124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted

mphpopular
post Nov 20 2008, 12:13 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Target successful done. First time get MC. Yesterday get killed by both GJ and EU. Acc completely damaged....

Added on November 20, 2008, 2:46 pmAnyone know any shortcut key to change profile in MT4 faz? I dont want use FILE --> Profile --> ....

Or Neither CTRL + F5.

Is it I can change the shortcut key to EXAMPLE : F1 then it will switch profile.

ANyone could giv any idea?

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Nov 20 2008, 02:46 PM
dreams_achiever
post Nov 20 2008, 04:35 PM

1,120 posts

@mphpopular

that's too bad. yesterday nite really big swing. I also been losing lot of pips yesterday. sigh..
But on positive side, it is demo account only though.. cool2.gif
Hope when trade real, i'm will ready to trade carefully.

So, you plan to refill you account with another deposit? Or take rest for a while before continuing the trade? laugh.gif
mphpopular
post Nov 20 2008, 04:36 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Ihave 3 acc on hand. SO since my attempt to break my acc have succeed.

Now is time to take a break. Rest and think back what I've done wrong first. Then plan again.. Then only back agian.

Added on November 20, 2008, 4:38 pmI've check thru single detail in my journal. All my pips of trades is always at breakeven. But I have 4 Big LOSSES where make my ACC completely gone. -500 at once, -300 x 2, -170 x 2

This 5 is the only -ve pips that have 3 digits in my account. And that is the one which make me broke. LOL, some time I over confident with the trend and tend to hold it too long.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Nov 20 2008, 04:38 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 20 2008, 04:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Thank to junkie_rubbish for the short tips.. now im shorting on EU and GJ thumbup.gif
victor131490
post Nov 20 2008, 10:27 PM

367 posts

shorted GU while retracing up but now fall lower. +50 pips . happy.gif i think GU will come back up laterz. unsure.gif
mphpopular
post Nov 20 2008, 11:11 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EURCAD final resistance. HOLD OR NOT?

siaokia
post Nov 20 2008, 11:27 PM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

Things to think of everytime fail a trade.

--Position sizing
--When in
--When out
--how much profit each trade
--how many trade a nite?
--Divide your plan into small step.. and acheive it step by step...

Record down and do analysis.. each weekend.

-- NEVER GV UP!!! until you find a system suite you! brows.gif Cheers!

coldfusionpower
post Nov 20 2008, 11:48 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

does the requote2 thing and the slow respond when closing a trade have to do with connection speed ?
mphpopular
post Nov 21 2008, 12:08 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Some time is related with streamyx prob. But sometimes not.

I using 1mb streamyx line, and is alone, and using LAN not wireless. I still getting requote from my broker. Usually I wont get requote, unless the volatility of the market is high. When the price keep jump up and down, MT4 broker always pop out requote. Very hate it.
coldfusionpower
post Nov 21 2008, 12:21 AM

3,158 posts

yeah .. i hate SOOOO MUCHHH .. tension ...

p/s: i just missed a quick scalp .. dish .. all thanks to my suggies .. sighhhh no treats for them tonight mad.gif
maiself
post Nov 21 2008, 12:40 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

heheehe i lost over usd150 from the EU skyrocket wed night... hehe.. this week not so lucky for me... phewww.. try recover nextweek.. hik hik hik
DaBestOne
post Nov 21 2008, 03:51 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

hey guys, any good reading/book/dl for in depth candlestick pattern?

TQ!
coldfusionpower
post Nov 21 2008, 04:36 AM

3,158 posts

candlestick charting for dummies .. works for me .. tongue.gif

today's result .. not bad la .. morning lost 50+usd due too greedy .. managed to cover it back ..

anyone here trading full time and near sunway ? need sifu ..... need mentality training ... always greedy and jumped into middle or ending of a good trend resulting stupid trade and loss money .. sigh ..
TSAdamG1981
post Nov 21 2008, 01:50 PM

4,030 posts

Wil be coming to KL Nov 26th; anyone wants to hang out and trade, please feel free to inform me in advance. Thanks!

mphpopular
post Nov 21 2008, 02:05 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Nov 21 2008, 01:50 PM)
Wil be coming to KL Nov 26th; anyone wants to hang out and trade, please feel free to inform me in advance. Thanks!
I feel more interested to meet you and say a HI.
victor131490
post Nov 21 2008, 04:52 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Nov 21 2008, 04:36 AM)

today's result .. not bad la .. morning lost 50+usd due too greedy .. managed to cover it back ..

anyone here trading full time and near sunway ? need sifu ..... need mentality training ... always greedy and jumped into middle or ending of a good trend resulting stupid trade and loss money .. sigh ..
wow. all + pips. very nice. live account? rclxms.gif
pleasuresaurus
post Nov 21 2008, 05:00 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

Good results mate. Ur trading live, with which broker?
paichow777
post Nov 21 2008, 05:16 PM

28 posts

Fuiyyo, SIZE 3.5 .....

This post has been edited by paichow777: Nov 21 2008, 05:17 PM
bulkbiz
post Nov 21 2008, 05:27 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Hi guys,

Any advise on my system, it will have a big swing positive and negative, what should I put for my SL. This system cannot fullfill my favourite 1:3 risk to reward ratio at all, it is danger, it can hit TP most of the time, but of course it will fail too, and when it fail, really a big deal. Sometimes you need to wait big negative movement before hit my TP.

For example, it will swing down to -200-300 pips before swing back to positive +150-300pips.

Please advise, or I should admit it is not a good system at all.

Added on November 21, 2008, 5:37 pmHi guys,

Any advise on my system, it will have a big swing positive and negative, what should I put for my SL. This system cannot fullfill my favourite 1:3 risk to reward ratio at all, it is danger, it can hit TP most of the time, but of course it will fail too, and when it fail, really a big deal. Sometimes you need to wait big negative movement before hit my TP.

For example, it will swing down to -200-300 pips before swing back to positive +150-300pips.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Nov 21 2008, 05:37 PM
coldfusionpower
post Nov 21 2008, 06:12 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Nov 21 2008, 02:50 PM)
great .. can meet sifu ... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Nov 21 2008, 03:05 PM)
I feel more interested to meet you and say a HI.
another sifu ... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(victor131490 @ Nov 21 2008, 05:52 PM)
wow. all + pips. very nice. live account?  rclxms.gif
yes live account..

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Nov 21 2008, 06:00 PM)
Good results mate. Ur trading live, with which broker?
LiteForex. been with them for half a year now. deposit are fast but withdrawal might take some time .. within 24hour-3 days . and no .. its not in the NFA .. i just open with them because they have local branch in kelantan which make deposit and withdrawal easier .. straight to maybank .. smile.gif

QUOTE(paichow777 @ Nov 21 2008, 06:16 PM)
Fuiyyo, SIZE 3.5 .....
micro account la bro ... my deposit only 200usd.... 1pip for 1lot is usd0.10 .. so 1pip for 3.5lot is usd0.35 .. daily target is between usd30-50.. thats more than enough to pay the bills .. tongue.gif

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Nov 21 2008, 06:27 PM)
Hi guys,

can u post ur entry method ? what indicator u used , etc ... maybe other sifu here can help ..with chart example would be great.

124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:24 PM