61 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread V2, Mix Scratch BeatJuggling Under One Roof

speedfamgirl
post Nov 3 2008, 07:09 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Nov 3 2008, 12:55 PM)
not RIP .. but MKU= MESIN KURANG UPAYA
muahaha! oh kesian...

Added on November 3, 2008, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(aderybt @ Nov 3 2008, 01:52 PM)
i dont have any machines right now haha.
do you guys know where can I purchases it in a cheap price?

but I prefer cdj,cause it is easy and i dont have a laptop to plugin serato haha

and assume the prices of 2 cdj 800 and 1 djm600 is how much?
thank you
i'm not sure...try to look for used item...
mudah.com has several djm600 on sale
maybe there's cdj1000mk1 also...if the deal still available.

Added on November 3, 2008, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(aderybt @ Nov 3 2008, 03:48 PM)
thanks for the kindly replies. haha

do anyone have lubang can help me get in a cheaper price?

but at all,i just tried before cdj 100,and djm 600
so for the new machines,is it hard to figure out its new function?

also,i do some survey about the djm 600,and djm 800
most of them recommend djm 800 and complain about djm 600 haha.

and i cant really compare the cdj 800 and 1000
whats the differences between them?
sorry i might be in many questions,but hopefully u guys can answer me.
haha.sorry,but thankful really.
significant features of these 2 decks

CDJ800

- quick return
- auto beat loop
- 0.05% pitch adjust

CDJ1000MK3

- waveform
- hot cues
- up to 0.02% pitch adjust
- jog adjust (make the jogwheel looser/tighter)

beza price is roughly about 1.5K...well you choose nod.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Nov 3 2008, 07:15 PM
Choongster
post Nov 3 2008, 07:21 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

i manage to bend the tonearm like a careful surgeon .. and taking measurement of my other ok turntable as a guide and i think .. everything looks ok now ....

btw ... the repair cost for it was SG350 .. and i have to bring it down to singapore ...

redbustop
post Nov 3 2008, 08:19 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ Oct 31 2008, 05:35 PM)
no one using Reason ke here?
Im using Reason 4 smile.gif
aderybt
post Nov 3 2008, 08:19 PM

66 posts

haha thank you for the kindly replies again.
so the prices list of procontavia is old one right?

i think i am heading for 2 cdj800mk2 and a djm 800.
i am playing hip hop/r&b
any suggestions beside the coalescent?

carsonoel
post Nov 3 2008, 10:12 PM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Nov 3 2008, 07:21 PM)
i manage to bend the tonearm like a careful surgeon .. and taking measurement of my other ok turntable as a guide and i think .. everything looks ok now ....

btw ... the repair cost for it was SG350 .. and i have to bring it down to singapore ...
dang dude, but if its back to the previous form it should be alrite I guess... Only way to find out is to do your thing on it again.

QUOTE(aderybt @ Nov 3 2008, 08:19 PM)

i am playing hip hop/r&b
nice! hang out here more often mate cool.gif
speedfamgirl
post Nov 3 2008, 10:51 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

i am playing hip hop/r&b
it's not old...but it's official price quite from pioneer itself...i've emailed them last year & again this year still no change

for scratching, i emphasize use TT...coz it feels funny scratching on cdjs...the jogwheels feels heavy, or it's just me?

Added on November 3, 2008, 10:54 pm

looks ok but hati masih sakit cry.gif
i remember when one of my cdj outer jog ring rubber coating peels off, i dunno what causes it & it feels so ugly! i have to wait for 2 months for the spare part to arrive from japan.

unless you have the spares to the tonearm, replace it & it will be like new! no worries smile.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Nov 3 2008, 10:54 PM
leng2
post Nov 3 2008, 11:23 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

i'm planning to get cdj set, not sure which to get, 1000 or the 400... hmm...
speedfamgirl
post Nov 4 2008, 12:24 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

get the 1000 laa leng since you're an artist...must use industry standard.
procontavia
post Nov 4 2008, 01:25 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(westokan @ Nov 3 2008, 06:52 PM)
wah the quotes from pioneer macam mahal jeh.. i think the current price for new djm600 is just below 3k, and djm800 about 4.8k

Added on November 3, 2008, 6:54 pm

its a bit of an investment to buy 1200s just to make it a 'player'... if u just wanna use it to listen to recs, there are alot of cheaper ones around..

Added on November 3, 2008, 6:57 pm

hehe why ah?
I copy directly from the pioneer catalouge 1... So guys, the price, if you wanna complain shld complain to pioneer pro dj malaysia.
Which I feel its rather expansive too. It seems here westokan got some connection.. So guys if wanna get pioneer gear can get from him and bargain with him laa...

I choose the sl1200mk2 for playback only purposes cause its superior in terms of quality! Those audiophile ones are lagi expansive man! Check out rega, b&0 and all the otehr exotic brands laa..

Oh! So expansive la the repair.. But I am glad you did it yourself!

i am playing hip hop/r&b
I just got this price list from Pioneer last 2 weeks. No its not some old price but its the official pioneer malaysia price..

But I guess if you go through some channels (like some members here la), you can get a rough 10-20% cheaper price. So just calculate lo.. from the ori price!
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 4 2008, 01:54 AM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

3800 = cdj1000mk3
djm800 = 4600

speedfamgirl
post Nov 4 2008, 02:32 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

Ah murahnya cdj1000mk3!

too bad i'm saving up for mixer 1st...
Surfz
post Nov 4 2008, 09:16 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(procontavia @ Nov 4 2008, 01:25 AM)
I copy directly from the pioneer catalouge 1... So guys, the price, if you wanna complain shld complain to pioneer pro dj malaysia.
Which I feel its rather expansive too. It seems here westokan got some connection.. So guys if wanna get pioneer gear can get from him and bargain with him laa...

I choose the sl1200mk2 for playback only purposes cause its superior in terms of quality! Those audiophile ones are lagi expansive man! Check out rega, b&0 and all the otehr exotic brands laa..
Oh! So expansive la the repair.. But I am glad you did it yourself!
I just got this price list from Pioneer last 2 weeks. No its not some old price but its the official pioneer malaysia price..

But I guess if you go through some channels (like some members here la), you can get a rough 10-20% cheaper price. So just calculate lo.. from the ori price!
Yes, buying direct from Pioneer Msia would definitely be more expensive when compared to buying from resellers unless you're buying 10 pairs of CDJs. Just a few months back, i called their Pro DJ department and asked for discounts, even pioneer's staffs recommended me to get my set from a few of their selected resellers as it's cheaper for us who are buying in small quantity (1 deck set).
carsonoel
post Nov 4 2008, 10:41 AM

Sol.
703 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Nov 3 2008, 11:23 PM)
i'm planning to get cdj set, not sure which to get, 1000 or the 400... hmm...
1k the way to go imho... probably stay with u for a loooooooooong time too cool.gif
Surfz
post Nov 4 2008, 12:40 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Nov 4 2008, 10:41 AM)
1k the way to go imho... probably stay with u for a loooooooooong time too  cool.gif
the CDJ 1000 mk3! haha but there's rumors about the mk4 though...

if there's any of you who's interested in getting CDJs or mixers, do let me know as i would like to purchase 1 more unit of the CDJ-400 so if we buy the gears in "bulk", it'll be slightly cheaper.
~TheAngel~
post Nov 4 2008, 03:43 PM

71 posts

Erm Here I Got A Few Question,

Does There Any Budget Dj Set/Packages That Is Ok?

What's The Different cdj400 And The Other cdj?

Sorry I'm Noob~
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 4 2008, 03:48 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

CDJ400 .... low cost with cdj1000 functions
zxeen
post Nov 4 2008, 04:43 PM

352 posts

hi, me again. actually i'm into music to but i play the bass. i'll look forward to jam with a dj someday smile.gif this thread has got me interested in dj-ing now..

i'm curious about dj tt because i'm looking for a tt for listening and came across quite many which has the label "DJ turntable"like numark, technics and homemix. but of course technics built hifi tts once upon a time.. i studied the specs and found no obvious difference between a dj tt and hifi tt, except for the drive and the built. yes, i agree the sl1200 sure looks like it can survive a bomb attack biggrin.gif

so since the dj tt is built for abuse, if i use it for normal listening, it should last a long, long time right? i love the looks of the dj tt. looks more funky.

dumb question: can any direct drive tt be dj-ed?

This post has been edited by zxeen: Nov 4 2008, 04:44 PM
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 4 2008, 04:48 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

direct drive for dj ...... okay ?
zxeen
post Nov 4 2008, 05:02 PM

352 posts

erm.. sorry, dun quite get that one. some hifi tt are direct drive as well. so is the one i'm getting: it's an old technics sl-d2. can dj ka?
TSXtOtH3D
post Nov 4 2008, 05:03 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

depends on ur budget all the way

61 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0669sec    1.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:36 PM