17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V3, (Hold) R1 + ▲ + Streamyx | MGO Demo out

AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(floater_x @ Nov 30 2008, 04:18 PM)
man, survival is super duper frustrating and tough man.

today was my 1st time on survival, and i got massive rape. on my 1st game i managed to get up to 2 wins in a row (9am), then on 3rd and onwards (after 9:30) kena gang bang by the fh groups. every game its all (lvl) 11 12 11 10 11 10 and all i've got is 5 6 7 4 3 5 damnz!

sh!t's hard man!! aRgH!!

why didn't you guys tell me!!! hehe!
You never asked >_>

ROFL.

Plus, I think I'm the only one from LYN playing Survival these days.
AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 30 2008, 04:42 PM)
yeah..i never wake up on time these days.. laugh.gif
I want to use the ridiculous amount of money I spent on the two expansions to its full potential.
AztecWolf
post Dec 1 2008, 02:23 PM

1 more week till free 10,000RP biggrin.gif

Can finally get a beret biggrin.gif
AztecWolf
post Dec 4 2008, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(masterclock @ Dec 4 2008, 07:46 AM)
when do you ppl ussualy play..? its impossible for me to play on other server red bar everywhere  rclxub.gif
The others here play around 10 p.m. till midnight. I play from 1 a.m. till 5 a.m.

Doesnt matter if you have a red bar. Its more of an advantage to you. Plus, the other foreigners reaction to your red ping is lulz worthy.
AztecWolf
post Dec 5 2008, 06:47 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPBvfM_h3bM&fmt=18

Hilarious. I didnt know beginners were this funny.
AztecWolf
post Dec 6 2008, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Dec 6 2008, 12:59 PM)
Ok noted.
So SG Konami ID is easier for us rite.
Even mine is R1 game... won't affect anything also rite.
Cool...
Register now.
Thanks,
It will...unfortunately.

Now you will have to play with the American region jerks like all of us here...except Lopak. He plays with the cool Japanese players = so he's cool.

Get ready for the super kick you are gonna get from American hosts.

tongue.gif
AztecWolf
post Dec 6 2008, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 6 2008, 02:39 PM)
anyone going in tonight?
Hm.

Like my PSN message?

Mwuahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahah.
AztecWolf
post Dec 6 2008, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 6 2008, 05:28 PM)
you mean your gibberish?

yeah..shows your intellect laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif 
or lack of,anyway

rclxs0.gif
Yeah yeah.
AztecWolf
post Dec 8 2008, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(floater_x @ Dec 8 2008, 05:32 PM)
damn glitchers.. ruining life for everyone.

i hate tournament. survival better. at least in survival you get to keep trying

beware of stinky pinky.
float out!
Actually there are fewer glitchers in Tournament. More are in Survival.

But Tournament sucks ass for a lot of reasons:

1. Can only enter Tournament twice a day at different times.

2. Almost everyone doesnt show up in time, and end up going into games where we are missing one or two team members.

3. The most stupidest reason is that if team leader doesnt join the team on time or doesnt show up, the whole friggin team is broken up and sent to even dumber auto-matched teams.

Since most teams say they want members lvl 10 and above, I went through *** burning rape just to get to level 10 this morning and succeed. Then I join a team, where everyone is higher leveled than me. All is cool and team is registered. I actually thought we could get to the Best 8 category with the team.

Then when Tournament time comes, I enter the lobby with the registred team. Voila, the damn team leader isnt there. A message says we have to break up since no team leader. I end up getting matched with a team with...lets say...not up to par in skill.

Even worse, only 3 guys in the team.... doh.gif

Then we go against another auto-matched team and win...since it was TSNK and I was the only one who ran the duck. Next match, we go against the full BKY team and everyone gets raped since it was RES.

doh.gif

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 8 2008, 06:54 PM
AztecWolf
post Dec 9 2008, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(firebird00 @ Dec 9 2008, 12:13 AM)
i was online just now but i saw the notice there is a Maintenance at 23:00. is that southeast asia time or us time?
^
Thats PST (American Time).

If changed to our timezone, its 3 p.m. today afternoon. Maintainance is from 3 p.m. till 6 p.m.

We get our free 10,000RP after maintanance.
AztecWolf
post Dec 9 2008, 07:35 PM

Got full Splitter camo, a beret and a red shirt.

Changed my mind bout getting ghillie suit since its only effective in F.F., barely works in V.V., and doesnt work at all on the other maps.
AztecWolf
post Dec 9 2008, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(fukairei @ Dec 9 2008, 09:00 PM)
any idea where can i spend that 10k rwd..
red berret mmm sounds great or ghilie suit mmmm.. berbaloi ke???
Red Beret is 50,000RP. Lol, you got that much?

Any beret is good, but it mainly depends on you. If you are active in Survival and Tournament, go for the beret. If the 10,000RP you just got is the only amount you have, choose wisely.

A beret is not worth it if you arent owning major RP from Survival and Tournament.

Either go for full camo overalls or ghillie suit.
AztecWolf
post Dec 10 2008, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(fukairei @ Dec 10 2008, 08:34 AM)
lol I thought it just a few thousand rwd  sweat.gif ... so jangan mimpi la  doh.gif
All colours are 10k, except red which is 50k doh.gif . Dont ask me.

This is Konami being dumb in their own unique way.
AztecWolf
post Dec 10 2008, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 10 2008, 01:32 PM)
yeah,use HTTP and NOT P2P

got off a few rounds earlier..in the morning the first 2 lobbies are filled with people rclxub.gif
naturally, most of them are kick friendly..you masuk,they see red->KICK

anyone in tonight?

@Aztec: the reason why my PSN wasnt on last night while i was in MGO was because i couldnt log in doh.gif

you get the picture
Dude, your PSN wasnt online but you were moving around and getting thrashed by that "hikari" person in G.G. I was spectating.

Thats weird. That wasnt dc, that was bs happening. I initially though you had logged in with a EU PSN account, but after sending the message in-game, it became even more confusing.

I think I might play with you guys tonight. Unsure since darn family members using the TV till late night dry.gif
AztecWolf
post Dec 10 2008, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 10 2008, 02:13 PM)
what about sending the message made it more confusing?
Cause in the message you said you got dc'd.

Thing is, I was spectating you running aroung in G.G. and it struck me as weird, since the pop-up thing that shows up whenever a friend logs in or logs out of PSN never appeared for you.

So I checked the XMB Friends list, you werent online...but you were running around in MGO.

Nvm. I blame Streamyx for the weird bullshit that happens these days.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 10 2008, 02:24 PM
AztecWolf
post Dec 10 2008, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 10 2008, 02:52 PM)
just thought about this;flaw in MGO

in MGS4,Snake had to remove the lock on any gun he finds.
or else he wouldnt be able to use any of the guns he finds.

the reason he has to unlock the guns is because they are locked to the nanomachines of each soldier(or was it each PMC?)

anyway,in MGO, regardless of whose side we're on,we can easily knock someone out and steal AND use their weapon.

according to MGS4's SOP system,that shouldnt be the case.
we should get SOP LOCK the minute we try to fire a stolen gun.

yea,im nitpicking,but would be interesting to see how it plays out in TSNK if we had to run back to base(sneakers) to unlock weapons we steal from enemies(attackers)
Dude....that was slow lmao. I realized this when I first started playing.

+ In MGS4, it is stated that soldiers with nanomachines cant even point a gun at a teammate, let alone point and fire at them.

In MGO....teammates get hs'd the moment they walk in front of your line of fire or hell, die when they run into your grenade.

MGO =/= MGS universe law.
AztecWolf
post Dec 10 2008, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 10 2008, 05:38 PM)
SOP(and most of it's features) is still in the game(MGO),you're statement(bolded) fails. LMAO laugh.gif
No it succeeds for various reasons:

1. The thing I stated bout soldiers cant direct a gun at a teammate.

2. It is stated in MGS4, that nanomachines control soldiers emotions and keep them in check. This would render mags useless to soldier and mercs with nanomachines in their body. This fails in both story and online mode. (The only thing that'll make them experience emotions is being GOP'd by LO and the SOP Destab).

3. Soldier's are always SOP'd together, regardless of where they are since The System keeps this in check. In MGO however, players have to activate it manually. Fail again.

4. Snake has nanomachines, but E-Loc's cant detect him and you cant scan him. Wtf is that? In MGS4, Snake has to supress his nanomachines going up against Screaming Mantis, so she cant halt his actions.

5. The thing you said.

6. The injury doesnt really afect body parts, where in MGS games, shooting a leg or arm makes it useless. Enemies limp or twitch when using an injured arm. In MGO, they run off like nothing happened.

Like I said:

MGO =/= MGS universe laws.
AztecWolf
post Dec 10 2008, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 10 2008, 06:58 PM)
(giving the game the benefit of the doubt)
it would get seriously annoying to have SOP LOCK come up whenever someone runs into your line of fire(eventhough you didnt squeeze the trigger)
this would in turn bring frustration into the game.
frustrated players=abandoned game

so it's obvious why this would not apply in MGO.

lets be honest here..how often have you seen people blatantly running in front of other people's view?
plenty

now imagine them reinstating that restriction above,and you'll have a alot of angry gamers tongue.gif

i know damn well you would be swearing your ass off laugh.gif

Not what I meant. I mean, if they ran in front of you while you arent even firing but merely aiming, you wouldnt be able to pull the trigger. Once they arent in your crosshairs, you can fire like normal. I didnt mean SOP lock, I meant the idea of a teammate running in front of you and that removes your part of pulling the trigger.

Just like MGS4, if Snake takes someone hostage, their teammates cant help them since technically, their captured teammate is in their direct line of fire.

They only managed to shoot back if they got around Snakes back entirely.

Like I said, this aspect fails. This also proves why there are glitchers since they take teammates into CQC hold. If Konami would simply follow MGS lore, teammates cant CQC teammates.

it wouldnt be fair la to be able to E loc him doh.gif (you can already use the NVG on him..)
ofcourse Snake has to be given certain benefits,seeing how he's usually alone sleep.gif
doh.gif ofcourse la..

No. It would be fair. It was so fair that irked NA players sent mail to Konami regarding it. So instead of making Snake visible to E-locs, E-locs were removed entirely from SNK games with update 1.20.

this is an online game.
how often do you see online games with soldier of fortune-eque damage?
and [B]SOP nullifies it,anyway..remember Jonathan in MGS4
?[/B]

No. SOP merely nullifes the sensation of pain, but the arm is still injured. Remember his arm hanging limp by his side after taking a round from the FROG?

Have you ever tortured the PMC soldiers in the first place? A round in the leg makes them limp to cover and call for back-up and still limp afterwards. Same thing if you shoot their dominant hand, they switch hands since that hand is injured and useless.
Like I said:

MGO doesnt follow MGS4 lore.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 10 2008, 07:32 PM
AztecWolf
post Dec 10 2008, 08:08 PM

Dude, SOP lock appears AFTER you accidently hit a teammate.

I'm saying EVEN if the teammate were to pass your aiming reticule, you cant pull the trigger untill he isnt in the reticule anymore = as in pressing R1 has no effect even you are aiming in the direction of a teammate = as in you cant shoot a teammate out of free will AT ALL.

Git it? That is what is summarised in MGS4.

As for the kawan lari depan you while you are shooting = he is a beginner. This doesnt happen with average and pro players.

Seeing in this perspective, average and pro players are similar to the trained PMC soldiers in terms that they arent dumb enough to run in front of a teammate whos shooting and get both themselves dead.

SOP thing about Jonathan is....well how can I make more simpler to understand...I was talking about damage effects.

I was saying if you get shot in the leg you limp. You're talking bout Jonathan has no reactions to the gunshot. That aint what I'm talking about.

Notice him holding the XM8 with one arm only after getting shot and when he shoots the FROG that shot him? Earlier he holds the XM8 with both arms when he shoots.

Thats what I'm saying. Each injury has effects on the body. This isnt applied in MGO like in MGS4 and the previous games.

I throw grenade, hits a guy, guy flies.
I throw second grenade, hits the same guy, he flies.
Then he runs away like nothing happened while his teammates distract me.

WTF?!! One grenade should have killed him. Thats what I mean. Each shot, each grenade has serious effects to whover it hits.

Konami fails no less. Dont even debate bout that.

Lets leave it at this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 10 2008, 08:11 PM
AztecWolf
post Dec 10 2008, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(fukairei @ Dec 10 2008, 08:47 PM)
I also shocked when realised that now i'm level 8.
back then its hard to climb from 1 level to another.
but nowdays, rooms getting full with level 7 above
@ Zal and your post:

Yeah, Konami f***ed up the leveling system with update 1.20.

All those those you see right now, are 1-2 levels higher than what they mainly were. So, technically, most of the levels 8 are actually level 6.

They buffed the leveling system. This was because no one was reaching Konami's level cap of 21. So if you're level 9, you were originally level 7 or 8 before update 1.20.

I still facepalm myself whenever I see Manipulator still at lvl 8 doh.gif.. there I go again >_>. He's supposed to be level 10 minimum right now. doh.gif

The changes they made:

1. You just need a postive kill-death rate of 1.0 and above.
2. You dont come in last in a full room, below 9th place is a good thing to level up.
3. YOu arent penalised for joining a game late.

It used to be:

1. You MUST be in the top 3 at the end of each rounds AND must have a superb kdr.
2. You should have came in when the game first started, instead of joining at the last round.

Added on December 10, 2008, 9:04 pmOh, beware of this guy - "wedgfb"

Major lagger, even compared to our Asian standards.

You know how when we lag in a foreign room and for us, everything is smooth. But to the foreigners, we are teleporting and shit.

When you play with wedgfb, he teleports on your screen. LMAO right? I mean, we laggers usually dont see anyone teleporting, but if this guy teleports in the same room we are lagging in....that means he's a uber lagger.

I got pissed, especially since he attaches a flashlight to the M4. He appears in front of you and you start shooting, then he kills you from the side. doh.gif

I actually shot him with a DSR-1 and he died after killing 10 of my teammates. I left after that.

Added on December 10, 2008, 9:10 pmCroc cap and Afro out next week...wait...ooo...this week...doh.gif

Go git it. Its probably 2k-5k. Those that didnt blow away the free RP can git it.

I'm saving mine for Zombie...

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 10 2008, 09:10 PM

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:49 AM