post Nov 3 2008, 12:43 AM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

RIP choongster stanton ....... i guess in this situation u better use CDJ
aderybt
post Nov 3 2008, 02:30 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Nov 3 2008, 12:35 AM)
hip hop get turntable, more suitable...

oh yeah i have a scratch mixer to sell also...see my siggy  smile.gif

Added on November 3, 2008, 12:42 am
hahaha, up2u... goyang palak 24 jam!
cannot tahan in there when sober... ear plug pun no use...
i am going for 4 channel mixer and the built-in effects haha
whats the difference between the prices of a set of serato and 2cdjs800?
because i have no money to purchases that much of vinyl haha
speedfamgirl
post Nov 3 2008, 02:52 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

serato let say 2500, assuming u have already 2 turntables
whereas cdj800 about 4500 for a pair (mk1)

jimat lagi laa serato...

u can ask carsonel, he just bought one.
zxeen
post Nov 3 2008, 10:09 AM

352 posts

hi, thanks for the reply. so, i still can use a dj turntable for normal listening. and if i get bored with the record, i can use it as a musical instrumet too. cool!

the debate between direct drive and belt drive is endless. but from the looks of it, the difference, it seems to me is the dj turntable is built rugged and tough while the hifi type is delicate. am i right if i say it's just like a ferrari vs a hummer? -both dam good but built for different purpose. smile.gif
r3ev3
post Nov 3 2008, 10:12 AM

41 posts

Serato is the best option for dj nowadays with all the effects inside u cud use just like cdj 1000 ...it has the loop roll, hot cues and etc etc..daily updated software from scratchlive.net
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 3 2008, 11:35 AM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

looks like thats a war for cdj and turntable here haha
carsonoel
post Nov 3 2008, 12:47 PM

Sol.
703 posts

no war, but rather a personal preference ; but given the chance, I think any DJ would love to own both gears, from TTs to CDJs to DVJs. I don't think there are that many DJs who hate a side enough to cast it out of their gear setup. I know I wouldn't tongue.gif

Reeves, can add u in MSN? cheers
Choongster
post Nov 3 2008, 12:55 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Nov 3 2008, 12:43 AM)
RIP choongster stanton ....... i guess in this situation u better use CDJ
not RIP .. but MKU= MESIN KURANG UPAYA
carsonoel
post Nov 3 2008, 01:06 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Nov 3 2008, 12:55 PM)
not RIP .. but MKU= MESIN KURANG UPAYA
can u replace the tonearm ?
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 3 2008, 01:12 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

for sure replace tonearm is the only way ...... no offence lah carson , i hate TT , seriously !
carsonoel
post Nov 3 2008, 01:34 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Nov 3 2008, 01:12 PM)
for sure replace tonearm is the only way ...... no offence lah carson , i hate TT , seriously !
oyea, u told me in gathering ; its ok lah haha ; I understand why u hate it also tongue.gif but when u got good deals for CDJ tell me 1st
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 3 2008, 01:45 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

no problem dude .... u wanna full set ar ? 2 TT 2 CDJ
aderybt
post Nov 3 2008, 01:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Nov 3 2008, 02:52 AM)
serato let say 2500, assuming u have already 2 turntables
whereas cdj800 about 4500 for a pair (mk1)

jimat lagi laa serato...

u can ask carsonel, he just bought one.
i dont have any machines right now haha.
do you guys know where can I purchases it in a cheap price?

but I prefer cdj,cause it is easy and i dont have a laptop to plugin serato haha

and assume the prices of 2 cdj 800 and 1 djm600 is how much?
thank you
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 3 2008, 03:05 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

better save longer and get 2 mk3 and a DJM 700 or 800
procontavia
post Nov 3 2008, 03:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(zxeen @ Nov 3 2008, 10:09 AM)
hi, thanks for the reply. so, i still can use a dj turntable for normal listening. and if i get bored with the record, i can use it as a musical instrumet too. cool!

the debate between direct drive and belt drive is endless. but from the looks of it, the difference, it seems to me is the dj turntable is built rugged and tough while the hifi type is delicate. am i right if i say it's just like a ferrari vs a hummer? -both dam good but built for different purpose. smile.gif
Well, I would always be on the direct drive camp... But I wouldn't recommend if you would to use your technics as a dj turntable (musical instrument) if I have a desinated it as a audiophile/ playback turntable. Reason being, the resale value would drop tremendously if I would to use it as a dj turntable as opposed to a playback turntable. Also, I doubt after putting much pressure on the platter when scratching / beat juggling / back cueing the tt would function as a new one because, the platter would become uneven as the spindle would be slanted and thus would cause the platter to wobble (this is a bad thing obviously). Although I said the technics are built like a tank but then again..... Pulling back a platter was not the original use of a turntable. hmm.gif Yes I dont know much about the hifi type, but I guess you are right in the compairison.

QUOTE(r3ev3 @ Nov 3 2008, 10:12 AM)
Serato is the best option for dj nowadays with all the effects inside u cud use just like cdj 1000 ...it has the loop roll, hot cues and etc etc..daily updated software from scratchlive.net
It depends really. As some dj's prefere to use cd's with serato and some prefere vinyl with serato.

Oh dude, add me in msn wei. I pm you my e-mail!

QUOTE(aderybt @ Nov 3 2008, 01:52 PM)
i dont have any machines right now haha.
do you guys know where can I purchases it in a cheap price?

but I prefer cdj,cause it is easy and i dont have a laptop to plugin serato haha

and assume the prices of 2 cdj 800 and 1 djm600 is how much?
thank you
Okay lemme quote you the price list of d pioneer gear from pionner malaysia catalouge.
Price are quoted per item. All is brand new with warranty from pioneer malaysia.
This would give anyone out there a rough idea of the price of Pioneer gears. I suppose if you guys want to buy something, you can post it in the garage sale section and tag it as WTB.

Media/ Music Players
dvj1000 - rm8999
cdj1000mk3- rm4999
cdj800mk2- rm3199
cdj400- rm2299
cdj200 - rm2099
cmx3000 - rm3199
sep-c1 - rm3399

Mixers
svm1000- rm22699
djm1000- rm11299
djm800 - rm5999
djm700 - rm4599
djm600 - rm3699
djm3000 - rm3299
djm400- rm2099

Dj Package
Da'Groove Box MK2 - RM4599
Includes: 2x cdj100, 1x djm400 and a 1x SE-M280 closed dj headphone

Effectors
efx1000 - rm3099
efx-500 - rm1599

Headphones
HDJ-1000 - RM599

FOR more info pls go to : www.pioneermalaysia.com.my OR www.djsounds.com OR www.pioneerprodj.com

You can get these gears at Pioneer Technology (M) sdn Bhd
16th Floor, Menara Uni. Asia, 1008,
Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur
or call 03-26972920 fax: 03- 26972990

All price are quoted from Pioneer Malaysia, as I did not make any adjustments.

Or PM some ppl here as they might be able to pull some strings and get you cheaper price.
In the future if anyone wants pioneer pricing pls refer them to this page.
Or Vince copy this and post in the 1st post so that ppl that wanna buy can refer there also.
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 3 2008, 03:23 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

ok dude............ i'll update later
aderybt
post Nov 3 2008, 03:48 PM

66 posts

thanks for the kindly replies. haha

do anyone have lubang can help me get in a cheaper price?

but at all,i just tried before cdj 100,and djm 600
so for the new machines,is it hard to figure out its new function?

also,i do some survey about the djm 600,and djm 800
most of them recommend djm 800 and complain about djm 600 haha.

and i cant really compare the cdj 800 and 1000
whats the differences between them?

sorry i might be in many questions,but hopefully u guys can answer me.
haha.sorry,but thankful really.
carsonoel
post Nov 3 2008, 03:54 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Nov 3 2008, 01:45 PM)
no problem dude .... u wanna full set ar ? 2 TT 2 CDJ
no la, friend interested. but u know la, cant afford fresh gears ; its the usual DJ-wannabe story

Added on November 3, 2008, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(aderybt @ Nov 3 2008, 03:48 PM)

I think, as long as u go for the mid-range gear or the 'benchmark' gears you'll be safe. Just don't settle for mediocre gears, if u can afford the entry levels. I'm scratching with a P-DJM-300-s... it's not even built for scratching, but that will do for now til I can get better gear.

This post has been edited by carsonoel: Nov 3 2008, 03:56 PM
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 3 2008, 05:30 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

QUOTE(aderybt @ Nov 3 2008, 03:48 PM)

1000 got all function of 800 except the auto loop , 1000 got improved jog , more sharp BPM counting
westokan
post Nov 3 2008, 06:52 PM

469 posts

wah the quotes from pioneer macam mahal jeh.. i think the current price for new djm600 is just below 3k, and djm800 about 4.8k

Added on November 3, 2008, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(zxeen @ Nov 3 2008, 10:09 AM)

its a bit of an investment to buy 1200s just to make it a 'player'... if u just wanna use it to listen to recs, there are alot of cheaper ones around..

Added on November 3, 2008, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(carsonoel @ Nov 3 2008, 01:34 PM)
oyea, u told me in gathering ; its ok lah haha ; I understand why u hate it also tongue.gif but when u got good deals for CDJ tell me 1st
hehe why ah?

This post has been edited by westokan: Nov 3 2008, 06:57 PM

61 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:28 AM