QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Oct 2 2008, 08:08 PM)
beckzaidan,Welcome to the club dude!! pls pm me ur info as per 1st page so i can add you to the "CEO" user list ya
No worries, it wont snap so easily coz its spring loaded!!
As for 3rd party software, I'm planning to upload some links on the first page, hopefully I can find the time to do it by this weekend.
Added on October 3, 2008, 8:16 am
QUOTE(benzee @ Oct 3 2008, 12:21 AM)
Hello everyone,
I just got Nokia E66i from my GF for our anniversary. So sweet of her. She got me the black color model zitron set and with 4GB memory card.
I got little fuss regarding the OS. Previously, I use NgageQD, I can just connect my phone to my PC and create folders and store all the files to the correct folders and it will display each folder in the phone but now with e66 I cant do that. I need to create all those folders first using the phone before I transfer all my files into the memory card using mass storage method. It will display all the files on their category rather then the folders I created.
Next is the album cover.. I can't get some album cover load up. I've to manually upload all the album cover into the phone first then login into the music player and add the album cover. There is no visualization... no full screen album cover like my GF Nokia N73.
next is the playlist... I cant load ".wpl" list.. now want to try using m3u. keep you all updates 
benzee,I just got Nokia E66i from my GF for our anniversary. So sweet of her. She got me the black color model zitron set and with 4GB memory card.
Next is the album cover.. I can't get some album cover load up. I've to manually upload all the album cover into the phone first then login into the music player and add the album cover. There is no visualization... no full screen album cover like my GF Nokia N73.
Welcome to the club!!
pls pm me your info as per 1st page so i can add you to the "CEO" user list ya
Bro..is this your first time using S60 phone? Hehe..coz s60 memang like that. You can actually create folders in your PC and view them using Office>File Manager. I believe the problem you're talking about is the Gallery, which I dun really use. I prefer browsing my files using File Manager and some 3rd party software like PhotoRite. Besides, you can actually transfer all your files using the Media Transfer method, which is a lot lot easier.
About the album cover, I dun face any problem like wad u've described. I can upload the album cover on my PC and it shows on my music player. Well, I'd like to comment that E66 is really not meant to be a multimedia phone..thus these are some of the drawbacks. However, some 3rd party application should easily solve this problems though
This post has been edited by ck_spaceboy: Oct 3 2008, 08:37 AM
Oct 3 2008, 08:16 AM

0.0421sec