Digi 3G?

Archer123
post Oct 6 2008, 01:39 PM

27 posts

[quote=llmcso,Oct 6 2008, 01:18 PM]

Added on October 6, 2008, 11:41 am

yeah me too!! but not yet buy 3G phone, waiting for DiGi to have cheap package bundled for 3G!!should have kua... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

[/quote]
i need a 3G and HSTPA compatible external modem! hopefully will come FREE with 3G sign-up as they can get it cheap from their 3G vendor is HuaWei. currently im using my mobile phone to connect their EDGE data broadband with my laptop for internet...very troblesome!!

[/quote]

I'm curious, how do you know thier vendor is Huawei?
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 01:50 PM

877 posts

[quote=Archer123,Oct 6 2008, 01:39 PM]
i need a 3G and HSTPA compatible external modem! hopefully will come FREE with 3G sign-up as they can get it cheap from their 3G vendor is HuaWei. currently im using my mobile phone to connect their EDGE data broadband with my laptop for internet...very troblesome!!

[/quote]

I'm curious, how do you know thier vendor is Huawei?

[/quote]
news....from newspaper and online laugh.gif
Archer123
post Oct 6 2008, 02:11 PM

27 posts

[quote=stratocaster,Oct 6 2008, 11:40 AM]
no offense intended lar...jz hope that no more repetition of what happened before at DiGi...cheers!!!

Wonder what happened at Digi before? hmm.gif
nujikabane
post Oct 6 2008, 07:01 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 6 2008, 02:40 AM)
I got DiGi, Happy, Celcom UOX, and an unactivated hotlink simcard. DiGi is my main line while happy and celcom is secondary and  tertiary line. Hotlink one I dont know why i buy last time , probably because the number same with my car registration number LOL~

Whether its rumours or not, I don't care. At least it gives me hope.

Dont flame the guy, we need people like him to give us hope. Sometimes people like this do save a lot of people. Like someone leaked the info bout new nintendo DSi and I sold my Nintendo DS lite 1 week before, luckily not much depreciation. ok enough with off topic, stick with DiGi 3G. GIVE US 3G ASAP!
Giving hope is one thing, but telling speculation or things that can't be proven is another matter.
I'd like to hear to facts, and not some hope, whether it's true or not.
Like that how bout i say tomorrow DiGi got 3G ? U surely feel very hopeful, but tomorrow comes but still
no 3G how? Haha..

Aiyak, I digress..
I want to ask a question.

When DiGi finally comes out with 3G, will it be in stages or straight away goes nationwide?
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 08:53 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 6 2008, 07:01 PM)
Giving hope is one thing, but telling speculation or things that can't be proven is another matter.
I'd like to hear to facts, and not some hope, whether it's true or not.
Like that how bout i say tomorrow DiGi got 3G ? U surely feel very hopeful, but tomorrow comes but still
no 3G how? Haha..

Aiyak, I digress..
I want to ask a question.

When DiGi finally comes out with 3G, will it be in stages or straight away goes nationwide?
well...i don't think anybody know about this beside DiGi employee.... but i think it gonna b very soon as i spotted many area with DiGi 3G coverage...
i won't think they will go nationwide so quickly, probably they will cover Selangor, KL, Pinang, Seremban, JB, Kuching and KK, these main cities before going nationwide
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 6 2008, 09:26 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 6 2008, 09:53 PM)
well...i don't think anybody know about this beside DiGi employee.... but i think it gonna b very soon as i spotted many area with DiGi 3G coverage...
i won't think they will go nationwide so quickly, probably they will cover Selangor, KL, Pinang, Seremban, JB, Kuching and KK, these main cities before going nationwide
Can cover those main cities consider good.
Learn to crawl first only learn to run. brows.gif
lynxs
post Oct 6 2008, 09:35 PM

Incognito
545 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 6 2008, 08:53 PM)
they will probably start klang valley first.....all the telcos did that initially, gives the telcos time to test their hardware and systems with a limited number of users to detect any teething problems. They would have to work all this through and then only widen their coverage. It would be disasterous if they launched nationwide only to shut down because some problem caused their whole system to overload.

Then again, this is my SPECULATION. just to clarify...... lolz..... dont be so serious lar guys......
Perfect-Stranger
post Oct 6 2008, 10:03 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(lynxs @ Oct 6 2008, 10:35 PM)
they will probably start klang valley first.....all the telcos did that initially, gives the telcos time to test their hardware and systems with a limited number of users to detect any teething problems. They would have to work all this through and then only widen their coverage. It would be disasterous if they launched nationwide only to shut down because some problem caused their whole system to overload.

Then again, this is my SPECULATION. just to clarify...... lolz..... dont be so serious lar guys......
True.
ROFL ! TTL (Teng Tit Lei) laugh.gif
This topic so HOT !

lmsf4ever
post Oct 6 2008, 10:41 PM

148 posts

i wait for too long, i decided terminate it can go for M line with 3G service.

Added on October 6, 2008, 10:43 pmand once D line with 3G, there will be a great 3G data war between D line and M line, all our consumer will enjoy the offer! hooray...

This post has been edited by lmsf4ever: Oct 6 2008, 10:43 PM
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 11:13 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Oct 6 2008, 10:41 PM)
i wait for too long, i decided terminate it can go for M line with 3G service.

Added on October 6, 2008, 10:43 pmand once D line with 3G, there will be a great 3G data war between D line and M line, all our consumer will enjoy the offer! hooray...
since you have been waiting for so long... doh.gif might just wait until the end....i believe it won't be long before they launch their 3G, be patient blush.gif

clsia1001
post Oct 8 2008, 11:34 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Oct 1 2008, 01:23 AM)
digi have a 3g already since from july. 1 of my friend have do the 3g power station. he have do digi 3g powe station so he tell me at kl area have finish makeing the power station now will be going to negeri sembilan. jb and penang next month. and digi will be provide broadband ... i think more power full than maxis bb.
Neg Sembilan also got..good..hope the coverage will be much much much more better than M&C... icon_rolleyes.gif
clsia1001
post Oct 8 2008, 11:39 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 6 2008, 11:13 PM)
since you have been waiting for so long... doh.gif  might just wait until the end....i believe it won't be long before they launch their 3G, be patient blush.gif
haha..either can cont to wait, or afterward port back to DiGi lor... biggrin.gif
llmcso
post Oct 9 2008, 10:55 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Oct 8 2008, 11:39 PM)
haha..either can cont to wait, or afterward port back to DiGi lor... biggrin.gif
i'll never border to do that, just because of 3G i choose other crap telco???no way....still stick with DiGi until they launch 3G!! flex.gif
CyXP
post Oct 9 2008, 02:00 PM

81 posts

i already recieve a letter from DiGi say that they will launch the 3G early next year... January i thk... n it also got new package (DG250).
They offering me a chance to obtain the trendiest mobile phones from SE(w760i), Nokia(E66) or Samsung(F480).
llmcso
post Oct 9 2008, 02:20 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(CyXP @ Oct 9 2008, 02:00 PM)
i already recieve a letter from DiGi say that they will launch the 3G early next year... January i thk... n it also got new package (DG250).
They offering me a chance to obtain the trendiest mobile phones from SE(w760i), Nokia(E66) or Samsung(F480).
ya i received that letter a month ago!! but somebody saying the letter offer DG150 with these similar model of phones, but ours is DG250!!
CyXP
post Oct 9 2008, 07:06 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 9 2008, 02:20 PM)
ya i received that letter a month ago!! but somebody saying the letter offer DG150 with these similar model of phones, but ours is DG250!!
Wht is the diffrent between DG150 & DG250?
clsia1001
post Oct 9 2008, 07:09 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Oct 9 2008, 10:55 AM)
i'll never border to do that, just because of 3G i choose other crap telco???no way....still stick with DiGi until they launch 3G!! flex.gif
should give u DiGi Loyalty Customer award.. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
DiGi 3G seem not launch that soon, next year Jan/Feb...have to wait long long time more... sad.gif
hurricane21
post Oct 9 2008, 07:24 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

i can wait for digi 3g, been a digi edge user for 2 years dy, never suffered down. nod.gif
so i believe digi can provide a good 3g for us in future. rclxms.gif
keep it going digi! icon_rolleyes.gif
CyXP
post Oct 9 2008, 07:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Oct 9 2008, 07:24 PM)
i can wait for digi 3g, been a digi edge user for 2 years dy, never suffered down. nod.gif
so i believe digi can provide a good 3g for us in future. rclxms.gif
keep it going digi! icon_rolleyes.gif
i thk this time is true... cos i have see on newspaper, magazine that digi already confirm will launch 3G next year.
i my living place also got support 3G, im using DiGi also, sometime my phone will show out the 3G logo also but cant use it!
nujikabane
post Oct 9 2008, 10:15 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

when DiGi launches the 3G service, will ask my friends whose using it, on the quality, coverage and the price, if okay then surely buang my hotlink and switch to DiGi, LOL

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:27 AM