somehow the ovi is updated ones
VinceLee
post Apr 28 2010, 01:06 PM

189 posts

yo, my cousin just get a Nokia E66,
he ask me to help him setup his phone for Malaysia use,
because according to what he say is his father bought from a China lady,
from what the China lady say the phone is from China...
when i check the firmware which press *#0000#,
it came out:
[VERSION]
HuaRui_LGDP4535_2p4_GC0307_MIR_BR253_V53.05
[BRANCH]: GEMINI
BUILD: BUILD_NO
SERIAL #:
021401MTK1111111111
[BUILD TIME]
2010/03/09 11:23
and when i connect it to pc by cable,
it didn't show up PC SUITE option, so i can't really manage the phone with PC
is this a big problem?
eyesee
post Apr 28 2010, 02:16 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Apr 28 2010, 01:06 PM)
it came out:

is this a big problem?

looks like a copy/fake e66 from china.
VinceLee
post Apr 28 2010, 02:28 PM

189 posts

so it is a big problem then...
gotta tell the truth to my cousin

Added on April 28, 2010, 2:42 pmand thanks for answering!

This post has been edited by VinceLee: Apr 28 2010, 02:42 PM
Clareen
post Apr 30 2010, 12:32 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(VinceLee @ Apr 28 2010, 01:06 PM)
it came out:

is this a big problem?
Nowadays alot china imitation phone look exactly like original nokia. like 5800 smile.gif
kelvyn
post May 9 2010, 04:52 PM

3,173 posts

It seems TS has not updated the latest firmware on the 1st page..
it is already 400.21.013
brucesss
post May 9 2010, 06:03 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ May 9 2010, 04:52 PM)
It seems TS has not updated the latest firmware on the 1st page..
it is already 400.21.013
ur firmware is outdated
latest is 410.21.010
jhlou
post May 10 2010, 10:17 AM

826 posts

Hi, I've been using E66 for few months and just got to know that new firmware is out.
As first time Nokia user, I wonder whether upgrading of firmware will cause all games/apps to be wipe off or not (common thing for SE phones)?
Or whether I can backup games/apps to memory card first, if there really is such function.

brucesss
post May 10 2010, 01:37 PM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ May 10 2010, 10:17 AM)
Hi, I've been using E66 for few months and just got to know that new firmware is out.
As first time Nokia user, I wonder whether upgrading of firmware will cause all games/apps to be wipe off or not (common thing for SE phones)?
Or whether I can backup games/apps to memory card first, if there really is such function.

jus use ovi suite n back up thats all
mokogero87
post May 11 2010, 02:35 PM

270 posts

How long is the normal standby time for e66?? mine cannot last even one day..just bought it and love the outlook of this phone..and already update new firmware
t_trax
post May 16 2010, 07:44 PM

34 posts

bye2 my e66...really useful for 1 year ++..
descendant
post May 18 2010, 12:41 AM

329 posts

help! I have a problem
i'm using nokia e66 and one day my "to do list" suddenly vanish
and when i tried to create a new to do list it says "System error"

any idea what's wrong with it?
my firmware is 300.21.012
brucesss
post May 18 2010, 07:07 PM

2,266 posts

try reinstall firmware to v410
or u can hard reset it
descendant
post May 20 2010, 10:52 PM

329 posts

i had already updated the firmware to v410
but the problem still exists

edit: nvm, i've restored the calendar & notes using my old backup file before i updated the firmware to v300
and it works
maybe after i updated it to v300 the data become corrupted or something

This post has been edited by descendant: May 20 2010, 11:15 PM
kowkl
post May 29 2010, 06:44 AM

46 posts

i have a problem with my slide...when i slide it up it is very rough and not smooth... so what do i do?
brucesss
post May 29 2010, 08:09 AM

2,266 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ May 29 2010, 06:44 AM)
i have a problem with my slide...when i slide it up it is very rough and not smooth... so what do i do?
i think its the rribbon problem
still under warranty???
if yes then send it
dnoah
post Jun 14 2010, 06:13 AM

35 posts

This phone will crash offen? how about the work sheet(xls)? do we need purchase to edit it?
brucesss
post Jun 14 2010, 06:56 AM

2,266 posts

no i think quick office is installed by default
maybe on v410 firmware it wont crash that often
dnoah
post Jun 14 2010, 06:11 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 14 2010, 06:56 AM)
no i think quick office is installed by default
maybe on v410 firmware it wont crash that often
the crash meaning for e66 is it just auto restart? or crash as in phone KO?

my friend own an E66 AP set, when i try access to quick office worksheet it say need purchase the license... any E66 owner here could clarify this issue?

This post has been edited by dnoah: Jun 14 2010, 06:12 PM
xavi5567
post Jun 14 2010, 06:21 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(dnoah @ Jun 14 2010, 06:11 PM)
the crash meaning for e66 is it just auto restart? or crash as in phone KO?

my friend own an E66 AP set, when i try access to quick office worksheet it say need purchase the license... any E66 owner here could clarify this issue?
ya meh.. but i thought every e series come with quick office de ma.. pls got free upgrade to v6 tat support Microsoft office 2007

78 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:23 PM