52 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Hobbies gun replica v2

spikyz
post Oct 14 2008, 10:11 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(MawarBiru @ Oct 14 2008, 09:06 PM)
yes i know... but its too unreasonable... its already triple-priced...

i still can accept 150% markup... over than that , wait till my income RM10k a month:P

EDIT : can we spray our toy with industrial spray? thinking of making a camo...

EDIT AGAIN : i got a question.... do you have a fps regulation when playing wargames?
hahaha agree on the point there... a student like me feel really tak tahan kena racun but not afford to buy d expensive one wor. haha so i settle down with the middle range or cheap one.

d fps regulation, cyrus once told me its should be around 100-400fps, 400fps max i think. eh if i didnt misquote it la..haah i also lupa wor. how much ar bro cyrus? <- d one dat keep ans all my noob question, thx bro rclxms.gif
daijoubu
post Oct 14 2008, 10:21 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

most places regulation is about 350fps around there as more than that is dangerous

philipines requires that you register the airsoft gun. you pay a fixed fee i think to register, then for every gun you own u register it for a small fee about RM15 i think, then they'll put a serial number on the airsoft gun to mark it la and show the ownership. i think its pretty clever, and its pretty cheap

i believe if its legalized here the price will definately drop, because anyone can just import it and sell it here. distributors will open shop here, and competition will drive the price down even more

now JG Bar 10 is about RM2k. If TM vsr10, maybe double the price, RM4k. Compared that to buying online for RM665 with shipping. Difference of almost RM3.4k. Surely registration or membership not more than RM3.4k?
cyrusvirus
post Oct 14 2008, 10:47 PM

Nothing to say

This post has been edited by cyrusvirus: Oct 15 2008, 05:24 PM
mikoblackcat
post Oct 14 2008, 10:54 PM

ok ok. Let see it in this way. If this sports is legalized. Do you think that the average joe or man in the street will get the permit to order/import?

It will be those in the high power. Do you think that they will sell you cheap? Nothing is cheap in this country le.  tongue.gif

I second that!!!
daijoubu
post Oct 14 2008, 11:03 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(cyrusvirus @ Oct 14 2008, 10:47 PM)
ok ok. Let see it in this way. If this sports is legalized. Do you think that the average joe or man in the street will get the permit to order/import?

It will be those in the high power. Do you think that they will sell you cheap? Nothing is cheap in this country le. Once my airbrush guy say if this sport legal, he will sell his house and everything to get stock. Come back here and sell, 1 month time sure make profit. LOL  tongue.gif
of couse when i said legalized, i meant for the average joe la tongue.gif. that was all HOPES wei. we know this is malaysia la =.= thats why we can all hope only.

thats why in one of my post, i said, migrate only la xD. all problem solve tongue.gif

myboo_1988
post Oct 15 2008, 01:10 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

wah i long time nv drop a visit but so many new ppl in this thread already...
duke999
post Oct 15 2008, 08:42 AM

ha ha already deleted. just to flash

This post has been edited by duke999: Oct 15 2008, 09:00 AM
mikoblackcat
post Oct 15 2008, 08:48 AM

nice collection you have there..

however, I sincerely think that we should not be ignorant by directlty posting the pictures here..
by posting the pitures links is much safer for the sake of this hobby and all the players/collectors.
The word G** should be replaced with someother words such as "toys"....or etc that is understandable..

Don't you guys love this hobby??? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on October 15, 2008, 9:03 amLOL... flasher!!

This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Oct 15 2008, 09:03 AM
Draken
post Oct 15 2008, 09:27 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 14 2008, 09:35 PM)
yup
so u guys want it cheap, go get airsoft legalized!

go draft a proposal la. suggest something like how its done in filipina
license for airsoft, and every gun registered for a small fee
I doubt this will be as simple as that. Even Perhilitan isn't producing license for those who are keen in keeping one of our local python species, (python Brongersmai) as a pet.. What more, trying to get a sport which, in this country falls under the firearms law....sigh...

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Oct 14 2008, 09:37 PM)
nope we asked before d

if airsoft is being legalized
price would shoot higher then current price
Precisely, with the increase of demand, comes the increase in price...

Back to equipment talk.... How often do you guys "service" your equipment? Before and after each skirmish? Which also brings me to my second question, how often do you guys skirmish? This hobby is seriously reaching its fever pitch... thumbup.gif
snakevenom
post Oct 15 2008, 09:46 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

i was just thinking guys, say someone have a gun license (hunting shotgun actually) can i still buy the airsoft online using the person name?
skcs1985
post Oct 15 2008, 09:46 AM

322 posts

haiz cyrus is right

we did our research, if really legalize

100% will be more expensive, trust me n cyrus
blackheart
post Oct 15 2008, 09:53 AM

biggrin.gif greetings all

Tokyu Marui new baby is on market
good for indoor skirmish

This post has been edited by blackheart: Oct 15 2008, 09:54 AM
air
post Oct 15 2008, 10:45 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Oct 14 2008, 10:06 PM)
as far as i know
if its legal here

u still need a license to buy one or own one

so total shipping cost + price after conversion + tax
still cost alot
The license for airsoft sports cost how much? I heard that there are 3 type of firearm license can be apply in malaysia.
POYOZER
post Oct 15 2008, 10:50 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

Good new for airsoft community

come read here
http://www.bharian.com.my/Current_News/BH/...055547/Article/
millincoll
post Oct 15 2008, 10:58 AM

53 posts

that is just great news !
hope azalina approves it....

would do her some good in terms of "brownie" points ! hahhah
daijoubu
post Oct 15 2008, 10:59 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 15 2008, 10:50 AM)
Good new for airsoft community
come read here
http://www.bharian.com.my/Current_News/BH/...055547/Article/
FTW!

willphang
post Oct 15 2008, 11:16 AM

60 posts

Hooray!!!!!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif It is time to clean the barrel, oil the gears and shine the shoes.... TABIK! TABIK! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by willphang: Oct 15 2008, 11:16 AM
vincent09
post Oct 15 2008, 11:29 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Yeah.... good news, rclxm9.gif
Hehe wait few year more biggrin.gif

But I feel will be only in area sport like paintball, not we use to get 1 play around outside.
daijoubu
post Oct 15 2008, 11:32 AM

5,193 posts

man that also means if its legalized we're gonna get blaze orange tipped guns cry.gif
ah well better than nothing >.<
vincent09
post Oct 15 2008, 11:35 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Orange tipped only ma, nothing 1, at least you can hold it go out and say this is bb airsoft then nothing happen is very nice rclxm9.gif ( dreaming......... )

52 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:22 AM