HTC Touch HD, Lastest from HTC to be out soon?

RME-RAnger
post Oct 31 2008, 03:53 PM

763 posts

Sound great, seem like everybody is focusing in new htc topic - touch HD beside TP
RME-RAnger
post Nov 3 2008, 02:27 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Nov 2 2008, 07:24 AM)
HD to be launched next week in Malaysia at RM3099!!! Buy! Buy! lol
Price almost same with TP, but still dunno the product availability date as bro Baronic said "Launch date might not product availability date"

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Nov 3 2008, 02:28 PM
RME-RAnger
post Nov 4 2008, 07:42 PM

763 posts

have any one call sis/htc to check the availability date in kl/malaysia?

might need to prepare some money to upgrade the phone already brows.gif
RME-RAnger
post Nov 5 2008, 09:58 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(SySTeM_eRRoR @ Nov 5 2008, 03:37 AM)
Someone is already selling Touch HD in Garage Sales!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/836230
Anyone got any idea how he get the stock and the warranty is 1+1 from SIS M'sia (yet to official launch in m'sia right?)
RME-RAnger
post Nov 7 2008, 03:49 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Nov 7 2008, 02:52 PM)
who? and how much?...

i wan malaysia SiS set wor.. i dun 1 singapore set...  sad.gif
How much they can offer? ori set?
RME-RAnger
post Nov 11 2008, 06:45 PM

763 posts

how to differential between smart phone and pda? hmm.gif
RME-RAnger
post Nov 27 2008, 05:58 PM

763 posts

just check with pda expert, still no answer when it will available in the market doh.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 10:02 AM

763 posts

heard from my bro said HD is available in Subang Parade yesterday evening..

check it out... rclxms.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 01:59 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Dec 1 2008, 11:07 AM)
*off to look for it in subang parade*
whats the price?
no idea for the price, plan to go in tis week.. biggrin.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 03:35 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Dec 1 2008, 02:01 PM)
i am currently in taiwan and came across the htc touch hd in stores. the price is TWD 25900 which is about RM 2800. the problem is that the OS is in chinese and my chinese is rubbish. is there any way that i can change it to english? what do i need to and how? the sales people are quite clueless when it comes to foreign matters. from what little i could understand they said that all the modesl sold here is by default in chinese and there is no way they can change it for me.

another issue is that the warranty is only within in taiwan. risky?
then any idea for the hd in singapore, nearest to m'sia. icon_idea.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 05:07 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Dec 1 2008, 04:24 PM)
so.. anybody can confirm whether its in stalls already?
as mentioned before, it is available in subang parade yesterday, price to be confirmed when pay a visit there. biggrin.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 1 2008, 05:55 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Dec 1 2008, 05:28 PM)
i asked the person who advertise in lelong.com
he says its AP set
oopss.. so bad, then i cant put too high hope at subang parade already.. sad.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 4 2008, 11:23 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(Fresh Gear @ Dec 4 2008, 11:07 AM)
Hi guys!

Just completed my follow up review of the HTC Touch HD. Some of the new features found.

1. Stock Tab
2. Weather Tab
3. Heptic Feedback
4. Customizable TouchFLO 3D tabs
5. Auto Volume Control (Recording and Playback)
6. Better integration with YouTube

Read all about it here
http://freshgear.wordpress.com/2008/12/04/...touch-hd-t8282/

The stocks are in-store this Friday morning!
finally its come true in m'sia...

Added on December 4, 2008, 11:26 am
QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Dec 4 2008, 09:29 AM)
yeap, prices would be the same...but probably they give u some freebies...hehehe, just like last time give u free wd passport external hard disk.. tongue.gif
yeap, last time i broght my phone in pc fair and get 1 yr extended sis warranty, bt handfree, car holder, leather case, 2 screen protector and special price in other sis product eg external hard disk and phone acc. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Dec 4 2008, 11:26 AM
RME-RAnger
post Dec 4 2008, 02:31 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(taco @ Dec 4 2008, 12:25 PM)
Stupid question ... during PC fair, do we need to physically go to the fair itself for the best deals, or will the retailer (e.g. PDA Expert) provide it at their shop also? 

Just thinking of the crowd makes my knees weak!!
no, the promotion only valid in pc fair only, phone price u need to negotiate with them also (especially end of the day when they wan to achieve their sales target) blush.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 09:25 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(adyalisme @ Dec 4 2008, 10:47 PM)
really hope there is that extended warranty.. and many many many freebies... i looove freebies....

heard its coming tomorrow.. can check it in store huh? I'll go to lowyat for a survey this coming weekend..
FYI, kl pc fair is in town next week, 12-14 dec
RME-RAnger
post Dec 5 2008, 03:02 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 5 2008, 02:53 PM)
getting my 2 9. hohohohoho

Added on December 5, 2008, 2:55 pmgetting my 2 9. hohohohoho
u sold off ur td?
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 10:35 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 5 2008, 02:53 PM)
getting my 2 9. hohohohoho

Added on December 5, 2008, 2:55 pmgetting my 2 9. hohohohoho
hows the feedback for ur new HD?
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 12:59 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 6 2008, 12:56 PM)
Penang PC Pair.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
look at the screen wow~!
brows.gif  brows.gif
any comments and review compare with other htc products?
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 02:44 PM

763 posts

then the official stock will available in kl or jb in tis 2 or 3 days.
just my projection... icon_rolleyes.gif
RME-RAnger
post Dec 6 2008, 03:04 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(taco @ Dec 6 2008, 02:58 PM)
Maybe stocks avaliable during the PC fair ... that might explain why they are still not releasing units to retailers yet!!
but if them release now can get better profit right? (higher selling price) blush.gif

0.0315sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:31 PM