HTC Touch HD, Lastest from HTC to be out soon?

adyalisme
post Oct 9 2008, 05:25 PM

119 posts

OMG!! I can't take it anymore!!! When will it be out?? Plz help me.. i wanna see it! I wanna feel it. touch it. taste it! (yulks!)...I am so in HTC situation now!

HTC = Hard To Choose

FYI = Almost get TP until I heard this HD...I'm having second thoughts.. There are one angel (with my face) and one devil (also my face) on my shoulders... i tried to kill them with ridsect. kenot la..
adyalisme
post Oct 9 2008, 06:07 PM

119 posts

i am am i? Huhu.. I've been studying this phone all across the world..(through internet la) Its really amazing how you can get so much info just sitting alone in your office (without doing your supposed job actually).. sweat.gif

Previously I was studying the TD and TP. I was more inclined towards TD, then TP came out.. so my lust went for TP..NOW!! This freaking HD came out and stopped my wants for TP. vmad.gif .... I am in love with HD now .. wub.gif .. If this HD came out in this near time, I hope HTC will not try to launch another amazing phone that beats my wants towards HD. Please HTC. Dun do this to me.. rclxub.gif
adyalisme
post Oct 10 2008, 10:03 AM

119 posts

RM3499 is much more expensive than a good laptop.... Hurm... HTC is killing us slowly i think. Putting lots of stress to choose between its products.... (STRESS IS NOT GOOD FOR HEALTH)

By the time they launches a new product, they put higher price. Then me as buyer (addict to be precise) will wait for it to drop price. By the time the price is almost affordable to me, they launch another new product. Making me CRAZY IN LOVE with the new product. So until now, I did not get any.. HTC..This is a bad strategy. hehe...

My Experience:
1) Wanted to get Tytn II and suddenly..
2) TD came out and crazy for it (waited to drop price) and suddenly
3) TP came out and crazy for it pulak (waited to drop price) and suddenly (again)
4) HD almost came out (Pening MA!)

I think i shud see a psychiatrist regarding this.. sad.gif
adyalisme
post Oct 12 2008, 06:02 PM

119 posts

Yup.. so lets start kumpul duit from now on. I am beginning to fast. I will cut down my spending just for this.. Am so disciplining myself. (the horror)
adyalisme
post Oct 14 2008, 12:53 PM

119 posts

Can we buy the HD inclusive with HTC Chicks? Just wondering...hehe.. It wud be fun if we get one for free.. it's a good strategy what? to sell.. (daydreaming)

This post has been edited by adyalisme: Oct 14 2008, 02:25 PM
adyalisme
post Oct 30 2008, 10:01 PM

119 posts

See!!! I told u guys! HTC will launch its new product before my lust towards the latest product on market been satisfied. I set my eyes on Touch HD and now it has Touch HD 'PRO'???? Oh my God!.. My lust towards Touch HD now changes...

HTC is so Hard To Choose!!!

adyalisme
post Nov 1 2008, 08:41 AM

119 posts

no wonder i search in youtube.. couldn't get any of the touch hd pro.. hehe.. i got a little jumpy sumtimes. But it wud be nice to have that kinda htc i think.. then it wud be perfect.. minus the flash.. which i think htc forgot to put behind HD.. did they forgot or wat? hehe.
adyalisme
post Nov 2 2008, 12:32 AM

119 posts

Owh.. I did not know this.. new info for me. thanks..

adyalisme
post Nov 3 2008, 04:44 PM

119 posts

Oh my god.. it's coming.. god help me..
adyalisme
post Nov 6 2008, 11:25 AM

119 posts

RM3099.. i can afford.. but for RM3399.. quite ouchh!! even thoug its an extra 200.. oredi push my limit to 3000... What if my HD got stolen or lost?? bye bye RM3000... huhuhu!
adyalisme
post Nov 6 2008, 04:29 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 6 2008, 01:43 PM)
I think RM3K PDA is consider robbery !!! whistling.gif
Haha.. i consider it as hypnotize... if in malay... pukau..
adyalisme
post Nov 6 2008, 11:13 PM

119 posts

HTC HD offers :

1)GPS,
2)Great viewing and quality display
3)Windows Mobile
4)5Megapixel camera
5)Other cool functions..

Try to break down those stuff with its actual cost (generally).. Hurm. I wonder if buying HD is value for money?

This post has been edited by adyalisme: Nov 6 2008, 11:20 PM
adyalisme
post Nov 9 2008, 02:42 PM

119 posts

hurm.. laptop.. or HD.. laptp or HD?
adyalisme
post Nov 9 2008, 06:35 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 9 2008, 02:53 PM)
laptop + HD
Laptop + HD = serious debt rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by adyalisme: Nov 9 2008, 06:36 PM
adyalisme
post Nov 10 2008, 12:22 AM

119 posts

How to read posts with eyes closed? Ur screens can become brailled huh? Woww.... is there such technology? Huhu..
adyalisme
post Nov 10 2008, 04:04 PM

119 posts

agreed... like HD.. it was impossible years ago.. now.. it is 'own'able.. hehe.. I wonder when will our pc become like those in quantum of solace.. when JB is in a room hearing briefing about suspects... i would love one of that...
adyalisme
post Nov 10 2008, 05:21 PM

119 posts

seriously? i just finished downloading it yesterday.. have yet the time to watch.. will watch it soon...

By the way.. does anyone know about HD battery performance? I mean.. is it better than TP or the same? i do not know how to differentiate...what i know is.. using gps will drain the battery life.. hehe.. learned that lesson when i used Nokia Navigator previously.. (before it got stolen sad.gif )
adyalisme
post Nov 11 2008, 02:59 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 10 2008, 06:06 PM)
I'd say it'll turn out worse... Your navigator got stolen??? How?  ohmy.gif
The story start like this:

Once upon a time cry.gif when i was living in campus. u know how our friends can become our enemy too? he was and i repeat again, was one of my gud fren.. we eat together, go to class 2gthr, sleep 2gthr.. all together-gether lah.. So.. was 1 nite. When I was sleeping.. Evidence showed that he was in my room, then the next morning.. gone! sad.gif

I went to him and asked did he stole it. But he didn't admit (who will?).. after about 2-3 months.. the campus was chaotic with stories that this fellar got caught by guard and police in his room. For stealing computers. So from that, everything prevailed.. Rupa-rupanya, many of my other friends experienced the same thing. Their HP got stolen and all evidences lead to him. But what we have was no hard evidence. Only suspicion. But awkward... about 4-5 cases which lead to him????? Plus the stealing for computers???

So he was cunning and got away with police charges and the university let him study until graduation. But everyone knows of his history. He lost all of his friends all around and last i heard he moved back to kampung and work there. Who cares...

The End!

rclxms.gif (clap2)

Wow I should make a theater out of this.. thumbup.gif

Added on November 11, 2008, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 11 2008, 07:35 AM)
Hi guys,
Touch HD already launched lar! See below The Star article(10 Nov):
http://star-techcentral.com/tech/story.asp...1003&sec=prodit
It says :

"The Touch HD is an entertainment centric smartphone with a large 3.8in touchscreen capable of displaying 480 x 800pixel resolution, which is perfect for watching movies or browsing the Internet."

So is it a PDA or a smartphone or what?

This post has been edited by adyalisme: Nov 11 2008, 03:03 PM
adyalisme
post Nov 11 2008, 11:31 PM

119 posts

owh ok then.. i dun care whether its a SP or PDAP.. as long as i can shut the "beep" out of my friends who owns those funky gadgets in the office.. I am using Nokia 5310 MusicXpress after the lost of my navigator.... hurm.. waiting for HD... waiting for HD.. i'm waiting patiently... sweat.gif

By the way, can any one share about the 'downs' of HD? We do discuss a lot about the Ups of HD.. For example...I played with my fren's TP and guess what.. I noticed that the speaker makes unsatisfied sounds and music. Making user sumtimes hard to notice an incoming call or alarm.. Especially when leaving the TP in rooms or laying at the living room.. Not like nokia or samsung or motorola or others.. the sound was quite clear and loud. Will HD be like that too? cool.gif

This post has been edited by adyalisme: Nov 11 2008, 11:33 PM
adyalisme
post Nov 12 2008, 05:43 PM

119 posts

I'm easily 'stim'ed.. hopefully I won't get stimed by other brand. And hopefully HD will come out as expected before my stim gets down... I'll go for TP if it takes too long..

0.0413sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:46 PM