41 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

HTC Touch HD, Lastest from HTC to be out soon?

adyalisme
post Nov 11 2008, 02:59 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 10 2008, 06:06 PM)
I'd say it'll turn out worse... Your navigator got stolen??? How?  ohmy.gif
The story start like this:

Once upon a time cry.gif when i was living in campus. u know how our friends can become our enemy too? he was and i repeat again, was one of my gud fren.. we eat together, go to class 2gthr, sleep 2gthr.. all together-gether lah.. So.. was 1 nite. When I was sleeping.. Evidence showed that he was in my room, then the next morning.. gone! sad.gif

I went to him and asked did he stole it. But he didn't admit (who will?).. after about 2-3 months.. the campus was chaotic with stories that this fellar got caught by guard and police in his room. For stealing computers. So from that, everything prevailed.. Rupa-rupanya, many of my other friends experienced the same thing. Their HP got stolen and all evidences lead to him. But what we have was no hard evidence. Only suspicion. But awkward... about 4-5 cases which lead to him????? Plus the stealing for computers???

So he was cunning and got away with police charges and the university let him study until graduation. But everyone knows of his history. He lost all of his friends all around and last i heard he moved back to kampung and work there. Who cares...

The End!

rclxms.gif (clap2)

Wow I should make a theater out of this.. thumbup.gif

Added on November 11, 2008, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 11 2008, 07:35 AM)
Hi guys,
Touch HD already launched lar! See below The Star article(10 Nov):
http://star-techcentral.com/tech/story.asp...1003&sec=prodit
It says :

"The Touch HD is an entertainment centric smartphone with a large 3.8in touchscreen capable of displaying 480 x 800pixel resolution, which is perfect for watching movies or browsing the Internet."

So is it a PDA or a smartphone or what?

This post has been edited by adyalisme: Nov 11 2008, 03:03 PM
Baronic
post Nov 11 2008, 04:34 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

pdaphone. smile.gif the line between smartphone and pdaphone is hard to draw but for the sake of comparison, this is a pdaphone, and we call nokia smartphone
RME-RAnger
post Nov 11 2008, 06:45 PM

763 posts

how to differential between smart phone and pda? hmm.gif
Testify
post Nov 11 2008, 10:12 PM

147 posts

yea, mind to elaborate more?i wanna know more it too.both looks the same to me anyway.xD
old newspaper
post Nov 11 2008, 10:23 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Nov 11 2008, 06:45 PM)
how to differential between smart phone and pda? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Testify @ Nov 11 2008, 10:12 PM)
yea, mind to elaborate more?i wanna know more it too.both looks the same to me anyway.xD
It's Microsoft fault ! lol .....it's all started by Microsoft itself.....Microsoft's product naming is what has made this so confusing...originally any device that resulted from the fusion of a PDA and a cell phone was called a smartphone whether the OS was Palm or the Pocket PC or Symbian, etc. Microsoft came out with an OS and called it Windows Smartphone... that was to incorporate some PDA functions into devices that are more phone centric. This was not to be confused with Windows Mobile that evolved from the Windows CE OS for Pocket PCs... Functionally devices with the "Windows Smartphone" OS don't have touch screens. Pocket PC phones are full features PDA's [Pocket PC's] with an integrated cell phone. But all fall into the device category of smartphones or PDAphones as some like to call them.

correct me if i'm wrong.... icon_rolleyes.gif
maxtek
post Nov 11 2008, 10:54 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(adyalisme @ Nov 11 2008, 02:59 PM)
The story start like this:

Once upon a time  cry.gif  when i  was living in campus. u know how our friends can become our enemy too? he was and i repeat again, was one of my gud fren.. we eat together, go to class 2gthr, sleep 2gthr.. all together-gether lah.. So.. was 1 nite. When I was sleeping.. Evidence showed that he was in my room, then the next morning.. gone!  sad.gif 

I went to him and asked did he stole it. But he didn't admit (who will?).. after about 2-3 months.. the campus was chaotic with stories that this fellar got caught by guard and police in his room. For stealing computers. So from that, everything prevailed.. Rupa-rupanya, many of my other friends experienced the same thing. Their HP got stolen and all evidences lead to him. But what we have was no hard evidence. Only suspicion. But awkward... about 4-5 cases which lead to him????? Plus the stealing for computers???

So he was cunning and got away with police charges and the university let him study until graduation. But everyone knows of his history. He lost all of his friends all around and last i heard he moved back to kampung and work there. Who cares...

The End!

rclxms.gif  (clap2)

Wow I should make a theater out of this..  thumbup.gif

Added on November 11, 2008, 3:03 pm

It says :

"The Touch HD is an entertainment centric smartphone with a large 3.8in touchscreen capable of displaying 480 x 800pixel resolution, which is perfect for watching movies or browsing the Internet."

So is it a PDA or a smartphone or what?
Nice story bro, you shud go make a movie outta it, it'll win grammies. wink.gif

The Touch HD's a PDAPhone bro. wink.gif
adyalisme
post Nov 11 2008, 11:31 PM

119 posts

owh ok then.. i dun care whether its a SP or PDAP.. as long as i can shut the "beep" out of my friends who owns those funky gadgets in the office.. I am using Nokia 5310 MusicXpress after the lost of my navigator.... hurm.. waiting for HD... waiting for HD.. i'm waiting patiently... sweat.gif

By the way, can any one share about the 'downs' of HD? We do discuss a lot about the Ups of HD.. For example...I played with my fren's TP and guess what.. I noticed that the speaker makes unsatisfied sounds and music. Making user sumtimes hard to notice an incoming call or alarm.. Especially when leaving the TP in rooms or laying at the living room.. Not like nokia or samsung or motorola or others.. the sound was quite clear and loud. Will HD be like that too? cool.gif

This post has been edited by adyalisme: Nov 11 2008, 11:33 PM
nicole_nic81
post Nov 12 2008, 12:24 AM

271 posts

my hubby just bought the htc touch pro and he really likes it.. i want to get 1 too but i'd get the touch HD.. so anyone can offer me a good price for the touch HD? thanks smile.gif

PM me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nicole_nic81: Nov 12 2008, 12:24 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Nov 12 2008, 06:13 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm.gif the phone wud oni make it here next mnth...i do tink christmas nod.gif
qwen234
post Nov 12 2008, 06:35 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Nov 12 2008, 06:13 AM)
hmm.gif the phone wud oni make it here next mnth...i do tink christmas nod.gif
really? aiya tongue.gif
chyaw
post Nov 12 2008, 07:42 AM

7,176 posts

Touch HD is not in M'sia yet. So, of course nobody can tells whats "downs" about it.
However, other places already got Touch HD. So, if you go to this website (the best technical website on PDA), you'll some user complaints and some PDA expert's advices and tweaks.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=452

QUOTE(adyalisme @ Nov 11 2008, 11:31 PM)
owh ok then.. i dun care whether its a SP or PDAP.. as long as i can shut the "beep" out of my friends who owns those funky gadgets in the office.. I am using Nokia 5310 MusicXpress after the lost of my navigator.... hurm.. waiting for HD... waiting for HD.. i'm waiting patiently...  sweat.gif

By the way, can any one share about the 'downs' of HD? We do discuss a lot about the Ups of HD.. For example...I played with my fren's TP and guess what.. I noticed that the speaker makes unsatisfied sounds and music. Making user sumtimes hard to notice an incoming call or alarm.. Especially when leaving the TP in rooms or laying at the living room.. Not like nokia or samsung or motorola or others.. the sound was quite clear and loud. Will HD be like that too?  cool.gif
maxtek
post Nov 12 2008, 08:20 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Nov 12 2008, 06:35 AM)
really? aiya tongue.gif
WE're all speculating about the arrival, but SiS intends to do so just to keep us on our toes... laugh.gif
Baronic
post Nov 12 2008, 08:57 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, i think its just simply SIS is inefficient really lol
maxtek
post Nov 12 2008, 09:09 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 12 2008, 08:57 AM)
lol, i think its just simply SIS is inefficient really lol
You have to remember, the longer they keep us on our toes, the "more exciting" the model is gonna be... Look at what Sony E has done with their Xperia model, delayed it by almost 9 months... laugh.gif Was scheduled for March 08, then now it's only out in November 08... laugh.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 12 2008, 11:28 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

Told you lor, not coming out d laugh.gif whistling.gif
maxtek
post Nov 12 2008, 12:20 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 12 2008, 11:28 AM)
Told you lor, not coming out d laugh.gif  whistling.gif
Your "jokes" are getting colder and colder by the moment... laugh.gif
Baronic
post Nov 12 2008, 12:26 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 12 2008, 09:09 AM)
You have to remember, the longer they keep us on our toes, the "more exciting" the model is gonna be... Look at what Sony E has done with their Xperia model, delayed it by almost 9 months... laugh.gif Was scheduled for March 08, then now it's only out in November 08... laugh.gif
nah, it makes them lose customers actually, as people save money and wait for the device, so potong stim until decide to purchase different devices. lol
jonglik
post Nov 12 2008, 12:41 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 12 2008, 12:26 PM)
nah, it makes them lose customers actually, as people save money and wait for the device, so potong stim until decide to purchase different devices. lol
i'm with u. i will potong stim n jump to other brand.. or other model.. srsly.

now maxis offer touch diamond n touch pro with cheaper price dy...
Baronic
post Nov 12 2008, 12:48 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

in phone specific section, got SE X1 thread, u see how many people who were wwaiting decided to buy something else lol
maxtek
post Nov 12 2008, 04:56 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 12 2008, 12:48 PM)
in phone specific section, got SE X1 thread, u see how many people who were wwaiting decided to buy something else lol
Yeah, true... They potong stim... But say one jumps ship to buy an Omnia cuz the fellow can't wait... SE's gonna release something special on the SE X1 to pwn the Omnia, making you "stim" again. laugh.gif

41 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:56 AM