i'm a bit slow... coz most of the time, by the time i turn to back my back, the shuttle already at low point so i cant get the high contact point  sad.gif  need to practice how to turn fast. btw, u said need to find a point where it's comfortable to hit everyway, means i need to change the direction of the frame??
changing the direction of the frame depends on where u wanna push the shuttle to, no?
of course, technique also factors here.
ziggy87
post Sep 7 2010, 12:43 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Sep 7 2010, 12:28 AM)
Just gatal gatal go surf yonex website, new model coming out soon, name Voltric 70. Marketing catch "new power"...heheh...got battery at the grip is it? Anyway, colour look nice.
the name has been out since few months ago.
some said it is to replace armotec series. duno how true the rumour is
ziggy87
post Sep 7 2010, 12:54 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 7 2010, 12:50 AM)
some said it's a medium end racquet while some said it's a high end racquet. we shall see after 2 weeks ^^
well..common sense is promote the highest end first. maybe yonex has something up their sleeves brows.gif

Added on September 7, 2010, 12:55 am
QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 7 2010, 12:53 AM)
I read that the Voltric is supposed to replace Armortec series. So 70 is probably the mid-range one.

Arc Saber 8 DX seems interesting. A lot prefer that more than the Z-slash.
i heard it's quite stiff..stiffer than the ZS

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Sep 7 2010, 12:55 AM
ziggy87
post Sep 7 2010, 10:10 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(melvin93 @ Sep 7 2010, 09:04 AM)
hmm... i USED to hold it tight,now i made it much softer, could be too soft instead, ok bro, ill juggle the shuttle around, haha.

RM500 could be worth it tho,but even for intermediate players we're only buying apacs or racquets that price  laugh.gif
actually sometimes it depends on the buyer itself. some intermediate players might have the spending power and willing to spend RM500 for a racket.

what racket would u guys get if u have RM500 to spare? brows.gif
i'll get a BS10/SW35/AT900P biggrin.gif
ziggy87
post Sep 7 2010, 03:44 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(alan kc @ Sep 7 2010, 11:39 AM)
AT900P can get it 500???if below 400,victor sw35,36,bs09,or below 500 is bs10,11,spiral...if i not wrong,victor production didnt devide to international player and dealer code..am i right?
AT900P is near 500..still need top up hahahaha

i'm not sure but sifu plkvoon went to taiwan earlier on and mentioned that there are stiffer version of the BSs for pro players
he's based at tomyumland, can ask him tumpang buy TH coded yonexes if u can wait rclxms.gif brows.gif

22 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.6591sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:57 AM