17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V3, (Hold) R1 + ▲ + Streamyx | MGO Demo out

AztecWolf
post Dec 19 2008, 10:06 AM

LOL @ Croc cap.

It is as worthless as the afro but 4x the price.

GG Konami.

Instead of releasing the bandanna, dey gon release another baseball cap.

Wen da baseball bats be in Reward Shop =O
AztecWolf
post Dec 19 2008, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 19 2008, 10:13 AM)
go complete the survey in the mgo support site to earn your free 4k reward points
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL.

I gotz 8k from da survey. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL.

Originally, Konami set up a survey in Japanese in the Community Site page first. I went to that version, did the survey and got 4k. Today, I saw there is a translated survey in English. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL.

So I did that survey too and got another 4k. LOLOLOLOLOLOL.

Also, they removed the Japanese survey so those that didnt do that earlier cant do it now. LOLOLOLOLOL.
AztecWolf
post Dec 19 2008, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(floater_x @ Dec 19 2008, 02:04 PM)
should of told us earlier right............................
I logged in to Community Site at midnight and did the Japanese version since I couldnt wait for it to be translated. I figured once I did the survey both parts, I wont be able to do the English version once its translated.

To my suprise this morning, the English version was in the Community Site. I thought minor glitch, checked it out and got 4k....again. Then I re-checked to see if Japanese one was still there, but it wasnt. I also checked the other language sites. Nothing.

So in a way, I found out that there was a minor exploit of the survey a little too late.

+I thought everyone on this thread were not RP addicts like me. If I knew there were those interested in harvesting RP, I would'a told em.

Survey mix-up = Konami phailing yet again.

GFG Konami.

Added on December 19, 2008, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 19 2008, 02:10 PM)
he's a very selfish fella..wont tell you til it's too late tongue.gif

i dont see why aztec did it,tbh...he's just going to delete his character in a week or two,anyway laugh.gif
You can try to see if there is still a survey in the Japanese version. I cant see it since I already did it, so it wont show.

Since all of you guys never did it, it might be there. Hurry though, Konami might be dumb, but they still react fast if they find out their survey is f'ed up again.

First time it f'ed up was the first survey done when GENE came out lol. That one was worse. Once you did the survey, all you had to do was refresh the page a million times and the free RP would be added to your character a million times. That was both hilarious and sad.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 19 2008, 02:25 PM
AztecWolf
post Dec 19 2008, 08:05 PM

Good. Atleast it wont be on my conscience that I didnt help fellow Malaysians abuse the survey >_>

Now time to blow the RP....again.
AztecWolf
post Dec 20 2008, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(floater_x @ Dec 20 2008, 01:44 PM)
hah! got my extra 4000 grand.. sorry for the guilt trip aztec kekeke..

this lvling system is wonderful!!!

i started gaming yesterday morning at lvl 8, then after a few good rounds of tdm got lvl 9,then more rounds of tdm (whacking noobs.. lol guilty as charged) got lvl 10. then proceeded to survival, got in a good team kena boost till 11.. lol

today rejoin survival, won a few rounds.. kena boost till 12.. then played against glitchers, turun to 11.. lol

back in the old days i was stuck at 6.. 7 at best.. lol.

i noticed there are a lot of lvl 14 guys who have only played like 20 hours.. mostly spent boosting..

lvl =/= skill
Yeah, Survival was good for me as well..kinda..got a 5 streak, unfortunately I only joined Survival at 12, so no time go rack more RP.

Finally got level 11 after 2 weeks of being 10, then went against Extinction glitching clan and went down to 10 again >_>

Plus, my team were average level 11's and we went against an average level 15 team in G.G. BASE...I almost wet my pants when I saw they were all 15. We started slaughtering them and only one guy was left once second round was over >_> They all left lol. Epic boosters. If I had a cap card, I would have gladly recorded that.
AztecWolf
post Dec 21 2008, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 20 2008, 08:20 PM)
kena a few times already dry.gif
Theres a video where HK people gets stun-raped with Mk22, Mosin and mags on youtube.

Look up the keywords "FTL: #3 (Blue Bandits)".

HK teams up with the stackers from Blue Bandits against a team of beginners. FH's on one team, beginners on the other team. No wonder he has FH.

Hilarious vid.
AztecWolf
post Dec 25 2008, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 25 2008, 02:25 PM)
cant play today...keep getting network error. laugh.gif
F that. You were playing the whole time for Survival. I even sent a psn to you, I thought you were enjoying Survival since never reply >_>

Congrats on your level 10 happy.gif Saw it when I was browsing for a team during Survival.

Anyway, Streamyx has proven its worth as "Malaysia #1 ISP" yet again. Cant even connect to NA servers >_>

I dont get any 60.xx.xx.xx.xx error. I can sign in. But as soon as reach character selection screen, and I pick my character, the next page doesnt load and a error comes saying "Cant Connect to Server" and takes me back to character Selection.

And when get to connect it its all cool, as long as I dont come back to the main screen or not error "Cant connect to server". >_>

Friggin got level 12 and 900+ gp for the first time in my life and the Spermyx director decides to dc my internet line WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

I re-login again and see my level back to 10 and GP back to 770+ WOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

F U Stimix.

F U Stimix chow kit undersea cables.

F U Stimix expensive 1mb internet line.
AztecWolf
post Dec 25 2008, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Dec 25 2008, 10:08 PM)
so far im downloading the patch, no prob so far
You got nothing to worry about. Even if dc, the download % will be saved. So if you dc at 99%, you can re-try and it will resume from 99%.

happy.gif
AztecWolf
post Dec 27 2008, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 27 2008, 01:31 PM)
I got LEVEL 9 now! YEAH! I will only play in rooms where the connection is fine now lol, i dont want to lose my level 9 again. Anyways, what happens if we tend to quit a room without finishing off the game?
If you quit in second round after you finish first round, first round stats are saved and second round stats are not saved.

Added on December 27, 2008, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 27 2008, 01:29 AM)
laugh.gif like i said,he's got the advantage playing against you guys.
if he wins,the chance of him levelling up is much higher than if you guys win.
if you guys lose,the chance of you guys levelling down is much higher than if he loses biggrin.gif
LOL. Sorry but no...

If a high level plays against levels lower than him, he is actually risking himself to de-leveling.

If a lower level plays against higher levels, they will never get their levels lowered and are actually going to level up, since they are playing higher levels.

The whole premise of MGO is to take on higher level players since thats the only way you can level up. If you take on players lower level than you, you are probably gonna de-level.

Oh, you sent a sms about joining tourny at 1 pm. Today or tommorow?

I cant reply since I f'd my phone when i accidently threw it across the living room >_>

Added on December 27, 2008, 4:24 pmFor those who despise the CQC glitch, or those who think they can kill the CQC glitchers...watch these two vids and tell me how you are supposed to kill this new kind of glitching.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mp2T7cyBkfY&fmt=18

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJcFXth8Sp0&fmt=18

They are literally shooting through walls. Plus, they arent stationary like in a CQC glitch. They can move and kill you from across the map.

Added on December 27, 2008, 5:02 pmAR0 is god lmao.

S.S. CAP.

I'm using Runner 3 and Mono 3. So, this level 15 FH is running the duck. I started single shotting and double shooting him with the M4. I kill him like 6 times in a row. Then he says:

"Git gud level 10. Stop using AR3 like a noob and spraying!!".

LMAO.

My response:

"Next time I kill you, when the killcam shows me, see how how slow I reload the M4." (Two posts)

"I'm using AR0 you faux. You git gud."

Either way, I dont know why a lot of players use any AR skill. The only practical reason to use a high AR skill is for spraying and reloading faster...mainly for spraying like a madman at any range. Single shots either in AR0 or AR3 has the same recoil.

AR0 M4+Grip is the same as AR3 M4+GRIP.

This is already proven with Zal using no ar skill and scoring hs like crazy with the AK102 which has the worst recoil in this game imo.

So why use a high AR skill?

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 27 2008, 05:02 PM
AztecWolf
post Dec 27 2008, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 27 2008, 05:15 PM)
sigh i wanna play but parents being dicks, first router bakar then they went behind my back and buy a crappy wifi router that dosent have a modem then they buy a modem and expect me to connect to the wifi and use wireless for my ps3 :furios: how am i going to over kill skyvalentine!?
Wireless aint that bad. hmm.gif
AztecWolf
post Dec 27 2008, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 27 2008, 10:09 PM)
thats what i said doh.gif
tomorrow ofcourse..
takkan today tourney,today i ask doh.gif
laugh.gif damn..too late dude..
christmas over already..should've thrown the phone BEFORE xmas,not AFTER XD
im using wifi,no problems here cool.gif
can beat the living crap out of skyvalentine anyday brows.gif  laugh.gif 

*looks at skyvalentine rclxs0.gif *
O...I'm a little peeved bout the phone thing...so...yeah

I thought you sent before 1 pm...I wasnt sure since the phone was acting screwy...so...yeah...

LOL. Anyone can do that to sky...I still cant forget that once time he cqc'd and started choking me out in A.A. CAP...we were on the same team pulak too doh.gif

Anyway, I'm down for Tourney at 1 tommorow. Who you got in mind as others? I dont really care since I need my friggin 12 back...at least 11...f'in Streamyx...
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 01:29 AM

Better...dont grab the dog tag. Just tap it out, kill the sad guy and run somewhere else. If you can just tap out another 2 or more dog tags, plan which three are the closest and go git em (RUN LIKE HELL AND PICK EM UP) as the timer is less than one minute. This chicken technique is a surefire way to win.

This was how I won first time as Snake...Manipulator was there when that happened happy.gif.

Okay nao I'm going back to sleep >_>

Added on December 28, 2008, 1:37 am
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 27 2008, 10:30 PM)
seriously,what happened wei sweat.gif

can PM if you're not comfortable saying it here icon_idea.gif

i did?
sweat.gif must've been playing longer than i thought laugh.gif

LMAO! laugh.gif

i remember when he first discovered CQC,keep telling me he wants to CQC me dry.gif
end up i cqc him first laugh.gif

Manipulator is coming,and got another guy "slint"
just met when getting the team together happy.gif
so me,you,manipulator,slint.
left 2 more slots
WTF..I replied to the above but the message didnt come out...gotta do it again...

I was in the hall unplugging the PS3, then a friend calls, I answer, I try to toss my phone back on the couch....it overshoots the couch and hits the wall behind the couch...so...yeah...need to git it fixed...f....

F'in phone....I set alarm for 12.45 p.m. tommorow...f'in phone alarm made me wake up at 12.45 a.m. and I rushed downstairs and saw it was still night...mofo to kingdom come >_>

I really dont care who becomes teammate as long as not some random guy who no one knows...Hwo pls come...havent played with you guys in a long time...even if I do...one of us will dc >_>

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 28 2008, 01:37 AM
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 28 2008, 01:44 AM)
as of right now, we ngam ngam make one team.

Me
Slint (just met..he entered the team earlier today)
Manipulator

above all signed in and ready.

below all hopefully can join smile.gif
Aztecwolf(which character you using??always tukar rclxub.gif  tongue.gif )
Floater_x
Hwoarang5

thumbup.gif
Scrappy. I want back my 12 :'(

Well...NAO I'm going back to sleep.

*Stop posting messages where I have a tendency to reply...please...I gotta sleep...
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 01:48 AM

Ohh, who's gonna make the team? As in team leader?

Cuz I got bad past experiences from Tournament. Leaders come late 1 minute and teams cant enter tournament >_>

Lets just register half an hour before 1 pm and go into a random room and come back to the main menu at 1.50...safest way..
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 28 2008, 01:49 AM)
boss,dah register tadi

Added on December 28, 2008, 1:50 am1PM
R. Ocelot lobby

team name: Streamyx Sux
Amazing....HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...then I cant enter lmao...

Only you, Manipulator and Slint going in...ROFL...

3 Man Army???

I guess this is the first time you are in a Tournament lmao. You HAVE to register the team....THA FULL TEAM at the same time...not three guys register first and others are free to join...

/Facepalm....

Oh...good luck >_>

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 28 2008, 01:53 AM
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 28 2008, 01:55 AM)
that's why i text'd you earlier..and didnt get a reply doh.gif

anyway,i enabled random entry  tongue.gif
I'm still laughing...wait...*deep breath*..

I would rather have someone kick me in the nuts then "Solo Entry" (enters randomly and goes into a random team). The chances of me getting into your team that way is 10-90...10 being me getting in.

F....well...erm...we might come across each other if I enter another team...erm....f.....

I gotta go back to sleep..like NAO..I'll figure this out tommorow...f....I blame Streamyx...eventhough they had nothing to do with this...

Yeah...F streamyx...f em gud...

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 28 2008, 02:01 AM
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 02:06 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 28 2008, 02:00 AM)
what happens if you create a team and i join that instead?

or my team members go over to another person's team instead of mine?

btw,there's still another tourney earlier at 10 am
This is where Konami fails again.

You:

1. Cant cancel your team entry whatsoever until the designated tournie time is over.
2. Your teammates (Manipulator and Slint), cant join any other team since they are ALREADY registered in your team.
3. You cant join another team...since well...you already have a registered team..

Well...I dont think none of us are gonna be in the mood for tournie at 10...most of us dont even wake up by then...I wont be awake at 10..

Dont worry, I'm sure some other team leader wont show up and his team will be disbanded and they will be assigned to your team. Always happens..
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 28 2008, 01:05 PM)
disbanded the team.
Manipulator couldnt make it(dsl issue)
and the other guy dunno go where.

anyone want in tomorrow?
1pm(since everyone wake up so late)
LOL.

Slint was going around joining random teams. I know, cuz I was constantly looking at member list of teams and slint was all over the place.

Well, I joined vgi clan members team. Xird, Zyetem and a few others. We raped members of $$Gold-Kings$$, who were all lvl 14 in TDM V.V. At the end, the other team guys were like "WTF", "How did we lose?".

Funny part was, everyone on our team were lagging LMAO. Since the vgi guys are Indonesians, definitely lag.

3rd round was CAP M.M. against =TAC=. First round we won and they spammed "Laggers", "Fuccin laggers." etc. 2nd round they won and total points they won by 10 points.

Oh well, it was a good game. Got back my 12 in the $$GK$$ match, then lost it in the =TAC= game rolleyes.gif . I dont care, since it wasnt because of dc I lost it. Plus GP naik to B- laugh.gif .
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 03:13 PM

LOL we gots a Malaysian glitcher nao....woohooo...

SolidRaiden04 made a lagswitch but cant get it to work, so he makes a topic in the MGO Community Support Page so that someone can help him glitch in Training Mode..and gets flamed to kingdom come.

http://mgo2sns.konamionline.com/us/communi...c_id=6595&all=1

+He's a level 14 Foxhound...glitch moar...

Added on December 28, 2008, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(lopak @ Dec 28 2008, 03:08 PM)
xird,zyetem,nutip from vgi indo.always play with them if i play NA server.xird and zyetem are good mgo player.
Yea...we gots top three..Zyetem was a beast though..he went 14-2 in those two rounds in V.V., Xird was close to him, I was a little lower both of em.

I was suprised we thrashed a lvl 14 avg team. Once the 2nd round ended three of them quit lmao.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Dec 28 2008, 03:16 PM
AztecWolf
post Dec 28 2008, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(lopak @ Dec 28 2008, 03:19 PM)
solidraiden04 from singapore i think.
O...well...WE GOTS THE FIRST ASIAN GLITCHER NAO....

blush.gif

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0493sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:41 PM