Digi 3G?

llmcso
post Oct 5 2008, 10:32 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ Oct 1 2008, 12:43 PM)
ya meh?...but mine not oh....
u check tis...is it same?...http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=792032&view=findpost&p=20191430

btw, how long u have the line with u?...
i've changed account!!

i've been a DiGi postpaid customer for more than 3 year!! but how come they need me to change to DG 250 but u all just DG150? mayb they consider more on our usage style!! because my usage can easily hit rm250 in a month
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 09:09 AM

877 posts

seems like your hotlink can be throw away dy.... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
i want DiGi 3G too...
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 09:29 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Oct 6 2008, 09:21 AM)
Well, if next year before CNY, DiGi still cannot come out with 3G, it's time to change network i guess. ^^
be patient lah...y must set a deadline before CNY haha....is not easy ok!!give them sometime im sure they will give us surprise...
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 09:33 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Oct 6 2008, 09:30 AM)
Lol !
Well, waited for so long.  doh.gif
Mayb just keep it as secondary line.  whistling.gif
u cannot blame them...u must ask our country leader y they pressure so much on the investers.....
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 09:45 AM

877 posts

i dont mind waiting anymore....i have been waiting for DiGi 3G since 2 years back while other telco launched their 3G!! Now, just a few more months before my dream come true....is worth to wait for a better, cheaper, more stable services from DiGi.. rclxms.gif
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 01:18 PM

877 posts

Added on October 6, 2008, 11:41 am

yeah me too!! but not yet buy 3G phone, waiting for DiGi to have cheap package bundled for 3G!!should have kua... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

[/quote]
i need a 3G and HSTPA compatible external modem! hopefully will come FREE with 3G sign-up as they can get it cheap from their 3G vendor is HuaWei. currently im using my mobile phone to connect their EDGE data broadband with my laptop for internet...very troblesome!!
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 01:50 PM

877 posts

[quote=Archer123,Oct 6 2008, 01:39 PM]
i need a 3G and HSTPA compatible external modem! hopefully will come FREE with 3G sign-up as they can get it cheap from their 3G vendor is HuaWei. currently im using my mobile phone to connect their EDGE data broadband with my laptop for internet...very troblesome!!

[/quote]

I'm curious, how do you know thier vendor is Huawei?

[/quote]
news....from newspaper and online laugh.gif
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 08:53 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 6 2008, 07:01 PM)
Giving hope is one thing, but telling speculation or things that can't be proven is another matter.
I'd like to hear to facts, and not some hope, whether it's true or not.
Like that how bout i say tomorrow DiGi got 3G ? U surely feel very hopeful, but tomorrow comes but still
no 3G how? Haha..

Aiyak, I digress..
I want to ask a question.

When DiGi finally comes out with 3G, will it be in stages or straight away goes nationwide?
well...i don't think anybody know about this beside DiGi employee.... but i think it gonna b very soon as i spotted many area with DiGi 3G coverage...
i won't think they will go nationwide so quickly, probably they will cover Selangor, KL, Pinang, Seremban, JB, Kuching and KK, these main cities before going nationwide
llmcso
post Oct 6 2008, 11:13 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Oct 6 2008, 10:41 PM)
i wait for too long, i decided terminate it can go for M line with 3G service.

Added on October 6, 2008, 10:43 pmand once D line with 3G, there will be a great 3G data war between D line and M line, all our consumer will enjoy the offer! hooray...
since you have been waiting for so long... doh.gif might just wait until the end....i believe it won't be long before they launch their 3G, be patient blush.gif

llmcso
post Oct 9 2008, 10:55 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Oct 8 2008, 11:39 PM)
haha..either can cont to wait, or afterward port back to DiGi lor... biggrin.gif
i'll never border to do that, just because of 3G i choose other crap telco???no way....still stick with DiGi until they launch 3G!! flex.gif
llmcso
post Oct 9 2008, 02:20 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(CyXP @ Oct 9 2008, 02:00 PM)
i already recieve a letter from DiGi say that they will launch the 3G early next year... January i thk... n it also got new package (DG250).
They offering me a chance to obtain the trendiest mobile phones from SE(w760i), Nokia(E66) or Samsung(F480).
ya i received that letter a month ago!! but somebody saying the letter offer DG150 with these similar model of phones, but ours is DG250!!
llmcso
post Oct 10 2008, 01:35 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Oct 10 2008, 01:12 AM)
that will cost alot unless u subscribed unlimited access tongue.gif
i'm ppl who use EDGE for internet surfing sure will subscribed to Unlimited plan, or else they need to pay high cost of RM149, as internet surfing can easily reach that target

Added on October 10, 2008, 1:37 am
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 10 2008, 01:23 AM)
Yeah, I am more concerned with the cost rather than speed.
With 3G video calls, I can see my girl from far. biggrin.gif
but with the current DiGi standard, and how they handle with their EDGE, i believe they can provide better 3G compared to their competitors and cheaper price too...

Added on October 10, 2008, 1:39 am
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Oct 9 2008, 07:09 PM)
should give u DiGi Loyalty Customer award.. rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
DiGi 3G seem not launch that soon, next year Jan/Feb...have to wait long long time more... sad.gif
haha most of my friends got the same view with u tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by llmcso: Oct 10 2008, 01:39 AM
llmcso
post Oct 10 2008, 01:43 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2008, 01:40 AM)
As for my case, one of my best friends resides permanently in Kuching, Sarawak and we meet very seldom. sad.gif
We keep in touch only via calls, SMS-es, MMS-es and instant messengers. Of course web-caming too. We are looking forward to 3G video call. Hopefully, it is cheaper for FnF. laugh.gif
Our concern is, will it be implemented nationwide or phase-by-phase? Usually Peninsular and the East do not enjoy the same pace of technology advancement, no offence to the Eastern. notworthy.gif
but dont forget these states at east malaysia are the main DiGi market!!! wont b surprise they launch it as soon as pinang and JB!!
llmcso
post Oct 10 2008, 09:17 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2008, 03:24 AM)
Yes, RM 0.15/minute for video calls is already considered good. If can be the same rate as my current FnF rate for my DG 50 voice call = RM 0.10/minute will be better. laugh.gif
If D' Campus allows its users for unlimited video calls after RM 1.00 of video calls/day, it should be then unbeatable rate! thumbup.gif

Oh my, I'm dreaming... sweat.gif
i think your dream can be reality after they launch 3G....there is nothing DiGi couldnt do biggrin.gif
anyway, they are watching us, so hoping DiGi will fulfill your dream!!
llmcso
post Oct 10 2008, 03:00 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Oct 10 2008, 12:42 PM)
Once DiGi launches 3G service, I wish DiGi can provide free 3G data service for 1 year! haiya....impossible la  tongue.gif
not Free for a year, probably free modem with one or two months few data with a contract
llmcso
post Oct 10 2008, 11:39 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(badtz_mark @ Oct 10 2008, 09:10 PM)
DiGi 3G
sorry for the bad video quality....
will try to take a desktop video next time.
ow....are u using different type of simcard? or just a normal 64K DiGi sim?coz the area i stay spotted DiGi 3G, but still on EDGE speed

Added on October 10, 2008, 11:47 pm
But few months back DiGi seem focus on Sabah & Sarawak area... smile.gif

are you from east of Malaysia? how come u know that recently DiGi are more focus at Sabah and Sarawak? i just want to know how is the DiGi development there, because one of my friend is staying at Labuan and he need internet mobile broadband badly,and he is hoping DiGi will have 3G there

This post has been edited by llmcso: Oct 10 2008, 11:47 PM
llmcso
post Oct 11 2008, 01:33 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(badtz_mark @ Oct 11 2008, 01:29 AM)
where are you staying?
Section 17 PJ
llmcso
post Oct 19 2008, 08:10 PM

877 posts

any insiders know when DiGi 3G will be on air??? im so desperate for mobile broadband!! im currently using thier EDGE!!

llmcso
post Oct 20 2008, 11:08 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(zaifer @ Oct 20 2008, 10:59 AM)
ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
digi got 3G?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
so i no ned change operator lor  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ya is very soon....maybe in a month or two....no official news yet!!
llmcso
post Dec 11 2008, 08:40 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(rlinux @ Dec 11 2008, 08:01 PM)
Digi 3G might launched before March 2009. Hopefully it's true. Have stayed as a Digi user for almost 10years now. But I don't think Digi 3G will be cheap as they have thrown alot into getting their license. So even if it's 0.3/cents will also be considered reasonable.
march 2009? which source? i though the end of this year they'll launch broadband first?

0.0232sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:42 PM