Official Vocalist Thread!, First ever?

suzann
post May 2 2010, 11:25 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Dec 19 2009, 03:17 AM)
hmm...
any vocal teacher recommended at cheras taman connaught area?
im not smart enuff to learn from youtube...T.T
I remember there is a vocal lesson at the connaught shop lots there, but that was three years ago.. I'm not very sure whether it's still there flex.gif

Anyway, i learn vocal in JJ Pianoforte, which is only 10 mins drive from connaught (opposite the old HVD there). Learnt for about 2 years, from classical to pop biggrin.gif anything you wanna learn.
hackwire
post May 3 2010, 09:14 PM

4,256 posts

is it possible to learn singing online tutor. is there a website?
gaijin_otoko
post May 4 2010, 07:19 AM

118 posts

anyone got good tips on how to keep ur voice intact? like DO NOT DRINK ICED BEVERAGES or so

i heard that taking honey & limau kasturi once a week will help u clear all those kahak hence help u to hit n maintain those high notes better
suzann
post May 9 2010, 01:19 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(gaijin_otoko @ May 4 2010, 07:19 AM)
anyone got good tips on how to keep ur voice intact? like DO NOT DRINK ICED BEVERAGES or so

i heard that taking honey & limau kasturi once a week will help u clear all those kahak hence help u to hit n maintain those high notes better
And eating apples too! Jacky Cheung eats apple before he sings in his studio.
Sky.Live
post May 9 2010, 01:10 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(suzann @ May 2 2010, 11:25 AM)
I remember there is a vocal lesson at the connaught shop lots there, but that was three years ago.. I'm not very sure whether it's still there  flex.gif

Anyway, i learn vocal in JJ Pianoforte, which is only 10 mins drive from connaught (opposite the old HVD there). Learnt for about 2 years, from classical to pop biggrin.gif anything you wanna learn.
i went there before but din get very good impression from the boss
gaijin_otoko
post May 10 2010, 05:33 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(suzann @ May 9 2010, 01:19 AM)
And eating apples too! Jacky Cheung eats apple before he sings in his studio.
did he mentioned what type of apple? green perhaps?
Royaleague
post May 11 2010, 01:02 PM

38 posts

my personal opinion as a vocalist is....
after i've done some survey in both teaching and learning...i realized that the range of our voice is actually decided on the day we are born...we can only extend the range if we train in the correct methods...many people think that "wow...he/she can sing so high....he/she can sing so good"....well...personally i think that a good vocalist is not how high he/she can sing...its how well he/she can manage her own range...everyone's voice is unique...u cant find people who have exactly the same voice...for people who have lower range or what..do not be upset cause as long as u know how to manage your voice..u can sing good too...i've many friends who are alto and basses....and they sing so good...even baritones and mezzo sopranos might sound very good if u train in the correct way....

no offense to the higher voice people...
happy.gif

Added on May 11, 2010, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(gaijin_otoko @ May 10 2010, 05:33 PM)
did he mentioned what type of apple? green perhaps?
i think it was a red one....u can see him eating that in 1 of his recent concert where he sang other people's songs....

Added on May 11, 2010, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Dec 14 2009, 04:46 PM)
time for a revive

to all pro vocalist, i need abit guidance.
Im noob at singing, seriously suck, sing liao ppl can close ear.

Anyway, yesterday my music teacher testing my range, so i sang until G4 or G above middle C.

he categorize me as a tenor.

So anyway, how only i can expand my range?
and i know this is asked many times, but how do i sing from my diaphram~
I really suck at this part

thanks~
are u talking about Classical singing or Contemporary singing??
cause both are different....which one are u seeking actually??
happy.gif

This post has been edited by Royaleague: May 11 2010, 01:09 PM
siow11
post Aug 3 2010, 10:10 PM

14 posts

if u use a correct method to sing... even a bass can sing a high pitch like a soprano
Xakz
post Aug 5 2010, 03:07 PM

13 posts

I can imitate Axl Rose from the Appetite for Destruction era 95% biggrin.gif But I have not taken classes before. Maybe its hereditary haha my father was a Malaysian artist back in the 80's before I was borned. Now he teaches singing.

This post has been edited by Xakz: Aug 5 2010, 03:08 PM
TehWateva
post Aug 13 2010, 01:05 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

am actually looking for vocal lessons around KL Golden triangle area. Any suggestions?
Vevice
post Aug 14 2010, 11:37 AM

71 posts

wow thread for vocals????

what i did is just singing in the toilet..hahah
it feels like i made a concert..

btw i did singing a lot till i lost my voice..

it sounds like this:

is there any rules for singing??

This post has been edited by Vevice: Aug 14 2010, 11:39 AM
Ch1nGFuX
post Aug 14 2010, 09:30 PM

85 posts

Nice, just what I needed xD

Not a vocalist, but I love to sing. I know nothing about notes for vocals(no, really). I know how to do...falsettos but all in all, rather tone deaf and mute still. Any suggestions? Interested in learning head voice + some...notes.

Pros here should join our singing competition at Taylor's Asaban fest lol
FenomX
post Mar 18 2012, 06:20 AM

177 posts

Hi guys,

really need to know if there's any learning singing centre around sunway or subang ss15? Just want to sing for fun and not competition type.

Maybe some Karaoke session or some minor singing event like in the wedding ceremony.

i'm totally new and can't sing at all.

This post has been edited by FenomX: Mar 18 2012, 06:21 AM
melvin93
post Mar 18 2012, 07:57 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Mar 18 2012, 06:20 AM)
Hi guys,

really need to know if there's any learning singing centre around sunway or subang ss15? Just want to sing for fun and not competition type.

Maybe some Karaoke session or some minor singing event like in the wedding ceremony.

this, i was gonna ask, sir you just asked the question i wanted to ask !

same area too!

kindly advise guys
elainehoh
post Mar 20 2012, 04:37 PM

60 posts

I love to sing as well.. have been went through few vocal classes.. however my abdomen still weak =.= maybe because lack of exercise haha. and i stopped learning, coz im now currently studying in kampar.. and here does not have any vocal classes >_<
mydyory
post Mar 26 2012, 05:44 PM

183 posts

i do growl, exhale pig squeal, grunt smile.gif
currently learning low deep male vocal like HIM,Deathstars etc.
nicdanic
post Apr 24 2012, 01:12 AM

15 posts

anyone knows any vocal coach in ipoh?
ryo_ken
post Apr 25 2012, 11:42 PM

250 posts

lol i never know that there's a vocalist thread right here. anyway i only start singing about 1-2 years ago. first when i start was when i followed my friend to karaoke then i sang like shit and they make fun of me =,=''

then i told him that i want to learn singing, but he told me its all about talent. he said i will never can sing even i learn.

after that i start to learn from youtube, and then i found out brett manning's singing program at a torrent site which is valued at rm1000++ that time. then i start to practice and follow the program.

tadaaa.. now im pretty sure that im better in singing than most of my friends when we go to karaoke. i also do some covers at youtube but too bad nobody views it, its not that my video sucks, just nobody would accidently watch it haha!

QUOTE(FenomX @ Mar 18 2012, 06:20 AM)
Hi guys,

i think you should try to learn by yourself first. because learning from vocal class will be expensive. try brett manning program, i works like charm for me ^^ find at torrent site, DONT buy it haha. its call "Brett Manning Singing Success".
FenomX
post Apr 26 2012, 03:25 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Apr 25 2012, 11:42 PM)
lol i never know that there's a vocalist thread right here. anyway i only start singing about 1-2 years ago. first when i start was when i followed my friend to karaoke then i sang like shit and they make fun of me =,=''

then i told him that i want to learn singing, but he told me its all about talent. he said i will never can sing even i learn.

after that i start to learn from youtube, and then i found out brett manning's singing program at a torrent site which is valued at rm1000++ that time. then i start to practice and follow the program.

tadaaa.. now im pretty sure that im better in singing than most of my friends when we go to karaoke. i also do some covers at youtube but too bad nobody views it, its not that my video sucks, just nobody would accidently watch it haha!
i think you should try to learn by yourself first. because learning from vocal class will be expensive. try brett manning program, i works like charm for me ^^ find at torrent site, DONT buy it haha. its call "Brett Manning Singing Success".
Thanks bro thumbup.gif
now, show me your youtube ;D
i will go and watch it and be inspired wink.gif
ryo_ken
post Apr 26 2012, 04:06 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 26 2012, 03:25 AM)
Thanks bro  thumbup.gif
now, show me your youtube ;D
i will go and watch it and be inspired wink.gif
hahahaa if you gonna try to learn by yourself, look for something like "vocal fry", "lip roll" , "tounge trill", then something about singing without strain and positioning your tounge. ahh dont forget about breathing exercises. well those things work well for me. but still i dont sing like bruno mars or adele. but at least i can sing and my friends cannot make fun of me so thats enough haha!

this videos like 1-2 years ago when i just start singing.

and these are a video project for my class and the other one i covered recently..

This post has been edited by ryo_ken: Apr 26 2012, 04:09 PM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:18 AM