FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted
jebonen
Sep 25 2008, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 25 2008, 04:13 PM) I'm not scalping, i am just letting it run. I still believe EURO will hit 1.48-1.50 this week. Maybe i am wrong.  maybe u not wrong adam... it can be... and i pretty sure UT sustained till end of this month.. but should be small/slightly DT. Tomorrow Friday.. be caution EU GJ... anyhow anything can happen. he he
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 05:12 PM
hopefully.. i got burnt earlier by the sudden DT of EU.. now regaining.. overall today still profitable ^^
TSAdamG1981
Sep 25 2008, 05:27 PM
It's a volatile market, the fact that EU didn't manage to break 1.47 means it's very bullish. As you notice the bottom keeps on increasing. So either way we going to have a huge breakout favorable to EU unless Congress does something bullish for the dollar.
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 05:31 PM
i'm buying more n more long on EU as we speak.. >< keep finding nicer spots to enter.. god willing EU goes up.. i missed my chance on GU when it hit my SL.. would have made a lot more.. now EJ with +30 pips and still holding.. c if it retraces to 50% fibo
Added on September 25, 2008, 5:39 pmhitting the 1.47 mark for EU.. will it pierce ?
Added on September 25, 2008, 5:40 pmthis doesn't look good.. pierced 1.47 mark..
This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 05:40 PM
TSAdamG1981
Sep 25 2008, 05:41 PM
Hope not, because i will cut my losses and stay on the sidelines. We'll see.
Added on September 25, 2008, 5:43 pmI see a lot of buying at 1.4694-1.47 zone.
This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 05:43 PM
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 05:43 PM
i also hope not >< i longed the EU T_T hope it doesn't hit my SL.. if it does.. there goes my todays profit..
Added on September 25, 2008, 5:43 pmback at 1.47.. whew ><
This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 05:43 PM
TSAdamG1981
Sep 25 2008, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 02:43 AM) i also hope not >< i longed the EU T_T hope it doesn't hit my SL.. if it does.. there goes my todays profit.. Added on September 25, 2008, 5:43 pmback at 1.47.. whew >< The 5 minute 200 EMA is acting as a support. So far so good for the euro, the bottom has been tested 3 times and we kept the bears out.
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 05:54 PM
my first time trading the news.. lets c if it pays off.. usually i close all my positions before news
TSAdamG1981
Sep 25 2008, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 02:54 AM) my first time trading the news.. lets c if it pays off.. usually i close all my positions before news Are you sure you can handle the volatility? Very risky game you know. Added on September 25, 2008, 6:10 pmECB council member says "NO ROOM FOR RATE CUTS" http://www.cnbc.com/id/26880351This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 06:10 PM
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 06:20 PM
well i am prepared to lose it.. but my SL isn't big.. 55 pips.. ><
Added on September 25, 2008, 6:22 pmand partially because i know the news for US isn't going to be excellent with the condition they are in .. home sales will drop again.. and with the market like that.. unemployment also
Added on September 25, 2008, 6:26 pm1.47 on EU is being tested again..
This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 06:26 PM
TSAdamG1981
Sep 25 2008, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 03:20 AM) well i am prepared to lose it.. but my SL isn't big.. 55 pips.. >< Added on September 25, 2008, 6:22 pmand partially because i know the news for US isn't going to be excellent with the condition they are in .. home sales will drop again.. and with the market like that.. unemployment also Added on September 25, 2008, 6:26 pm1.47 on EU is being tested again.. Get ready to run. It's testing the bottom more than i would like.. It's becoming a descending triangle. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 06:34 PM
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 06:33 PM
lol adam.. what point r u running ?
TSAdamG1981
Sep 25 2008, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 03:33 AM) lol adam.. what point r u running ? Cut loss. I will stay on the sidelines  Added on September 25, 2008, 6:36 pmIt's going further down. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 25 2008, 06:36 PM
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 06:36 PM
i will wait a bit...
Added on September 25, 2008, 6:40 pmdamm its really extremely volatile.. wonder if i can take this until 8.30pm..
This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Sep 25 2008, 06:40 PM
TSAdamG1981
Sep 25 2008, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 25 2008, 03:36 AM) i will wait a bit... Added on September 25, 2008, 6:40 pmdamm its really extremely volatile.. wonder if i can take this until 8.30pm.. Good luck, i will purchase some equities instead
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 06:49 PM
hit SL... =(
TSAdamG1981
Sep 25 2008, 06:52 PM
Kelvin, that's why when i tell you i am running you should run liao mah...
kelvin_tan
Sep 25 2008, 07:01 PM
haha i thought differently >< learnt my lesson the hard way ..
r326196
Sep 25 2008, 07:04 PM