SL at 1.3935. TP 1.3660
This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 3 2008, 12:03 AM
FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted
Oct 2 2008, 11:55 PM
2,214 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Oct 2 2008, 11:56 PM
3,569 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bermuda Triangle |
shorting now is a bad idea.......EU is retracing right now
Oct 3 2008, 12:07 AM
At least in 15m chart. Fibo78.6 + trendline still holding. I try my best to see how the thing goes. I short it bcoz I see there is potential for holding short for a LONG term. But now I taking tis trade for short term, tat y the SL is tight...
Still doing the analysis for LONG TERM short... Susah betul, kena tengok betul betul Added on October 3, 2008, 12:19 amEU in LONG term. BUt still in progress for the analysis. Need more time to do analysis. Guess will nid to spend this weekend to finish the analysis for long term.... Need find every posible support and calculate where to place SL and TP accordingly. This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 3 2008, 12:24 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 3 2008, 12:20 AM
well....ur sl is only 100 pip below
right now the market is so unstable.....for euro to shoot up and take ur sl is easy |
Oct 3 2008, 12:22 AM
Oct 3 2008, 01:51 AM
Oct 3 2008, 02:43 AM
3,141 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
good luck with the short.. i wont be touching EU for a while.. since europe is on holiday tomorrow
Oct 3 2008, 09:24 AM
SHort closed jor. Since the trendline in 15m chart broken. ALthough havent break the horizontal support and resistance line. But close it for 20pips profit. DOnt wish to take the risk since today got red red news. Gonna wait end of this week to see whether can hold short for EU long term o not.
EU, for this round, it might retrace to 1.391x area. 1.391x area is where the monthly trendline is broken. DO it really look like retesting TL? I not sure as well This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 3 2008, 09:37 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 3 2008, 04:59 PM
market is SO dead today >< btw nice charts mphpopular.. i'll probably be shorting EU also as the economical analysis also suggest that EU is going down.. but not now.. as the market is so dead.. dun wanna monitor it the whole day for a small profit or a small lost..
Oct 3 2008, 06:13 PM
Same here, today not really do much trading. Only do one trade on GJ and manage get 25pips. Then other time I was juz cleaning my house, washing cloth and do other personal stuff. Feel so free today.
Oct 3 2008, 06:22 PM
Oct 3 2008, 07:12 PM
ooo bear flag on EU means bear flag on EJ as well
time to pip ! but lets wait and c a bit.. |
Oct 3 2008, 08:33 PM
1,646 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
wow...super strong move...you guys looking at this?
Oct 3 2008, 08:53 PM
Ya, GOing to short it soon. Gonna have two different short for Eu this time... One for Long term and one for short term.
Now will open ashort term short if all thing done. Then wait monday open another short again if analysis tally wif what market doing. |
Oct 3 2008, 09:14 PM
i missed short on EU and EJ because was out for dinner
Added on October 3, 2008, 9:19 pmshort EJ 144.438.. come down down down !!!! Added on October 3, 2008, 9:22 pm@mph shorted EU d? where did u short? This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 3 2008, 09:22 PM |
Oct 3 2008, 09:22 PM
I wish the Eu DT might able to break the 1.3688point and closed below it. Then by next week, it will be a good week to start off.
Besides, Shorted EU at 1.3756. SL 1.394 TP 1.3531. Let see how it goes. Thinking is it I should protect the pips now... Added on October 3, 2008, 9:24 pmI shorted EU on basis of broken of bear flag in H1 TF. Might short EU based on weekly TF again by next monday. But need to see how the market closed for tonight. This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 3 2008, 09:24 PM |
Oct 3 2008, 09:26 PM
got stopped out for EJ.. +30 pips.. going to take another shot.. i dare not touch US at the moment.. the bailout could kill me ..
Oct 3 2008, 09:26 PM
Guess there will be a retracement soon. Dont care la.. ALl TP and SL set. Is time to brush teeth and sleep jor.... Very tired d.
EDIt: I'm not sure how the fundamental is interpreted, but if some one does notice on it. For every news come out whereby it should bring the USD down, but unnaturally, on the GU and EU pair, the up spike was juz within 1min, then the trend go bak down again. What I do mean is, suppose a bad usd news bring EU go up, but mana tau, only spike up 1 min, then go downtrend again. Wish I didn't say wrong, since I not really a fundamental guy.... Juz my small observation This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 3 2008, 09:31 PM |
Oct 3 2008, 09:29 PM
lol... mph.. protect ur pips dude... its showing signs of retracement.. i'm going to stop trading for the night..
Added on October 3, 2008, 9:32 pmyeap... really retracement... Added on October 3, 2008, 9:34 pm@mphpopular yes that is the case.. where bad news is supposed to spike up EU ... but europe is in extremely bad shape as well.. they are planning to cut interest rates for the first time in 5 years... signals that they are in no better condition then the US ... US has something going on (700billion bailout) while the europe part has only started doing something.. Added on October 3, 2008, 9:36 pm@mph.. if ur still here.. protect ur position dude.. its really hitting retracement.. This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 3 2008, 09:36 PM |
Oct 3 2008, 10:32 PM
long before i mention d.......fundamental news are not reliable.......and very possible also to manipulate trader
so if u want to trade news.....dun speculate news outcome....and DUN TRADE BASE ON news number.....but rather ur own system + news number consider news as nitro in fast n furious |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:37 AM |