FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted

coldfusionpower
post Oct 25 2008, 05:00 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

wah .. more sifu come here edi ... huhu malu ar .. i keep blowing my account .. sweat.gif .. but luckly did manage to grab usd71.50 yesterday around 3pm-6pm ... thumbup.gif

coldfusionpower
post Oct 26 2008, 03:03 AM

3,158 posts

im using liteforex for a few months now. i would say rather ok. can deposit and withdraw via maybank and get the withdrawal within 30m to 1 day .. not promoting it la .. just sharing .. smile.gif

coldfusionpower
post Oct 26 2008, 04:08 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Oct 26 2008, 07:25 AM)
liteforex use mt4...???
yes. mt4 ...good luck ! smile.gif

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Oct 26 2008, 12:47 PM)
Thanks for suggestions.

I've checked with nfa website. Seem these 2 brokers doesn't register with them.
It would be risky to keep money inside. I think oanda will be best and safer choice.
USD250 is in around my affordable range for real training purpose(or tuition fees  blush.gif )

Added on October 26, 2008, 11:50 am
liteforex? it is open by local company?
The website is written in B.Melayu. Very rare to see such forex website written in this language biggrin.gif
i oso dunno. before this my dad bought the 'mesin duit' EA and they recommend using LiteForex because they have local office in kelantan. so i make mini account with them also lor. liteforex is not local ...www.liteforex.org is their main website.

now i was thinking to move to IBFX ..

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Oct 26 2008, 03:20 PM)
From the chart itself, i saw huge spreads especially in Friday 5pm EST time and Monday morning(at least 15pips spread for EUR/USD).
I thought they said fixed spreads mean it won't exceed that fixed spreads. Seem in this case, the sentence is not truly represent it.  blink.gif
Not sure whether other platforms encounter this issue?
I thought is ard 2-3pips spread for EUR/USD.
normal lor . some broker do change the spread when big new and big moves .. especially at NFP

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Oct 26 2008, 04:09 PM
coldfusionpower
post Nov 19 2008, 12:48 AM

3,158 posts

anyone here trading on EJ ? i got trailing stop at 51pips tonight .. if the current position still opened, i will get a nice 125pips cry.gif cry.gif .. shouldnt go out just now ... sad.gif sad.gif

TP was at 123.42 but was closed by 45pip trailing stop ..

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Nov 19 2008, 01:58 AM

coldfusionpower
post Nov 19 2008, 09:28 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Nov 19 2008, 09:38 PM)
For UJ: you can look for monetary policy(FED meeting), employment data, trade balance, housing data. These all data are very important in determining rise and down of UJ pairing.
CPI & PPI are not so important for now as currently crude oil has been drop. So expected that PPI & CPI gonna drop as well.
how about EJ ?
coldfusionpower
post Nov 19 2008, 11:05 PM

3,158 posts

today TP hit ... icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Nov 19 2008, 11:19 PM)
It's same. Just monitor all the EURO data that coming out.
ECB policy, trade balance, GDP , employment, etc..
thanks ...

coldfusionpower
post Nov 20 2008, 04:26 AM

3,158 posts

anyone knows any auto target EA ? it doesnt trade .. just automaticly put the stoploss,trailing and take profit after i make an entry ...
coldfusionpower
post Nov 20 2008, 11:48 PM

3,158 posts

does the requote2 thing and the slow respond when closing a trade have to do with connection speed ?
coldfusionpower
post Nov 21 2008, 12:21 AM

3,158 posts

yeah .. i hate SOOOO MUCHHH .. tension ...

p/s: i just missed a quick scalp .. dish .. all thanks to my suggies .. sighhhh no treats for them tonight mad.gif
coldfusionpower
post Nov 21 2008, 04:36 AM

3,158 posts

candlestick charting for dummies .. works for me .. tongue.gif

today's result .. not bad la .. morning lost 50+usd due too greedy .. managed to cover it back ..

anyone here trading full time and near sunway ? need sifu ..... need mentality training ... always greedy and jumped into middle or ending of a good trend resulting stupid trade and loss money .. sigh ..
coldfusionpower
post Nov 21 2008, 06:12 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Nov 21 2008, 02:50 PM)
Wil be coming to KL Nov 26th; anyone wants to hang out and trade, please feel free to inform me in advance. Thanks!
great .. can meet sifu ... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Nov 21 2008, 03:05 PM)
I feel more interested to meet you and say a HI.
another sifu ... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(victor131490 @ Nov 21 2008, 05:52 PM)
wow. all + pips. very nice. live account?  rclxms.gif
yes live account..

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Nov 21 2008, 06:00 PM)
Good results mate. Ur trading live, with which broker?
LiteForex. been with them for half a year now. deposit are fast but withdrawal might take some time .. within 24hour-3 days . and no .. its not in the NFA .. i just open with them because they have local branch in kelantan which make deposit and withdrawal easier .. straight to maybank .. smile.gif

QUOTE(paichow777 @ Nov 21 2008, 06:16 PM)
Fuiyyo, SIZE 3.5 .....
micro account la bro ... my deposit only 200usd.... 1pip for 1lot is usd0.10 .. so 1pip for 3.5lot is usd0.35 .. daily target is between usd30-50.. thats more than enough to pay the bills .. tongue.gif

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Nov 21 2008, 06:27 PM)
Hi guys,

Any advise on my system, it will have a big swing positive and negative, what should I put for my SL. This system cannot fullfill my favourite 1:3 risk to reward ratio at all, it is danger, it can hit TP most of the time, but of course it will fail too, and when it fail, really a big deal. Sometimes you need to wait big negative movement before hit my TP.

For example, it will swing down to -200-300 pips before swing back to positive +150-300pips.

Please advise, or I should admit it is not a good system at all.
can u post ur entry method ? what indicator u used , etc ... maybe other sifu here can help ..with chart example would be great.
coldfusionpower
post Nov 22 2008, 01:07 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Nov 21 2008, 07:39 PM)
Can we trade USD/MYR?
can meh ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(orangysb @ Nov 21 2008, 10:47 PM)
Daily target of USD30-50 for a 200USD balance? Wow that's a tad too high isn't it, 15 to 25% daily return. Do you intend to keep the same target percentage return or are you maintaining the dollar figure profit only when your balance grows?
yeah i know .. i blown my 1000usd the same way early this year ... and the current trade ... i only take 30-50usd no matter whats the balance is .. currently im up to 600usd+ .. daily profit target remain the same .. just need to be super extra careful on the first few hundred. maximum lot size for quick scalp is 6lot and maximum for normal trade method is 5lot. normally i just take about 3lot ... more if im in somehow need some extra cash ...

owh, i did take half of the profit every week and leave the other half in there until it reach 1k.. i need to eat, pets to feed and car to run .... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Nov 22 2008, 01:09 AM
coldfusionpower
post Nov 22 2008, 04:26 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 22 2008, 04:40 AM)
P/S: it has been a long time since i visit the forex thread in lyn. god it's getting bigger.. good work smile.gif
Hi .. welcome back ! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Nov 22 2008, 04:40 AM)
Muz look carefully on charts, Cannot trade against Major trend. I guesss now I wont miss any important point right? Carefully looking on every candles and observe what happen. PLAY SAFE.

Ya, how can we arrange meet up? Most convenience place is such as STARBUCK (Wireless Provided, so that I could bring my LAPTOP along  smile.gif )
u forgot about the price action and the S&R levels .. these thing plays important part also .. tongue.gif .... i dont hv laptop and i cant even speak english .. how ? sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Nov 22 2008, 04:48 AM)
But if YOu want, I can try send you a few ebook that I have regards of CANDLESTICK.
i want also .. can la can la notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
coldfusionpower
post Nov 22 2008, 07:22 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Nov 22 2008, 07:46 AM)
Never trade on Friday huh, and i traded and won my first time in my life. LOL....about USD 300 using USD 1500 capital.

anyways, i am glad you guys want to hang out. I will mention the location as the time comes. I never knew there are so many FX traders here!
rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif good for you !! .. err . btw adam .. where are u from ?

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Nov 22 2008, 07:54 AM)
@coldfusionpower
Check your PM. And dont worry, I can speak malay, chinese, hakka, hokkie, cantonese.
thanks man ..

p/s: im not chinese ... rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(reds4torres @ Nov 22 2008, 07:59 AM)
anyone interested in trading my live account? usd10k...
10k ? as in 10,000 ? shocking.gif shocking.gif soo brave until let other ppl trade such high live account sweat.gif
coldfusionpower
post Nov 23 2008, 01:28 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(paichow777 @ Nov 23 2008, 02:23 AM)
wow... thats really deep economica english.... appreciate if you can explain in layman terms in meaning... sorry if its a hassle for you...
HAHA ... yeah .. i didnt understand a thing also .. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
coldfusionpower
post Nov 25 2008, 03:17 PM

3,158 posts

for me .. luck have nothing to do with forex .. if trading based on luck , its the same like gambling .
coldfusionpower
post Nov 26 2008, 01:26 AM

3,158 posts

i managed only to get 45pips today and missed a few trades today but .. profit is profit .. smile.gif
coldfusionpower
post Nov 26 2008, 10:47 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 26 2008, 02:14 PM)
Well.. in short i lost coz im greedy.
sorry to hear that man .. i blown my account a few times and thousands wasted just because of that 6 letters ... sad.gif

p/s: EJ really like crazy la this week .. takut wanna enter trade ..

coldfusionpower
post Nov 26 2008, 11:33 PM

3,158 posts

whats that ?
coldfusionpower
post Nov 27 2008, 12:41 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Nov 27 2008, 12:45 AM)
means not consistent in profiting
haha . normal lor ... like victor siggy ... 90% psychology ... i just started trading like half a year ago .. that emotion control take years ... at least for me laa .. it will take ages ... now i did do better ... tongue.gif

QUOTE(victor131490 @ Nov 27 2008, 01:19 AM)
i cut off 60 pips from the 200++pips bear ride.my profit runs only 1/3.anywayz profit is still profit.  happy.gif
congrat man .. my trade still didnt move ... i put buystop but the price goes down instead ..even its already tight ranging slowly toward support two .. since morning .. haha ... i need to check out other pair aswell .. sticking to EJ make me bored .. haha

0.0190sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:59 AM