126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard Offical Thread [v2], do PM me w/ details about your gaming...

GrandElf
post Nov 20 2008, 10:33 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Nov 20 2008, 10:19 AM)
the build of 7G is more rigid and it can last all the tortures on the keyboard..my 6G have been usin for bout 2 years now..not even a faded key..
wao.....tat must be something.......guess i will try to get myself a SS keyboard then....... laugh.gif laugh.gif
mois
post Nov 20 2008, 10:50 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 20 2008, 11:07 AM)
but 7g din hav any backlight like G15 and more expensive
yeah. 7g lack features. But a lot of gamers doesnt need backlight. And 7g suit fps gamers. If come to game that uses a lot of micros, then this one not suitable lo.

But different person got different opinions la.
TehWateva
post Nov 20 2008, 11:30 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 20 2008, 10:50 AM)
yeah. 7g lack features. But a lot of gamers doesnt need backlight. And 7g suit fps gamers. If come to game that uses a lot of micros, then this one not suitable lo.

But different person got different opinions la.
7G is too costly IMO, for that price you can almost get a new GPU for your rig already.... tongue.gif
rosihan
post Nov 20 2008, 11:38 AM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

yeah 7G so expensive....
cant afford it
and its ugly!
sigheart
post Nov 20 2008, 11:46 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

The only reason I bought my G15 is because of the LCD so I can game and reply on msn at the same time. Before this my mates always complain about how hard it is to get in touch with me on msn because always didn't see their msgs when I game hence couldn't reply.
ben3003
post Nov 20 2008, 12:00 PM

10,859 posts

wah g15 so high tech one? U mean can play then chat at the same time with the small lcd screen?
TSsniper69
post Nov 20 2008, 12:04 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

i use my LCD screen on G15 for hardware monitoring mellow.gif, that's the ultimate reason... couldn't afford to get new secondary display lah, that's why i go for small LCD like G15 doh.gif laugh.gif

plus... it's more cool than the other keyboard, there's no other gaming keyboard with LCD, except this G15 icon_idea.gif
mois
post Nov 20 2008, 12:28 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Nov 20 2008, 12:38 PM)
yeah 7G so expensive....
cant afford it
and its ugly!
So that is why every company trying to make a good looking keyboard to attract customers except steelseries. Steelseries doesnt depend on look. It is all about performance. That is why 7g is more expensive.

Added on November 20, 2008, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(TehWateva @ Nov 20 2008, 12:30 PM)
7G is too costly IMO, for that price you can almost get a new GPU for your rig already.... tongue.gif
Yeah, but it worth if u are really into gaming. And agree not everyone can afford this keyboard. Good stuff does not come cheap isnt?

This post has been edited by mois: Nov 20 2008, 12:31 PM
mADmAN
post Nov 20 2008, 01:21 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Nov 20 2008, 11:46 AM)
The only reason I bought my G15 is because of the LCD so I can game and reply on msn at the same time. Before this my mates always complain about how hard it is to get in touch with me on msn because always didn't see their msgs when I game hence couldn't reply.
dude....how did u get that to work??? ive been trying to get MSN to work with my G15 LCD for awhile now... but i cant seem to find anything that teaches me how....

how u did it man??? link or anything?? gimme! gimme! gimme! gimme! gimme!
CasaNova™
post Nov 20 2008, 02:10 PM

2,166 posts

haha..the price u pay is the price for performance..its gold plated connectors ppl..its jus a damn plain looking, but rocking keyboard..
sigheart
post Nov 20 2008, 03:13 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 20 2008, 12:00 PM)
wah g15 so high tech one? U mean can play then chat at the same time with the small lcd screen?
Yeap can reply msgs same time while gaming. For just a regular gamer that just plays games for the lulz functionality beats out performance otherwise I would have gone for a Tarantula. Most of g15 LCD applications are made by outside people. You see Logitech are smart they made their LCD codes open source so people can just take them and modify them how they want and make any programs they desire to work with the LCD. And as we know most people in cyberspace are very caring people so they share their applications to the noobs (like me) who can just download and use them lol.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 20 2008, 01:21 PM)
dude....how did u get that to work??? ive been trying to get MSN to work with my G15 LCD for awhile now... but i cant seem to find anything that teaches me how....
how u did it man??? link or anything?? gimme! gimme! gimme! gimme! gimme!
Bro the msn on G15 LCD thingie has been around for quite some time already lol. nod.gif Just go to the Logitech G15 official forums and register and browse. Actually I'm not sure if its official or not but meh its the first search result that pops up in Google when you type "G15 forums" lol or just go to g15forums.com.
Calvin_PB
post Nov 20 2008, 03:46 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

this is because 7G is made by gold inside the keyboard....tats why so expensive, if make more better design the price for keyboard will more expensive.. haha biggrin.gif
KHOdin
post Nov 20 2008, 04:00 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 20 2008, 12:00 PM)
haha can even sing while u gaming the lcd screen can show lyric too rclxms.gif i not sure can show chinese lyric only or not tongue.gif
Calvin_PB
post Nov 20 2008, 04:21 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Nov 20 2008, 04:00 PM)
haha can even sing while u gaming the lcd screen can show lyric too rclxms.gif  i not sure can show chinese lyric only or not  tongue.gif
ahhhaa...white play game, while sing wit lyrics huh...haha drool.gif cool... whistling.gif
kuzgo
post Nov 20 2008, 04:25 PM

266 posts

I think youre looking for the karaoke keyboard khodin. lol
Most of you say backlight isnt really a must, and i agree. How many of you actually look at the keyboard while playing?
Calvin_PB
post Nov 20 2008, 04:29 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(kuzgo @ Nov 20 2008, 04:25 PM)
Most of you say backlight isnt really a must, and i agree. How many of you actually look at the keyboard while playing?
G15 nid backlight, cos looking the keyboard to reply msn throught that small screen... icon_rolleyes.gif
TehWateva
post Nov 20 2008, 05:02 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(kuzgo @ Nov 20 2008, 04:25 PM)
Just for sh!ts and giggles honestly

Like having an lcd monitor in your car

XiuKeong
post Nov 20 2008, 05:05 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

Why no white backlight for G15? If not I grab it ...
Calvin_PB
post Nov 20 2008, 05:11 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 20 2008, 05:05 PM)
Why no white backlight for G15? If not I grab it ...
cos HID mahal...haha...ehh, u don wan my number xiu keong? whistling.gif
KHOdin
post Nov 20 2008, 05:38 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

lol i think u can chage the light urself on g15 forum i remember i saw one thing can change the light become blue can try ask for white lol but u need to open up ur keyboard i dont dare to do tat lol

btw tmr u 2 mind joining a 16 year old kid? lol

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:37 AM