Beginners Guide to the Iphone 3G
TSjustintga
Sep 21 2008, 06:55 PM, updated 18y ago
Hey guys I'll most prob be getting an iphone 3g in the UK in about 2 weeks time as i will be studying there for 4 years. What should i do once i get the phone? I'm aware one of the first things i have to do is download itunes. how about jailbreaking? what cases would you guys recommend? i would like to have two. one for casual use and one for sports whereby i can attach the iphone to my wrist. where and how much would these cost? how about screen protectors? and can the iphone 3g be jailbreaked safely already? where can i get the apps? thanks in advance
Balok
Sep 21 2008, 07:02 PM
i think jailbreak stuff can't talk at here already, right?
Corvinux
Sep 21 2008, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(justintga @ Sep 21 2008, 06:55 PM) Hey guys I'll most prob be getting an iphone 3g in the UK in about 2 weeks time as i will be studying there for 4 years. What should i do once i get the phone? I'm aware one of the first things i have to do is download itunes. how about jailbreaking? what cases would you guys recommend? i would like to have two. one for casual use and one for sports whereby i can attach the iphone to my wrist. where and how much would these cost? how about screen protectors? and can the iphone 3g be jailbreaked safely already? where can i get the apps? thanks in advance you can find all you asking for from many threads in this forum.. dont have to open a new thread for it
TSjustintga
Sep 21 2008, 07:03 PM
yeah but opening a thread like this will help compile all the info required for a new user.
samlee860407
Sep 21 2008, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Balok @ Sep 21 2008, 07:02 PM) i think jailbreak stuff can't talk at here already, right?  if jailbreak stuff cant talk here, then pls enlightened me, why these thread are here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/796445http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/763530
TSjustintga
Sep 21 2008, 07:10 PM
is jailbreaking illegal and will it void the warranty?
samlee860407
Sep 21 2008, 07:16 PM
yes, JB will void warranty, but normally u can restore it before sent for warranty
although my seller do warn me before that Singtel (singapore iphone carrier) are able to check that is the iphone JB before...but he is not sure about it also
twinkles
Sep 21 2008, 07:17 PM
@samlee ... ya that rights... yes, JB will void warranty, but normally u can restore it before sent for warranty
Samlee how your phone alreadt ?? Working good ??
samlee860407
Sep 21 2008, 07:22 PM
now ok d...haha....restore liao then JB again can d
TSjustintga
Sep 21 2008, 07:27 PM
alright but jailbreaking is worth it right? where can i get a guide to do this 100% safely? and where can i get the apps?
samlee860407
Sep 21 2008, 07:28 PM
davidgary73
Sep 21 2008, 07:33 PM
Music Producer
@sam
You're fast sam..lol..also don't confuse justintga. He's a noob.
You must understand that noobs can only use ONE SAFE and simple straight forward method.
Ask twinkles on his thread. He can help for sure.
samlee860407
Sep 21 2008, 07:36 PM
too free ma...sunday rot at home >.<
haha...yea
twinkles
Sep 21 2008, 07:36 PM
@davidgary73 david, Im just newbie on Iphone item ... I just want to share something at here with other ppl same newbie as me... Im didnt intend to kacao your " popularity " in LYN... This post has been edited by twinkles: Sep 21 2008, 07:37 PM
samlee860407
Sep 21 2008, 07:40 PM
lol twinkles....actually i find that ur thread is useful for people who dont bother to search or lazy to read too many stuff
david thread is suitable for people that really want to know their iphone more
davidgary73
Sep 21 2008, 07:41 PM
Music Producer
@twinkles Mana ada popularity??? Please, i'm just an ordinary person. You seems to be free, so i ask him to refer to you as your thread are mostly for noobs. Btw, good sharing mate. Cheers @sam Nice answer.. "people who dont bother to search or lazy to read too many stuff" This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 21 2008, 07:45 PM
twinkles
Sep 21 2008, 07:43 PM
@davidgary73
OK OK , Sorry for misunderstand... If anything ask you , must teach me oh , haha
Corvinux
Sep 21 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(twinkles @ Sep 21 2008, 07:43 PM) @davidgary73 OK OK , Sorry for misunderstand... If anything ask you , must teach me oh , haha popularity contest is only in "Akademi Fantasia" Davidgary73 doesnt need that kind of popularity anymore coz he is already popular wanna know more..... ?
davidgary73
Sep 21 2008, 07:52 PM
Music Producer
@Corvinux..
Jangan bocor..nanti i susah...hahahahaha.
Corvinux
Sep 21 2008, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 21 2008, 07:52 PM) @Corvinux.. Jangan bocor..nanti i susah...hahahahaha. ok ok ok i'll go lets  bro..can drink already now