Pwnagetool/Quickpwn & "yellowsn0w" 3G Unlock, »2G/3G Fw 2.2.1 Unlocking&Jailbreaking«
nokia2003
Feb 12 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(keithchen @ Feb 12 2009, 04:45 PM) To all sifus using officially unlock iphone unit.. Does ur 3G signal tends to drop to 2-3 bars signal or something totally no signal? i have this experience with my software unlock iphone..just curios if this has anything to do with yellowsnow... i am from KL..3G area most of the time thnx in advance it is a commonly accepted fact, that artificially unlocked iphones (may it be via hardware or software) will usually yield a much lower network strength. this includes overall edge/3g speed as well geezz... reminds me a lot of my first gen iphone on the dodgy maxis *prom night flashback!*
nokia2003
Feb 12 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(keithchen @ Feb 12 2009, 05:10 PM) Wow thanks for the quite response! I used to have an iphone 2g as well but no issue with the signal bar using quickpwn..so i am just curios.. hopes the coming version will resolve the issues..haizz as sad as it may sound, i'm pretty much in front of the computer most of the time (and also LYN). hence i'll try to give a helping hand as much as i can, provided the questions are not stupid/retarded/mentally challenged.
nokia2003
Feb 20 2009, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(superman20628 @ Feb 20 2009, 05:34 AM) hi...all...face some problem need helps from you all..I have jailbreaked my iphone 2g to 2.2.1 fw..everything work fine..all application dled from cydia worked but why i cant sync my application i downloaded from other website into my iphone?its said that not verified.What should i do with these stucks problem? applications from the app store or cydia?
nokia2003
Feb 20 2009, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(superman20628 @ Feb 20 2009, 07:47 AM) applications from the app store...the application i downloaded from cydia worked nicely..no problem at all. are you using pirated/cracked apps then? did you even purchase any app using something with a monetary value in it? Added on February 20, 2009, 8:45 ami'm not doubting your apps authenticity, however apps from the store are suppose to be fool proof and hassle free. hence they do not usually pose any undesirable problems This post has been edited by nokia2003: Feb 20 2009, 08:46 AM
nokia2003
Feb 20 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(lancerie @ Feb 20 2009, 04:45 PM) i use an iphone unlocked version, but accidentally updated to 2.2.1 together with the baseband into 2.30.2. would like to ask if anyone has a second hand turbo sim to sell? thanks if it is an unlocked version, why on earth do you need a sim card adapter?
nokia2003
Feb 20 2009, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(lancerie @ Feb 20 2009, 05:57 PM) it turned locked when i updated to 2.2.1, baseband updated to 2.30.3, and it turned locked again lor, im planning to use a sim unlocker untill dev team can unlock the 2.30.3 baseband.... come on mate. then don't simply proclaim that you have an unlock iphone. "The carpet doesn't match the drapes"
nokia2003
Feb 21 2009, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 21 2009, 10:06 AM) my fren bought a 16 gb, unlocked unit, for ard 3100 at low yet, kena parang ar? australian unlocked used units are only selling on local forums for like rm1900???
nokia2003
Mar 12 2009, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Mar 12 2009, 09:48 PM) Hello all, Recently i just jailbreak to 2.2.1 and when i try to sync back my apps. it says my apps are not verified. any solution for this (: ? without accusing you (so don't get hyped up), did you purchase those apps? because licenses issued to purchased apps/music/podcasts/videos are tagged with your apple id and they are unique to you. hence there shouldn't be any reasons on why they will appear as unverified.
nokia2003
Mar 12 2009, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 12 2009, 10:12 PM) @nokia2003 Are you saying therefore that free apps and/or third party apps will not be available for re-syncing after say a restore or jailbreak? no, not at all. i frequently restore both my iphone and computer and there hasn't been any problems to retrieve them from the app store. however, i cannot speak on behalf on the third party apps, downloaded from cydia as i do not jailbreak mine. but i believe frozzbyte has once told me that there is a dedicated app (from cydia of course) where you can back them up - hassle free!
nokia2003
Mar 22 2009, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(livinzo @ Mar 22 2009, 07:06 PM) Hey guys, i think i somehow brick my phone... last time i played with ssh and it got screwed up, so i restore it... and used apt back up to restore my cydia files... but now my iphone is stuck at the apple logo... what went wrong? what should i do now? nahhh, take a chill pill. it does take some talent & luck to actually brick an iPhone. does your the white apple logo (located at the middle) goes off and on after a few minutes? if it does, it means that your iPhone is in a "loop". there is nothing much that you can do, apart from restoring it again. to overcome this obstacle, simply follow this sequence.good luck! This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 22 2009, 07:16 PM
nokia2003
Mar 26 2009, 06:18 PM
iPhone Generation : Locked/Unlocked (or Part Number) Current Firmware : iTunes Version : Computer Platform : Jailbreaking software : Problem Encountered : Steps Had Taken (list down) : Problem Screenshot (if any) : Other Info / Remark :
nokia2003
Apr 2 2009, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(skymonkey @ Apr 2 2009, 09:20 PM) hai guys... juz wanted to ask anyone tried the 3.0 iphone OS?? i found some place to download it but i havent tried it.... just wondering is it safe to try it http://www.technobuzz.net/download-iphone-...-firmware-free/to answer your question, let me first ask you another question. has the firmware been released officially yet?
nokia2003
Apr 10 2009, 12:16 PM
thread reported to be merged.
you cannot use yellowsn0w on a 2.2.1 AFAIK. tough luck there mate.
nokia2003
Apr 10 2009, 01:36 PM
Why are you being so stubborn? The solution is already presented to your face. Do you want us to bring the silver spoon adjacent to your mouth?
nokia2003
Apr 11 2009, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(xaierin @ Apr 11 2009, 03:48 PM) i manage to do the Quickwpn but now my iphone no service on top left... i mean theres suppose to say CELCOM ... hehe.. anybody can help me.... my head is sssooooo dizzy reading until page 57 and i decided to ask... i'm soorrryyy if theres already question similar to mine....... pleasse help me... or anybody can PM me.... thank u in advance.... iPhone Generation : Locked/Unlocked (or Part Number) Current Firmware : iTunes Version : Computer Platform : Jailbreaking software : Problem Encountered : Steps Had Taken (list down) : Problem Screenshot (if any) : Other Info / Remark :
nokia2003
Apr 14 2009, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Yuiko001 @ Apr 14 2009, 08:21 PM) Bought from maxis we need to jailbreak it? if not,any funtion we cant use? seriously, you really have to rephrase your questions again. aku guna altavista pun tak faham, sepatah haram.
nokia2003
Apr 22 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(ctrlx @ Apr 22 2009, 09:18 PM) Not Everyone has Problem Same as me,first i iphone 3g which i bought from france around 156 euro,telco at there,working nicely with Orange.After i back in town,i change to celcom prepaid.No Service anymore. FYI, my iphone 3g 8gb is version FW 2.2.1 and baseband 02.30.03. i want to jailbreak and unlock it with pwntool 2.25 and unlock it with soft unlock. Is ti gonna work if i use this tools? correct me if i'm wrong. thanks sifu2... not sure if it is still applicable (as i read this during the launch of the first generation iPhone), french iPhones are unlocked yes but only within the EU region. anyway, my first statement doesn't matter, as you can see from this list, france bound units are locked by nature, so it is no surprise that it will not work with another carrier i.e. celcom This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 22 2009, 09:31 PM
nokia2003
Apr 23 2009, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Rinyuu @ Apr 23 2009, 01:11 PM) ok thx..cant wait to go back home ugrading 2.2.1!!! Lets Gooolf its my reason to upgrade! Look like Pangya Sea online! and if you are overly anxious, you can perhaps start downloading the new firmware first? that way, it is merely an upgrade away on the iTunes when you do get home. look over here; first post This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 23 2009, 01:19 PM
nokia2003
Apr 23 2009, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Rinyuu @ Apr 23 2009, 01:25 PM) bro...i tried aptbackup before., but seem like not working. How to use? this one you have to ask the mates here, as it has been a long time since i have jailbroken my iPhone.
nokia2003
Apr 25 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(ahsin @ Apr 25 2009, 06:34 PM) my fren say there are no important file, so no need backup.. the problem is after i jb.... it stuck at boot screen logo.. how ar?? try thisSection 'D' : Troubleshooting Common Problems: 4. iPhone Stuck At Boot Logo