Hi, I had do the Crystalline 70 for windscreen, Site windows using Crystalline 60. My car park under the sun from 9am until 1pm. When i get in my car, feel hot. Is it 3M Crystalline series tinted also can be like that??? Normal?
3M tint
3M tint
Mar 29 2011, 10:19 PM
19 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Hi, I had do the Crystalline 70 for windscreen, Site windows using Crystalline 60. My car park under the sun from 9am until 1pm. When i get in my car, feel hot. Is it 3M Crystalline series tinted also can be like that??? Normal?
Apr 25 2011, 11:52 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Can any body confirm that 3M is giving E-warranty when they install 3M product on their cars in 3m authorized installer. I heard some 3M installer dont offer this e- warranty. Are they installing genuine 3M product???? .
This post has been edited by ffisco: Apr 25 2011, 11:53 PM |
Apr 26 2011, 11:37 PM
19 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Apr 27 2011, 06:50 PM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
May 19 2011, 11:45 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Guys,
you can find the authorized center for 3M here: http://solutions.3m.com.my/wps/portal/3M/e...ainpage/CS/WTB/ as for the e-warranty, its a system 3M use to store the warranty online (got to know this from one of the car center) |
May 19 2011, 11:51 AM
Validating
9 posts Joined: May 2010 |
How bout if the shop for 3M tinting wasnt in the list, does it still entitle for the e-warranty?
May 19 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(ctchua85 @ May 19 2011, 11:51 AM) I do not think they (non authorized center) can access the e-warranty, they have to key in their username and password to access the system. Its was demonstrated by the authorized dealer when they keyed in my particular |
May 19 2011, 12:02 PM
2,211 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Mar 29 2011, 11:19 PM) Hi, I had do the Crystalline 70 for windscreen, Site windows using Crystalline 60. My car park under the sun from 9am until 1pm. When i get in my car, feel hot. Is it 3M Crystalline series tinted also can be like that??? Normal? if park under hot sun, u use other tints also, you'll get almost similar result.. but with good tint, your aircond will cool down your car faster. |
May 22 2011, 09:18 AM
14,313 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(maxximus @ Oct 6 2008, 10:00 AM) Yes Crystalline70 is not smart tag friendly, but there is a work around to solve the problem, no worry... nah, i just installed 3M crystaline CR70 for my Honda Insight front windsreen + front rear windows and CR40 for rear windscreen and behind rear windows. perfect. can work with smartag and GPS with totally no prob at all. ![]() Added on May 22, 2011, 9:20 am QUOTE(ffisco @ Apr 25 2011, 11:52 PM) Can any body confirm that 3M is giving E-warranty when they install 3M product on their cars in 3m authorized installer. I heard some 3M installer dont offer this e- warranty. Are they installing genuine 3M product???? . confirmed if u install 3M car tint at authorized they will give u a serial no to register for ur warranty online. unless urs is fake one which installed at ah beng shop outside. This post has been edited by westlife: May 22 2011, 09:36 AM |
May 23 2011, 09:33 PM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(westlife @ May 22 2011, 09:18 AM) nah, i just installed 3M crystaline CR70 for my Honda Insight front windsreen + front rear windows and CR40 for rear windscreen and behind rear windows. perfect. can work with smartag and GPS with totally no prob at all. how about just install front windscreen ? any warranty too ?![]() Added on May 22, 2011, 9:20 am confirmed if u install 3M car tint at authorized they will give u a serial no to register for ur warranty online. unless urs is fake one which installed at ah beng shop outside. i juz bought a 2nd hand car..previous;y v-kool for front windscreen didnt pass inpsection..so now i have to look for the front only.. |
May 25 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Wayne3023 @ May 23 2011, 09:33 PM) how about just install front windscreen ? any warranty too ? I think they do provide warranty, just check it out at their authorized centeri juz bought a 2nd hand car..previous;y v-kool for front windscreen didnt pass inpsection..so now i have to look for the front only.. |
Jun 16 2011, 02:34 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Hi everyone~ Im trying to find best tint for my car~ There are some requirements,
1. Approved by JPJ (Do not have any problem when go through Road Block, I dislike trouble) 2. Best Heat Reduction (Parking car under strong sun, when return to car, the car interior still in cool condition) Cost of the tint doesn't matter for me as long as the tint is good~ If able, Tell me the price & the workshop address of the tint to install on my car. My car is Nissan GTR R35~ Thx you very much~ |
Jun 22 2011, 12:09 AM
419 posts Joined: May 2009 |
You guys wanna know about 3M can ask me
Jun 22 2011, 09:10 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Oct 13 2008, 09:13 AM) At 68% VLT, this will fail JPJ inspection (for front windscreen) on its own, not to mention adding it to the natural tint of glass which already blocks 5-11% transmitted light. So what are they going to use for the front since it's not going to be legal to put it in the front windscreen. Yep JPJ tear off the front windscreen..was using crystalline70 |
Oct 12 2011, 05:37 PM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Damansara Perdana / Alor Setar |
Oct 12 2011, 08:53 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(ctchua85 @ May 19 2011, 11:51 AM) all authorised 3M shop is in the web list. if it is not, take your own riskAdded on October 12, 2011, 8:55 pm QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Mar 29 2011, 10:19 PM) Hi, I had do the Crystalline 70 for windscreen, Site windows using Crystalline 60. My car park under the sun from 9am until 1pm. When i get in my car, feel hot. Is it 3M Crystalline series tinted also can be like that??? Normal? what ever thing u put under hot sun it will get burn for sure lolz. even ais will melt under sun.tint film is help u to get heat rejection from the sun when you are in the car. tint film is help your car to get cooler faster when start driving with air con switch on. This post has been edited by Travies: Oct 12 2011, 08:55 PM |
Oct 13 2011, 04:49 PM
Rm1.7k 3M Crytalline70 whole car + security tint for 4 windows. Good price ?? thank
Oct 13 2011, 04:51 PM
Oct 13 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 13 2011, 04:51 PM) very good. where u get it? make sure it is from authorised dealer from 3M. make sure you are not getting parellel film Oh no .. how to make sure authorized and not parellel film ? Btw, Crytalline70 on wind screen when night time will it be like a "blur layer" when we look out from inside the car ? esp when opposite got a bright headlamp car toward us. in short the view not so crystal clear. sorry bear with my poor english |
Oct 13 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Oct 13 2011, 04:55 PM) Oh no .. how to make sure authorized and not parellel film ? Btw, Crytalline70 on wind screen when night time will it be like a "blur layer" when we look out from inside the car ? esp when opposite got a bright headlamp car toward us. in short the view not so crystal clear. wont blur. im using 70 front 50 side. i suggest u get 60 for front, side 50 as 70 i found it abit glaring as nowadays the sun is so hot.sorry bear with my poor english for peace of mind u might need to get it from here: http://solutions.3m.com.my/wps/portal/3M/e...ainpage/CS/WTB/ |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:39 PM |