Nokia ★★★[Nokia E66 Discussion Thread]★★★, >>> Designed for the way we work <<<
kelvyn
Mar 2 2009, 11:41 PM
Has anyone encountered this problem with their hp's SD card?
1. hp connected via the cable to the pc using the mass transfer mode. 2 Access the SD card from the pc. 3. After that, safely remove the hp 4. when trying to access the SD card from the hp, using the Active notes. It says that there is no memory card present.
5. switch off the hp and remove the SD card. 6. reinsert the SD card and switch on the hp again.
Now the SD card can be detected.
Is this norm? Experience this a couple of times. BTW, I am using the 8GB Sd card.
kelvyn
Mar 3 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(kwkean @ Mar 3 2009, 05:54 AM) What firmware is your phone? Try updating it to the latest as some of our members did encounter this issue on the older firmware. I am currently using version 200.21.118
kelvyn
Mar 21 2009, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(kwkean @ Mar 20 2009, 04:13 AM) Btw, new firmware is out. Check it out man  . The latest firmware version is V210.21.007 ... 27Feb2009 How is it & have you tried it out? Hopefully this will prolong the HP battery... This post has been edited by kelvyn: Mar 21 2009, 12:39 AM
kelvyn
Dec 31 2009, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(capt1986 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:08 AM) helo 2 all E66 users..im plang to buy 1..hw bad is d bateri life? hw many days it cn tahan?? tq Depends on your usage. On standby, can last me a few days. Average calls, can last me at least 2 - 3 days. If you use the Garmin GPS, it will drain the battery very fast. So, better to get a car charger. Overall it is a good phone. Hope this helps you in deciding
kelvyn
Feb 1 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 29 2009, 01:39 AM) E66 have a latest firmware V400.21.013 release by nokia  Anyone updated the latest firmware? Any comment and review?
kelvyn
Feb 8 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 7 2010, 12:33 PM) seem like e66 not a good fon... so many problem.. Care to elaborate on "so many problem"? I have been using it for more them a year without any problem. Just updated the firmware to 400.21.013
kelvyn
May 9 2010, 04:52 PM
It seems TS has not updated the latest firmware on the 1st page.. it is already 400.21.013
kelvyn
Jul 1 2011, 09:50 PM
Anyone know how to sync the E66 with MS Outlook 2010?
Previously when I was using the older version of MS Outlook, I managed to sync with my E66 using PC Suite. When I recently upgraded to Office 2010 version, I could not sync anymore...
Any solution?
kelvyn
Sep 4 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(waltarkos @ Sep 3 2011, 10:47 PM) Hey! i need your help badly! I tried to hard reset my nokia E66. but when i was asked to key in the code, which was 12345, it turn out as an error.. Now i cannot use it anymore. The reason i hard reset it is because i had a problem which my phone fail to start-up and it ask me to contact a retailer. I need help now. SERIOUSLY! Suggest that you send your phone to an Nokia authorized service center as it seems that there could be some problem with the phone before you tried to hard reset.