17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Online Official Thread (PS3) | V3, (Hold) R1 + ▲ + Streamyx | MGO Demo out

AztecWolf
post Nov 27 2008, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(fukairei @ Nov 27 2008, 01:06 PM)
yup say no to the gleeches

Glitches have been resolved in MGO.

I want to see what happens to glitchers in Survival on Saturday. They gon git the butts whooped.

Added on November 27, 2008, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 27 2008, 12:48 PM)
yeah,good game man rclxms.gif
luckily we were on the same team when that fag was in  biggrin.gif

btw,just for everyone's information, if i EVER become Ocelot,Mei Ling,Akiba, dont expect me to go killing people.
from my experience using those characters, defensive play is best.

unless i actually use an AR or something with Ocelot,i would most likely get my head blown off the minute someone sees me sleep.gif laugh.gif
This is Ocelots skills:

Assault Rifle 3
SMG 3
Handgun 2
Shotgun 2
Sniper Rifle 2
Quaterback 3
CQC 4 (Similar to Snake)
Knife 3
Runner 2

*Some guy found his skills in a Japanese website.

I prefer LO over Poop-boy, Man-shoulders and big ***. tongue.gif

*LO is a powerhouse in TSNK btw.

Ohh, has anyone tried LO's Bang attack in FPS? I lol'd. Plus, you can do the running backwards thing like LO did to Snake in Shadow Moses.

Press L1 and move the analog stick behind while pressing X.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Nov 27 2008, 02:23 PM
AztecWolf
post Nov 27 2008, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 27 2008, 03:32 PM)
HANDGUN 2?????
is konami F'ed up or something?? doh.gif
RUNNER 2?feels so fast blink.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 3:37 pmtoday's connection was SUPERB!
NO DC!
shocking
Yeah, the reload speed of his Thor is similar to the reload speed of a Desert Eagle with Handgun 2.

Nah, its Runner 2 alright. I only use Runner 2 these days, so I can confirm thats how fast he runs.

Since no DC in the morning, you gonna dc a lot at night.

Thats how Streamyx rolls, ya dig?!! tongue.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 27 2008, 01:28 PM)
you dont get dc from streamyx or psn?

Added on November 27, 2008, 1:30 pmuser posted image

Skill unlocked
Yeah, the new skills kick ***.

The skill in the pic totally nullifies Narc lol.

The other SOP skill lets you scan sleeping, stunned and dead enemies.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Nov 27 2008, 03:58 PM
AztecWolf
post Nov 28 2008, 01:10 AM

3000-5000 for top, 2000-3000 for bottom

every color / camo except for red

top messes up chest and head gear

bottom messes up wasit and leg / feet gear

+ You need MEME to be able to purchase the suit.
AztecWolf
post Nov 28 2008, 07:32 AM

Awesome game last night.

Epic TSNK game in F.F. Took on 3 of you guys by myself and won. ROFL.

The BASE match in W.W. was f'ed up since only Zal and myself were capturing bases. The other guys on our team were camping at the spawn. At the start of the 2nd round, I was ranking top place...then dc.

God job Streamyx. Good f'in job.
AztecWolf
post Nov 28 2008, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(K-End @ Nov 28 2008, 08:24 AM)
I just got this from CVG site: http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=202555
aside of LOT of typo doh.gif , i LOL'd at this new setting
I already posted the same thing on page 56.

tongue.gif
AztecWolf
post Nov 28 2008, 04:25 PM

Ghillie suit comes in all the standard base colours and camo. Doesnt come in maroon though.

Best camo's for V.V. and F.F. is DPM, Marpat, JGDSF, and Tiger Stripe.

Marpats the best since its colour is closer to the colour of the surroundings.

However, the ghillie suit only covers your back torso and back of you legs. Front body is totally exposed.

Both the parts of the ghillie suit are in the Chest and Feet sections. Its best to wear the same coloured camo for top and lower body to match the ghillie suit colour.
AztecWolf
post Nov 28 2008, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 28 2008, 04:34 PM)
*looks at aztec's sig* last night i couldnt hit anyone with the AK.
worst night ever,i think..tembak all tak kena rclxub.gif
so i (kinda) took your advice and used the XM8..
not nice tongue.gif
suddenly i can kill so easily doh.gif
AK:spray and pray
XM8:Spray and laugh *kaching* HS

i would buy the G3A3,but that weapon is ridiculously hard to use sweat.gif
Yeah, I prefer XM8 over M4+GRIP+AR(any lvl).

Theres a video on Youtube which shows each AR's recoil at each skill level. The G3 has the lowest recoil compared to all the other AR's even at level 1.

The link is....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DjfbecefHgM...593454C&index=4

Added on November 28, 2008, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 28 2008, 04:34 PM)
*looks at aztec's sig* last night i couldnt hit anyone with the AK.
worst night ever,i think..tembak all tak kena rclxub.gif
so i (kinda) took your advice and used the XM8..
not nice tongue.gif
suddenly i can kill so easily doh.gif
AK:spray and pray
XM8:Spray and laugh *kaching* HS

i would buy the G3A3,but that weapon is ridiculously hard to use sweat.gif
Oh, my sig is what happened on the first night of using MEME. Remember? In S.S. I shot the Missouri and you died lol.

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Nov 28 2008, 05:27 PM
AztecWolf
post Nov 29 2008, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 29 2008, 07:35 AM)
where is friendly IP? How can I know that I have already the meme? I paid the guy already ..
Look in your Personal Stats. There will be a blue icon "EX2" on the top right corner of the stats screen.

EX2 shows you have MEME expansion, while EX1 shows you have GENE expansion. No icon means no expansion at all.

Cheers.
AztecWolf
post Nov 29 2008, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 29 2008, 01:31 PM)
I feel like its easier to maintain my rank now with this new expansion. Hmm, hope i could rteach lvl 8 soon.
What rank you got? Eagle? I remember you hs like no tommorow.

Lvl 8 is easy to reach. Just join at least 4 rounds of a SDM match. Voila, lvl 8. Thats what happened to me.

Oh, I gots some shocker news.

CQC GLITCH STILL F******* EXISTS ROFL!!!!!!!!!

I teammed up with DDC, Rocket Surgeons and a few other players today for Survival. First match, the other team glitched us. It was RES somemore. Next round we whooped their a**es to kingdom come.

Faced two other teams that glitched. Seems like the way to glitch now is harder than before, since the damn glitchers take a way longer time to glitch than before. + There are lesser glitchers, which mean this new technique is not known by many.

I hope no one learns and spreads it. Or it would be a epidemic like last time.
AztecWolf
post Nov 29 2008, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(adreanalyn @ Nov 29 2008, 01:43 PM)
Sorry couldn't join you guys yesterday.

Felt terribly tired and had to sleep.

I'll be up for today, though, if anyone's up.
I'm up everyday biggrin.gif
AztecWolf
post Nov 29 2008, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 29 2008, 02:06 PM)
Rank Eagle ? U mean what emblem i got ? None, lol.... Played so long but never got any to show up. Only "Water Bear" and "Tsuchinoko" which both only popped for 1-2 days then no more. sad.gif
LOL.

Weird. With your skills, you SHOULD have Eagle.
AztecWolf
post Nov 29 2008, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Nov 29 2008, 05:24 PM)
well... most of the MGO malaysian gets bullied by shimx...
what happen to sleeping sier?

i finally got the time to play
gonna update now lol
3 update...especially for those in Ipoh.

tongue.gif
AztecWolf
post Nov 29 2008, 05:32 PM

Anyone here actually got the full ghillie suit?

I'm short of 4,500k to get it.

I have to say, its REALLY effective. Especially in F.F.

2 guy on my team during Survival had the ghillie suit and when we were in TSNK in F.F.

A stray grenade hit someone and our stealth got screwed. I got killed by a sprayer...who ran right towards me...but killed me with a body shot...he musta been using auto-aim.

Anyway, I died and another friend died. So camera switched to another guy who was in ghillie suit...deactivated his stealth ROFL. Enemies were literally running past and friggin over him...guys on the other team were from Blue Bandits and Clan Hokage (ex-RB members). Throat slits were delivered by my teammates easily.

GIT GHILLIE SUIT NAO!!!!
AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 04:17 AM

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Nov 30 2008, 12:48 AM)
rclxm9.gif me too i got whole set liao cost 9k+ i recall..

but wanan ask u guys how to change costume set during game?? cant find ta option,,,,? sweat.gif
Ini pun x tahu ka?? doh.gif

Go to Appearance settings. Look at the top of the screen. It says "Press Start"

You can configure 3 sets of different clothing and assign each of the 3 sets to the different maps.

............................................________
....................................,.-‘”...................``~.,
.............................,.-”...................................“-.,
.........................,/...............................................”:,
.....................,?......................................................\,
.................../...........................................................,}
................./......................................................,:`^`..}
.............../...................................................,:”........./
..............?.....__.........................................:`.........../
............./__.(.....“~-,_..............................,:`........../
.........../(_....”~,_........“~,_....................,:`........_/
..........{.._$;_......”=,_.......“-,_.......,.-~-,},.~”;/....}
...........((.....*~_.......”=-._......“;,,./`..../”............../
...,,,___.\`~,......“~.,....................`.....}............../
............(....`=-,,.......`........................(......;_,,-”
............/.`~,......`-...............................\....../\
.............\`~.*-,.....................................|,./.....\,__
,,_..........}.>-._\...................................|..............`=~-,
.....`=~-,_\_......`\,.................................\
...................`=~-,,.\,...............................\
................................`:,,...........................`\..............__
.....................................`=-,...................,%`>--==``
........................................_\..........._,-%.......`\
...................................,<`.._|_,-&``................`\

GO SET IT NAO!!!!

Oh, which ghillie camo colour you took?

I'm trying to make a decision between Marpat, Tiger Stripe and Leaf. Since I already have full Tiger Stripe camo, I was thinking of getting Tiger Stripe ghillie suit. But Tiger Stripe ghillie suit is WAY to light coloured.

Marpat looks exactly like how a ghillie suit should look like.

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Nov 30 2008, 04:19 AM
AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Nov 30 2008, 09:54 AM)
no i mean i already set it in preset i m asking anyway set it after enter game, or during intermission, eg, i have ghillie set enable, but after load different map than forest fire, ill be like giant walking wookie.... lol  doh.gif
can only set skills but not costume during intermission,  sad.gif  seach everywhere...... have to quit baru can...
Well, yeah.

Why would you want to change clothes during the start of a new map? You can already set preset what...thats why you gotta choose what preset you want to use in each map wisely.
AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Nov 30 2008, 12:59 PM)
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... i dont think u get it, nvm
Set it like this, eg:

F.F. - Ghillie Suit
M.M. - "X"
U.U. - "Y"

Steps:
1. Make how you want your character to look like.
2. Register that version of him and give name for that particular set, like Ghillie Monster.
3. Set which map you want that particular set to be used in; eg F.F. - Ghillie Monster.
4. Change your characters looks again to suit a different map and repeat steps 2 and 3.
5. If you want to modify how a certain looks like, simply load a set and change what you want. Then re-register it so that the setting is saved.

This is mine:

U.U. - Black Ops (Full black camo)
M.M. - Desert T. (Desert Tiger camo full set)
F.F. - Tiger S. (Tiger Stripe camo full set)
A.A. - Black Ops
So on, so on, so on.

Oondurstande???
AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 30 2008, 01:51 PM)
Aztec's in his own world laugh.gif
=O

Can you please explain what "Malaysian Idol" meant in his post?

I for one didnt understand crap, and tried to squeeze my brain to figure out what he meant...and the response was "i dont think you get it".

ROFL what?!!!

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Nov 30 2008, 02:11 PM
AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 30 2008, 02:13 PM)
"Malaysian Idol"??
Yeah, go figure XD

....seriously...dont your remember his "beautiful orgasmic moaning" on his mic when we were playing in W.W. the other day...
AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 30 2008, 02:18 PM)
i think what aztec is trying to say is you can set it to certain maps.
you can ONLY set it to appear in certain maps in the main menus(not in an on going game)
so before you enter any game,make sure to ONLY make the ghillie suit appear in maps of your choosing.

i myself cant say for sure,cos never tried it yet tongue.gif

skill sets are worthless,IMO.
i tried changing in game,had to do it manually.
WTF is the point of allowing us to quickly change when in the MAIN MENU,when IN GAME you have to manually change??
i hope Konami forgot to add the skill preset option in the actual on going game dry.gif
MKII still rocks,though thumbup.gif

Added on November 30, 2008, 2:19 pm
oh,most definitely drool.gif

on a side note; ocelot sounds like crap when he dies laugh.gif
get shot in the head: "ugh.."wtf sweat.gif  sweat.gif
You sure you using skill set correctly. Its auto all the way once its set from Main Menu.

Spares the agony of setting skills while waiting for everyone to press Start.
AztecWolf
post Nov 30 2008, 02:24 PM

LO is funny as hell lmao.

Try making him sing....ROFL to kingdom come...damn raspy voice when he sings.

Also, use his "I'm Sorry" codec message. Cant hear him say shit lol. Its like he despises even saying sorry lol. Everytime I get saved by my teammate, I use it...but cant hear jack.

Added on November 30, 2008, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 30 2008, 02:23 PM)
doesnt work for me  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
DM - AR & RUNNER (<<skills)
SDM - AR & RUNNER
TDM - AR & RUNNER
BASE - ^^^
CAP - ^^^
SNK - ^^^
TSNK - TSNK Special

It loads automatically the moment I enter that certain match type, so does the appearance thingy.

You know both the skill and appearance preset thing works when, theres a small black box appears at the lower right corner of the screen showing which preset skill and apprearance setting has been loaded into the match.

The black box is exactly the same as the black box that appears when you log in and it says how much RP you got for logging in that day.

I seriously dont know why you guys arent using these two featured to its full extent. Saves a lot of butthurt.

Like Zal can set Knife 3+ Cqc1 for SNK through the Skill Setting option in Main Menu and the next time he enter a SNK game, the skill set is automatically loaded.

Better yet, if you enter a game late, the skill is loaded.

Eg; you enter a SNK game, but the game has ended and unfortunately you have set CQC1 + Knife3. The next game pulak is BASE. If you HAVE set all the skills sets for the different game types, the BASE skill set is loaded and you wont be stuck with CQC1 and KNIFE 3 for that BASE match.

Thats why I appreciate this improvement Konami has done.

Added on November 30, 2008, 2:53 pmuser posted image

Liquid Ocelot in action....

He's so hawt :3

This post has been edited by AztecWolf: Nov 30 2008, 02:53 PM

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:18 AM