3,158 posts

closed 240 green pips
dreams_achiever
post Oct 28 2008, 05:31 PM

1,120 posts

@kelvin_tan:
good. U got plenty of time to trade. Luxury path is in your way.. brows.gif
Me need to work. No time to trade forex. Maybe will aim for swing trade instead so that won't stick to monitor quite frequently.

I've checked with Oanda. THey only accept for wire transfer & paypal. Do note that if you open account with paypal then u request for withdrawal, they will use same method(paypal) to transfer back to you.
So better make decision that which methods that you prefer coz it is permanent once you open account with Oanda. smile.gif
mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 05:34 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Today kena gao gao. I didn't monitor my trade at house. EJ GJ both short closed with both -250pips. Total today, -500pips. LOL
kelvin_tan
post Oct 28 2008, 05:45 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

ouch mph >< ur SL so large???

@dreams_achiever
swing trader is good =) but it doesn't necessarily mean that u can't be a daytrader even though ur working.. because to me.. i dont monitor it either.. i just trade n go away... every 1 or 2 hours i just take a look at it.. if positive pips i put SL +1 .. thats about it.. i mean if u monitor it.. what can u really do? u can't control whether it goes up or down.. only thing u can do is minimize loss/maximize profit... u got SL and TP for that
r326196
post Oct 28 2008, 05:49 PM

103 posts

how many pair of currency do all of you monitor here?
kelvin_tan
post Oct 28 2008, 05:50 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

i monitor 3... 2 actually... EU and EJ... GU i will look if both EU and EJ got no entry points..
r326196
post Oct 28 2008, 05:56 PM

103 posts

last mth , i have been monitoring too many pair and found that it too confusing.Switch here, swith there, very difficult to stay focus and pin point trade setup .i go back to focus only the major 4, and i find that i actually trade better.
currently avoid USD/CHF due to too many whip saw and shadow

what yr view on EU direction?

This post has been edited by r326196: Oct 28 2008, 06:00 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 06:21 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I see only 4. and i put the SL larger bcoz I was away for the whole day. But it;s ok, having winnning day but also losing day.

So this is to shows, I lose alot as well, dont see me get pips only, i got lose also.

Lose bcoz wrong EW count on GJ. Sadness
normeck
post Oct 28 2008, 06:25 PM

3,158 posts

dont see the amount...this time i'm practicing SL....
whoopa
post Oct 28 2008, 06:30 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

that is a practice acc ?? .. i wanna fund acc laiw but i dun have debit card lulz .. sad.gif ..
andrekua
post Oct 28 2008, 06:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Today whoever short EJ and GJ this morning sure kena gao gao.
I was at one point -60k (fxgame) even when I short it @ 148.xx. It went through the roof at 15x.xx.

Now back @ 148.xx. Laggy connection prevent me from unloading the rest when it dip below 147.xx briefly. Seem like Yen might be easing a bit...
mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 06:58 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I short the EJ on the morning LOL. HIt my SL.

mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 07:10 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU 15m

I find no clue now. Kinda sad after suffering a huge loss today. Not gonna left any trades on when I was on work agian. I hate -ve especially the big one. The biggest loss I ever suffer.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 28 2008, 07:11 PM

r326196
post Oct 28 2008, 07:22 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Oct 28 2008, 07:10 PM)
GU 15m

I find no clue now. Kinda sad after suffering a huge loss today. Not gonna left any trades on when I was on work agian. I hate -ve especially the big one. The biggest loss I ever suffer.
there might be a smal reversal only on 15 min chart, now we are see higher high and higher low, if it break 15753, there we i trade on the up side provided there a retest , with a resistence 15934.

it safer to trade upside when Eu and GU both shiting up. however i see EU is more of a side way market

This post has been edited by r326196: Oct 28 2008, 07:27 PM
normeck
post Oct 28 2008, 07:41 PM

3,158 posts

closed 120 pip...
andrekua
post Oct 28 2008, 07:43 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Yen easing again now...
Stucked again...

- Virtual USD 40k
dreams_achiever
post Oct 28 2008, 07:44 PM

1,120 posts

Just earned +45pips from longing on EUR/JPY. Took 0.2lots for profit taking first
Remaining 0.3lots for bull run first until hit 120.30 (my TP when almost hitting upper bolinger band). Set SL +1pip as been teached by kelvin_tan.
Will see other entry to long again if it drop to last inner trend line.

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Oct 28 2008, 07:46 PM

mphpopular
post Oct 28 2008, 07:47 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Guys, dont keep posting result. Post me some charts. Juz like our dreams achiever and normeck.

Our normeck is back to here again. Welcome.

And bro, my account today down until almoz MC already. LOL
r326196
post Oct 28 2008, 07:51 PM

103 posts

this is the method i learn, apply the 80/20 rule

e.g if you are risking 40 pips

first 8 lot, always close at 20pips profit(include yr spread ) = 8*2 = 160 profit
last 2 lot, let your profit run. = 160 + ( yr last 2 lot profit )

even if yr last 2 lot get stop out, you still have 80 pips profit.if it goes in yr intended direction, you will profit even more.
dreams_achiever
post Oct 28 2008, 08:13 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Oct 28 2008, 07:44 PM)
Just earned +45pips from longing on EUR/JPY. Took 0.2lots for profit taking first
Remaining 0.3lots for bull run first until hit 120.30 (my TP when almost hitting upper bolinger band). Set SL +1pip as been teached by kelvin_tan.
Will see other entry to long again if it drop to last inner trend line.
Closed other 0.3lots at +91pips. Total = 136pips. yes! laugh.gif
Reason: It hit the outer TL and when i see it, it turn red bar. Better lock in profit.
Looking for another short entry when it touch upper bolinger band.

124 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:43 PM