124 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted

kelvin_tan
post Oct 27 2008, 12:02 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

not too sure when does it start trading.. same time as all other platforms.. exact time i dont know since i have never woke up to catch the opening of the market before ><
small-jeff
post Oct 27 2008, 12:39 AM

1,646 posts

hm...when Japan session starts?
dreams_achiever
post Oct 27 2008, 01:06 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Oct 27 2008, 12:39 AM)
if not mistaken, it start at 7pm EST time = 7am our local Malaysia time.
Before Asian/Japan market open, Australia market has opened at 3-4pm EST time but not too active compared to Japan market.
r326196
post Oct 27 2008, 02:08 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Oct 27 2008, 12:39 AM)
use this
http://fxtrade.oanda.com/resources/fxmarkethours/
SUSMNet
post Oct 27 2008, 09:49 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Oct 27 2008, 01:06 AM)
if not mistaken, it start at 7pm EST time = 7am our local Malaysia time.
Before Asian/Japan market open, Australia market has opened at 3-4pm EST time but not too active compared to Japan market.
Not 7am MY
Its 6am MY
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 10:03 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Shorting GJ at 147.01 147.37 and 147.36

Any ppl looking on eurcad today?
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 10:10 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EURCAD. MAny many doji doji doji.

dreams_achiever
post Oct 27 2008, 10:33 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 27 2008, 09:49 AM)
Not 7am MY
Its 6am MY
Opps..my mistakes. blush.gif
So far i'm still looking for best time converter.
Currently using worldtimezone.com. Havent truly explore in it.

dreams_achiever
post Oct 27 2008, 10:35 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(r326196 @ Oct 27 2008, 02:08 AM)
Thanks. it really help in determine the forex trade time. thumbup.gif

Added on October 27, 2008, 10:53 am
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Oct 27 2008, 10:10 AM)
EURCAD. MAny many doji doji doji.
From chart itself, it is forming triple top and descending triangle.
Good time to short this pair of currrency.
Btw, how come i can't find EURCAD in my watch list using ODL-MT4 demo? Any steps that i missed?

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Oct 27 2008, 11:25 AM
kelvin_tan
post Oct 27 2008, 12:29 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@dreams achiever.. take mph as ur example n post some charts smile.gif
sadly i dun touch the EURCAD pair.. i only look at 3 pairs.. EU, EJ, GU

Added on October 27, 2008, 2:17 pmclosed EJ +150 pips ^^

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:15 pmholding EU for +110 pips now

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 27 2008, 03:15 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 03:21 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Congrats to you.

Here is GJ again. EW in 15m

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:23 pm@kelvin

For now, the pips all really is easy come easy go.
The volatility is came back again. Really very difficult to trade.

Ya, it seems easy to get 100+++pips nowaday. But even easier to get 100----pips nowaday. Juz now my GJ so easily only, it goes to -170pips. One small retracement already cost me -170pips, so scary.

Gonna rest a while my mind and see what market doing.

Besides, I on hold one EURCAD short until this weekend, see whether profit / loss.

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:35 pmAnd kelvin
Oanda come pattern again. GJ 25pips spread. How to trade? EURCAD 20pips spread. LOL, oanda juz like taking a knife and rob my wallet.

But no choice, they have no-requote execution.

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:41 pmBreak of falling wedges in EU

Short at the break. Then SL at the top of the wedges.

TP depends on market lor

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Oct 27 2008, 04:15 PM

kelvin_tan
post Oct 27 2008, 04:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mph
i tend to notice this with oanda... when the market is crazy volatile.. the spread increase is also crazy.. as in times like the market is very unstable like today.. but the spread for other pairs is okay for me.. i dont trade GJ..

Added on October 27, 2008, 4:13 pmstill holding EU.. 140 pips now..

Added on October 27, 2008, 4:17 pmi wan a new fresh attempt at carry trades on NZD/USD.. i failed last week T_T .. its going to new lows everyday > <

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 27 2008, 04:17 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 04:24 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I've EU short also. +40pips. Aiming for 1.2280. Using the height of the falling wedges as my Target Profit. Wish you and me both tons of lucks.

@kelvin
The spread honestly, very high. But jzu now when I trade GJ in my MT4, I'm suffering. I wanna take profit at +240pips, But I keep get requote, and until the time I manage to close my trades, I only left +213pips.

But in Oanda, no requote, so I think the spread is worth on it.
kelvin_tan
post Oct 27 2008, 04:41 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@mphpopular
when i was using oanda earlier (before the crappy global financial crisis) spreads for most pairs all usually constant.. the EU i barely see it higher then 0.9 during those times.. but since the market is so volatile now.. i guess thats the reason for the increase in spreads..

Added on October 27, 2008, 4:42 pm@mphpopular.. monitor it at 1.23189 for ur EU pair.. usually the 2nd resistance points on pivots are reasonable strong.. wish both of us lots of pips =)

Added on October 27, 2008, 4:44 pmstopped out of EU... +220 pips.. total today 370 pips.. will look again at night..

This post has been edited by kelvin_tan: Oct 27 2008, 04:44 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 05:16 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EU closed for +119. No chart pattern available for me now... Still hunting.
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 05:39 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I wait for retest of Fibo 50 plus Broken wedges, Then I short it again.

Parrot
post Oct 27 2008, 06:09 PM

422 posts

I don't get it. There is so much inconsistency among the change of values of foreign currencies against the ringgit. According to WikiFagia and Yahoo Finance:

* The value of US$ 1: up from M$3.43 (Sept 4) to M$3.63 (today)
* The value of € 1: down from M$4.97 to M$4.50
* The value of £ 1: down from M$6.10 to M$5.57
* The value of ¥ 100: up from M$3.20 to M$3.90
* The value of 1 圆: up from M$0.46 to M$0.53
* The value of HK$ 1: up from M$0.44 to M$0.47
* The value of Oz$ 1: down from M$2.80 to M$2.20
* The value of SG$ 1: unchanged at M$2.40 (Sept 4 and today)

At this rate, the value of the Oz$ and pound are reaching their lowest values against the ringgit since 2001.

Why is that?

This post has been edited by Parrot: Oct 27 2008, 06:39 PM
mphpopular
post Oct 27 2008, 06:18 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Coz if you see currently, the GBP and EURO is getting weaker and weaker.

So your thing you posted up is correct.

Let's compare GBPUSD, GBPUSD keep drowning, whereby indicates that GBP is the one weaker, and USD is the one gain strength.

Althought USD keep on having -ve news (I mean FF news), but those news hardly effect the USD in LONGER term.
chicaman
post Oct 27 2008, 06:22 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

lets say i want to start trading in forex, where can i open my account? how much minimum do i need? as in RINGGIT?
normeck
post Oct 27 2008, 07:11 PM

3,158 posts

u can look at FXopen, Interbank, Oanda....FXCM... smile.gif

124 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:38 PM