LYN DJing Thread V2, Mix Scratch BeatJuggling Under One Roof

r3ev3
post Sep 26 2008, 11:10 PM

41 posts

i heard mixvibe is a better option than serato , is that true?
r3ev3
post Oct 16 2008, 09:18 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Oct 4 2008, 11:02 PM)
dj reeve, just wondering are you one of fuzz's students?
yeap!

Added on October 16, 2008, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(procontavia @ Oct 16 2008, 11:21 AM)
I think both. There are a good mix of pro's here and club dj's like xtoth3d and westokan.
And I am a bedroom jock. XD A few others are doing it as a hobby as well.
But I will be joining a dj competition at poppy this saturday la. Which I dont know how to get there as well.
which category ur joining ? we'll meet up there then btw best of luck

Added on October 16, 2008, 9:28 pmchoong do u upload any vids in utube? would lurve to check it out

This post has been edited by r3ev3: Oct 16 2008, 09:28 PM
r3ev3
post Oct 17 2008, 12:11 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Oct 16 2008, 10:46 PM)
just out of curiosity, how much does Fuzz charge to take you under apprenticeship? what's his course structure like?
Rm 500 per month. 3 months for beginner level and 3 months more for the battle level.
r3ev3
post Oct 17 2008, 12:16 AM

41 posts

where do u take ur class from ? in Mixology we learn beatmatching by turntables
r3ev3
post Oct 17 2008, 02:28 AM

41 posts

try to seek out in this forum for sum second stuff k or mayb u can try ur luck sumwhere around lot 10. whos place XtOtH3D ?
r3ev3
post Oct 17 2008, 04:51 PM

41 posts

DJ Fuzz studio is at Kelana Jaya behind Giant Store
r3ev3
post Oct 23 2008, 05:59 PM

41 posts

Thanx layzr fot the compliments and it's him who mention nothing is impossible with practice and the man here is has the most awesome skills i eva seen.i was bouncing to his scratch so no doubt but respect! btw procontavia has tried his very best and i luv his set as well ony experience matters , i just started to go for battles this year and each battle gave me experience , skills and loads more. so keep trying dude u'll be the man sumday.
when cums to stanton mixer i've tried a couple of time wiv that evan DJ Biggie use tat at his studio, it's a gud mixer and meant for the big man haha.. check out the size of the fader lar.. my favorite crossfader will goes to Pro X Fade so if anyone out there complaining bout crossfader u might wanna consider to change ur crossfader to that instead of buying a new mixer.
r3ev3
post Oct 29 2008, 06:35 PM

41 posts

ice blended drinks..hahha
r3ev3
post Nov 3 2008, 10:12 AM

41 posts

Serato is the best option for dj nowadays with all the effects inside u cud use just like cdj 1000 ...it has the loop roll, hot cues and etc etc..daily updated software from scratchlive.net
r3ev3
post Nov 5 2008, 07:41 PM

41 posts

hahaha..joke of the day...since when Fuzz is wiv hard dance n the price rate tat low... 5 k per song? ur father will be millionaire in no time...4k for a resident DJ ? yeap it's ony for famous DJs tat have around 5 to 7 years experience.. Guyz, dun misunderstood DJs are damm rich , they work for their luv and at the same time to cover up their livings, there is but not much dj can earn 10 k per month and that consist wiv production gigs events and residencies too. If anyone is thinking being DJ cud make him/her rich , i'll say u'll ony rich in terms of knowledge , fun and musically satisfied. Those time old school DJs they cud get gurls in a click and have the most craziest time, ask any of them n pay was high those time as well but not now. I choose DJ as a career becuz i dun want to end up in the same old boring 4 walls office every single day wiv the same job, DJ gave me a way out ...
r3ev3
post Nov 5 2008, 08:19 PM

41 posts

Thx .. check out Headshell Heroes vid..I scratch like noob compare wiv them n the man himself DJ Layzr
r3ev3
post Nov 5 2008, 08:53 PM

41 posts

DJ R-Que ? Hmm..ntg much to say then ... the price i heard frm fuzz is diff so if u get tat info my bad then ...
r3ev3
post Nov 6 2008, 04:03 PM

41 posts

haha...
r3ev3
post Nov 7 2008, 03:38 PM

41 posts

Haha...i'm looking forward jamming session too n gathering of fellow in the forum will b nice
r3ev3
post Nov 7 2008, 07:43 PM

41 posts

just drop a pm to choongster
r3ev3
post Nov 8 2008, 06:38 PM

41 posts

if like that i can't make it dy. cuz i working at nite , count me out then
r3ev3
post Nov 8 2008, 07:32 PM

41 posts

Sunshine Bar
r3ev3
post Nov 16 2008, 08:53 PM

41 posts

hmm... why nobody mention about the gathering de???
r3ev3
post Nov 17 2008, 03:54 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(silent_orchestra @ Nov 17 2008, 02:09 AM)
hey..im new in this thread...i've been following this thread for quite some time...ok,im new in dj-ing and wat i've seen in this thread,majority choose to learn by themselves instead of going to those dj academy..now im still in delimma whether to learn in academy or learn by myself...but in my opinion i think learning dj in academy is better coz we can get more contacts and the chances of spinning in clubs are wider but $$ is the factor..if i learn in academy then its kinda difficult for me  to buy a dj set..
so pro dj's,wat do you think bout this matter???
im afraid if i learn by myself i cant get to expose because i would like to take dj as my career....
What i can say is whether ur from academy nor self learn, if ur good it just matter of time for you to shine in the scene, battles are going 3 to 4 time every year and from tat people will noe eventually ur exposed. Contacts is important but i guess in here we hav sum boyz who cud hoook u up n tat depends on ur music genre. I took courses for turntablism only . comes to mixing wise n basic i took apprenticeship frm sum pioneers in my hometown n it's gud enuf to help me save time n money.hehe.

Vince where lar ur house?
r3ev3
post Nov 26 2008, 03:48 PM

41 posts

I suggest if whoever are interested to to hardcore turntablism n Hip Hop goes to Mixology by DJ Fuzz, with the price of 3 k n 6 months courses u will be gud enuf for battle n club perfomances.

0.0206sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:28 AM