Hobbies gun replica v2

spikyz
post Oct 1 2008, 01:55 AM

1,341 posts

hi newbie here.. i read somewhere someone suggest we dont use d term g*n anymore, so i will follow n call it airsoft =D.

im kinda interested with these airsoft collection n war games. Last time i did join paintball tournament n managed to get medal for it. But after that, not many ppl willing to play dis paintball anymore, dey cannot tahan d sakit wan sweat.gif so here i go again, playing cs all nite long. haha

Recently, my bro in Unimap bring me dis CYMA airsoft, hah at first i damn happy becoz at last my first airsoft. So happy that i ordered from him 2-3 more of this CYMA product, first week play still ok, everything seems normal.. but when im bring outside on d field, d bb easily deflected by even slow winds, aiyaa sweat.gif - _ -" den after 2 weeks, already kaput...2 airsoft aldy gone...got one more but im pretty sure it will kaput soon as well.. now im looking for normal airsoft (not the high spec n high fps one, just normal2 wan la) to start practicing n shooting on poster again. haha

nway, i know there is alot of kaki here, can i join ur TT and learn more about these stuff? at least i wont need to talk with my notebook and cursing about those cheap CYMA products anymore. haha or at least could i add u guys on msn n chat about this awesome hobby! so who willing to share with me say aye! aha thx guys
spikyz
post Oct 2 2008, 09:07 PM

1,341 posts

maybe its raya hols fever, haha chill lor
spikyz
post Oct 5 2008, 02:57 AM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(WarHawk @ Oct 3 2008, 03:19 AM)
Dear sir,
It seem that you are experienced in paintball. On top of that, you have already won a medal. Why quit while you can actually achieve more?. With paintball recognized by the government as a legal sport, I am certain a man of your caliber can go the distance. From your description, you seem to own LPEG class airsoft. It's good for starter but the setbacks are lower FPS and inconsistent reliability due to the usage of low voltage battery, plastic gear, low power motor and of course, no quality control from manufacturer. I wanted to stress the need for our fellow members in the forum to be more mature regarding the owning and using airsoft. Please do not shoot people, animal and any living being ( that include lizard, cockroach, stray dogs and cats) for fun because we do not have the right to take the live of other being for the sake of fun and pleasure.
That was my first time playing actually, haha and its between department in my company last time =D Well, d CYMA product use cheap spring, sometimes it will fire badly or stuck n damage d structure of d airsoft. So yeah...its unreliable, weak fps and yeah... far from my expectation. haha cheap stuff so cant complain much. so dats why im looking for a basic airsoft , not necessarily high fps and good looking, i would settle down for something look like a plastic gun (so not much trouble with officer or custom), but yet reliable and use either springer or battery is fine with me. so if u guys do have something like dat for sale, do pm me k. thx in advance

yup u hit the nail on d head Mr Warhawk, we shudnt hit any living creature, its consider as cruelty..unless u guys playing it on ur own will la. So far i still satisfy with hitting the poster..everyday newspaper got d big picture of somebody, haha can use dat as practice biggrin.gif
spikyz
post Oct 6 2008, 04:56 AM

1,341 posts

akira, nice stuff u got there, could u pm me about how much it cost and probably where i can find one? or any lower spec bb =D thx
spikyz
post Oct 6 2008, 10:03 PM

1,341 posts

man...thats seriously beautifull. how much it will cost? few thousand rite? wow
spikyz
post Oct 7 2008, 01:52 PM

1,341 posts

seriously awesome man...
spikyz
post Oct 9 2008, 07:23 PM

1,341 posts

wahhh cyrus, u have all this kind of thing eh? haha anyway, no info bout hg yet? sad.gif
spikyz
post Oct 9 2008, 09:09 PM

1,341 posts

haha dats d way la. thx bro =D
spikyz
post Oct 13 2008, 10:01 PM

1,341 posts

ahah nice post u guys.. quite a good racun there. hahaha
spikyz
post Oct 14 2008, 11:50 AM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(MawarBiru @ Oct 14 2008, 10:43 AM)
fuh... that mp5 looks shiok la...

just back from Ulu area.... and got my first springer!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif haha its a MP5 , bought it for RM60 .... feels great, exterior look awesome... the only thing i hate is the accessories.... I HATE VERTICAL GRIP!

as this one is a springer .... i think it will be for exhibition only (hang at the wall)

wanna put this on my MP5

after put, put on camo... thats my plan...

oh, also need to fill up those ugly screw-hole on the right side of the MP5... will go to hardware shop to find some putties.

EDIT:

picture will come later.

EDIT AGAIN:

put another racun

i already poisoned.
wah rm60? hahaha which part of ulu is that? care 2 share? =D
spikyz
post Oct 14 2008, 10:11 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(MawarBiru @ Oct 14 2008, 09:06 PM)
yes i know... but its too unreasonable... its already triple-priced...

i still can accept 150% markup... over than that , wait till my income RM10k a month:P

EDIT : can we spray our toy with industrial spray? thinking of making a camo...

EDIT AGAIN : i got a question.... do you have a fps regulation when playing wargames?
hahaha agree on the point there... a student like me feel really tak tahan kena racun but not afford to buy d expensive one wor. haha so i settle down with the middle range or cheap one.

d fps regulation, cyrus once told me its should be around 100-400fps, 400fps max i think. eh if i didnt misquote it la..haah i also lupa wor. how much ar bro cyrus? <- d one dat keep ans all my noob question, thx bro rclxms.gif
spikyz
post Oct 18 2008, 10:25 AM

1,341 posts

need 2k meh? haha darn, i didnt pass this one. haaha anyway does mini gn legal?
spikyz
post Oct 19 2008, 11:45 PM

1,341 posts

i just can say...WOW!!
spikyz
post Oct 22 2008, 02:40 PM

1,341 posts

Bro mawar, for me i buy those cheap2 one coz no budget. haha so at least now i can feed my need =P But the thing is, those cheap stuff really fragile n easy to break down, so dis is a part when need some modification n luck =D

for example, omega brand is easily broken down , so i took d screwdriver open everything n fixed the problem. but when i see d inside, i always want to change the d spring, and do some modification, however since limited experience and resources i cant do it now. so its lying there waiting for me to collect experience and money! haha plus how i can find a suitable spring that can fit into d stuff n can d fragile body hold d new power? so yeah, many thing i need to consider first =( so for now...omega brand gn is MIA. hahaha

p/s: bro mawar, sorry i dont really ans ur question, instead crapping alot inside here.. haha but to ans ur question, i might think its a good idea to buy cheap springer n den modify it later, however several thing need to be consider, can the original body stay intact? can it shoot properly? where to find those spareparts? n all dis might end up same price as getting a branded one. haha but i dunno bro. lets hear what otai have to say =D
spikyz
post Oct 23 2008, 12:25 PM

1,341 posts

haha i dont understand as well... but i notice there is a pattern on the words..try to rearrange it. haha for d code with alphabets n no...it seems familiar...might be from electronic book i read? ahaah
spikyz
post Oct 25 2008, 10:35 PM

1,341 posts

faulty one oso selling rm250? sad.gif wooooo, man are u serious? dats pretty .... WOW

luckily i have several trustworthy person rclxms.gif

Added on October 25, 2008, 10:37 pmmawar, no man.

EBB not faulty rm250,
EBB faulty rm250
===============
it should be Rm0 instead
==============

=P anyway this just a joke. pls dont get offended k =D cheers mate , n u have d right to sell any price u want because its ur stuff , but bear in mind that buyers have d rights on their money as well =D

This post has been edited by spikyz: Oct 25 2008, 10:47 PM
spikyz
post Oct 26 2008, 11:52 PM

1,341 posts

urm...michael good day dude =D dont get angry2 la. we all here kawan2 ma.. cheers =D

ipaq freak? is that ur collection? if yes den maybe u can answer michael how much it will cost n salute for ur collection man =)

panadol, thx for ur explanation n product man.. dats really helpful. thx =D

This post has been edited by spikyz: Oct 26 2008, 11:54 PM
spikyz
post Oct 27 2008, 12:02 AM

1,341 posts

ahah izzit correct ipaq? lolz.. but who knows dat he actually owns all dis. =D but if u really do own all this, isnt it dangerous to post it here =S
spikyz
post Oct 27 2008, 11:35 PM

1,341 posts

really? thx for d info bro. nod.gif
spikyz
post Oct 28 2008, 12:46 AM

1,341 posts

hypoxia, good price u have there. =D

ipaq, HK tycoon la? haha nice stuff there.

0.4084sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:53 AM