43 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Centipede Thread, As pets not Food

pokmaster
post Dec 16 2008, 02:38 AM

334 posts

I got bitten by an exotic pit viper a year ago and died 24 hours later(hang on....something's not rite).XD
TSlittlesaint
post Dec 16 2008, 02:51 AM

426 posts

this kinda stories also starts with my friends mothers sister got bitten la, my uncles punya son punya fren kena sting la, my teachers son punya friend punya grandfather kena chased la, never a direct answer like my friend, my sister, my brother or my self gettin bitten by cockroach and masuk hospital, it must always be someones someone and alot of the time ppl boast about it, ive heard of stories ppl say the centipede 2 feet la, spiders bigger than 1 feet la, cobra as big as a tree trunk la, some the story always gets twisted

This post has been edited by littlesaint: Dec 16 2008, 02:55 AM
TAGreptiles
post Dec 16 2008, 03:42 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(pokmaster @ Dec 16 2008, 02:38 AM)
I got bitten by an exotic pit viper a year ago and died 24 hours later(hang on....something's not rite).XD
wait....i remember that....i had fun shaking hands with you that peticular week... drool.gif drool.gif
junshern222
post Dec 20 2008, 08:22 AM

235 posts

guys,this her last photo to share..

currently 6 inch..lost tail regenarated.. rclxms.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Dec 20 2008, 08:59 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U released it? O.O

Added on December 20, 2008, 4:14 pmAnw this is Saint

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Dec 20 2008, 04:14 PM
junshern222
post Dec 20 2008, 05:56 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Dec 20 2008, 09:59 AM)
U released it? O.o
yea,released..no time to take care
RyoKenzaki
post Dec 20 2008, 11:28 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Y din give me lolz
junshern222
post Dec 21 2008, 12:35 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Dec 21 2008, 12:28 AM)
Y din give me lolz
haha,caught it from wild ,so it must die in the wild in the end,instead of dying in our container...
Ah_Chuan
post Dec 24 2008, 01:33 AM

129 posts

i used to ate centipede whn i m still small. at that time i hv asma, but my granpa went looking for a giant centipede n cook as medicine for me to eat. n after that my asma gone forever until now.
dunno izzit really due to the centipede i get well from asma, but if it really is, i really thankful for it.

Added on December 24, 2008, 1:36 am
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Dec 20 2008, 08:59 AM)
U released it? O.O

Added on December 20, 2008, 4:14 pmAnw this is Saint
u holding it on ur hand?
it wont sting u 1 r?
cuz i tot it is very poisonous...
sorry for so many questions, cuz i hv zero knowledge in this. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Ah_Chuan: Dec 24 2008, 01:36 AM
defaultname365
post Dec 24 2008, 03:17 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

.... (shivers)...

Sorry guys. But I do have pets at home (fish, rabbit, dog) but seriously... centipede as pets ? Oh gosh, I just can't imagine it... even snake is fine as the skin is not as 'scaly' or doesn't have (...shivers again..) that many legs...

uhh....

Furthermore, it is a FACT they are poisonous... how can a pet at home be poisonous... what about kids ?
icon_question.gif

PS : Not thinking of rearing a centipede any time soon...

danny94
post Dec 24 2008, 04:52 AM

263 posts

aiyo, u dont handle them wont kena bite one lah..

If dont want keep then don keep lo..
No need to talk crap also mah.. biggrin.gif
defaultname365
post Dec 24 2008, 02:15 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(danny94 @ Dec 24 2008, 04:52 AM)
aiyo, u dont handle them wont kena bite one lah..

If dont want keep then don keep lo..
No need to talk crap also mah.. biggrin.gif
In other words, centipedes as pets NOT for kids ?

danny94
post Dec 24 2008, 06:30 PM

263 posts

depends on the KIDS is how old lo...
how about scorpion?AFS?
RyoKenzaki
post Dec 24 2008, 10:41 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Chuan @ Dec 24 2008, 01:33 AM)
i used to ate centipede whn i m still small. at that time i hv asma, but my granpa went looking for a giant centipede n cook as medicine for me to eat. n after that my asma gone forever until now.
dunno izzit really due to the centipede i get well from asma, but if it really is, i really thankful for it.

Added on December 24, 2008, 1:36 am
u holding it on ur hand?
it wont sting u 1 r?
cuz i tot it is very poisonous...
sorry for so many questions, cuz i hv zero knowledge in this. blush.gif
Tat time it was resting so it din realize i lift it up
If it climb on my hand i shiver also la lolz

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Dec 24 2008, 03:17 AM)
.... (shivers)...

Sorry guys. But I do have pets at home (fish, rabbit, dog) but seriously... centipede as pets ? Oh gosh, I just can't imagine it... even snake is fine as the skin is not as 'scaly' or doesn't have (...shivers again..) that many legs...

uhh....

Furthermore, it is a FACT they are poisonous... how can a pet at home be poisonous... what about kids ?
icon_question.gif
PS : Not thinking of rearing a centipede any time soon...
Wats the different between snake and centipede?
Both are venomous, both are gross for certain ppl
If u have enuff research and respect i think u can keep any pets

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Dec 24 2008, 02:15 PM)
In other words, centipedes as pets NOT for kids ?
If i have a son i wont let them keep exotics until they are above 12
junshern222
post Jan 11 2009, 05:30 PM

235 posts

ok,took this photo when rehousing it.
the yellow legged one..
what is his sp called?sorry for keeping them without proper id[Cormocephalus sp.]?

This post has been edited by junshern222: Jan 11 2009, 05:35 PM
RyoKenzaki
post Jan 11 2009, 10:53 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

It does looks like Cormocephalus sp....
How big is urs?
junshern222
post Jan 12 2009, 06:02 AM

235 posts

around 5 inch or plus..
this one is easier to rehouse..
anthony86
post Jan 12 2009, 04:05 PM

dear all, i got a centi given by my brother, caught when herping under a leaf..
black headed and yellowish green body..
is it looks like SC.S.s black tips?

sorry 4 blur image

Added on January 12, 2009, 4:07 pmsharing one of my Sc.S.S indonesian red tip...
it layed eggs last two week... now still waitng for eggs to hatch...

This post has been edited by anthony86: Jan 12 2009, 04:07 PM
junshern222
post Jan 12 2009, 04:11 PM

235 posts

nice one dude..good luck!
cottonkandy
post Jan 12 2009, 06:15 PM

487 posts

wow, post up the pics when the eggs hatched ok?

43 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:15 PM