7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

cyew86
post Nov 7 2008, 04:15 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

grab it if still that price smile.gif
cyew86
post Nov 9 2008, 01:43 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Nov 9 2008, 12:42 PM)
But for me actually I wont mind about the noise as long it's not too noisy,becuz my raidmax casing ady so much fan.So the little GC's hsf wont make a differences also.But I think my CPU HSF is the biggest noise contributor.It's a stock cooler,anyone else using stock cooler experienced noisy?[Phenom 9550]

Added on November 9, 2008, 12:44 pmWah..wan leave AMD's heaven meh?Wolfdale got that fascinating? blush.gif
i oso left AMD heaven last month already brows.gif
tired of waiting for Deneb

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 9 2008, 12:56 PM)
Best drivers for HD4850?
Just got Gigabyte HD4850 1GB...
Catalyst 8.10 is the latest drivers available
cyew86
post Nov 10 2008, 08:10 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Nov 10 2008, 03:55 PM)
anyone had the problem with Assasin's Creed when the game just started with instructions teaching you how to play & the screen freezes? is it the game or my GC? i'm on HD4850.
seems like ur system giving you lots of troubles sad.gif
cyew86
post Nov 14 2008, 02:51 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

8.11 screwed up my system as well, had to spend some time rectifying the problem and install the drivers properly, it gave me INF drivers not found error at first doh.gif
cyew86
post Nov 14 2008, 03:01 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

maybe the way i installed the drivers was not correct
i uninstalled the 8.10 at first, restart, then ran drivers sweeper, then reinstall 8.11, then the problem came. could not even reinstall 8.10 back doh.gif
but somehow after i restarted my machine again, the system was able to find HD4670 drivers and installed it (8.10 version), then just to play it safe, i just run 8.11 straight without uninstalling the old drivers, and it works
cyew86
post Nov 14 2008, 06:37 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 14 2008, 05:34 PM)
Last resort!  wink.gif
Ooo thanks so much for sharing! I'll try your way soon!
I don't quite understand the bolded line. You could not reinstall 8.10, but you managed to install 8.10?
in chronological order:
1. uninstalled 8.10, restarted my machine
2. cleaned the remains of the drivers with Drivers Sweeper by Guru3D, then tried to install 8.11, during installation, gave me "INF drivers not found" error, installation aborted
3. tried to redownload 8.11, and installed it again, but same problem occurred, installation aborted
4. fed up, tried to reinstall back 8.10, but again, it gave me the same problem, installation aborted
5. everything failed, i restarted my machine to try again, surprisingly, Windows detected my so-called Standard VGA Device as HD4670, and found the 8.10 drivers and installed automatically without having me to do anything, then restarted my machine
6. not wanting to risk facing the same problem again, i installed 8.11 this time without uninstalling the 8.10 drivers, and it worked, no reboot required

uh... hope you could understand tongue.gif
cyew86
post Nov 15 2008, 01:59 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(tks068 @ Nov 15 2008, 01:22 AM)
hi i own one power color 4670 and it seems to be ok in terms of the cooler , not fancy but it does the work i try the highest setting when playing COD5- word at war

temperature is roughly 53C  didnt reach 60 C which im happy about . also the design if this cooler ( from zoroterm) makes it easy to clean when dust are trap inside its fin m just use a fine brush will do the memory also covered with heatsink aswell smile.gif 

just my point of view , hope u make a good choice for your self smile.gif
53 to 60? thats hot shocking.gif
my ASUS only linger around 40 degrees (load about 45 degrees) during hot day, and 32 degrees (load 40 degrees) in air conditioned room

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 15 2008, 01:30 AM)

Try Gainward or HIS  thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
so far nobody say anything about Gainward 4670, while people keep praising the 4850GS and 4870GS
and for HIS, heard that it's quite noisy, eh wait, was it you who said that? lol
cyew86
post Nov 15 2008, 02:06 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 15 2008, 02:05 AM)
yeah, im searching for people who use Gainward 4670.... wanna ask about idle/load temp hmm.gif

if no good, i'll go for asus, or sapphire (if got custom cooler)

p/s: actually i want the game discount coupun inside gainward box lol...not sure the game discount coupon true o not
read goldfries review on Sapphire, it is still hotter than ASUS smile.gif
cyew86
post Nov 15 2008, 02:09 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

both 8.10 and 8.11 have no problem on HD4670 smile.gif
as long as u do not install 8.9 on it can already wink.gif
cyew86
post Nov 15 2008, 11:58 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 15 2008, 11:54 PM)
oh really?which part?fan?
the whole cooler itself

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 15 2008, 11:57 PM)
the cooler got UV effect, if you pair with CCL (CCFL? lol i duno..)
CCFL iianm
cyew86
post Nov 21 2008, 05:49 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

well, undeniable that some people would still prefer beauty over substance smile.gif and i am one of them sad.gif
cyew86
post Nov 21 2008, 10:22 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 21 2008, 10:09 PM)
Just did.. everything is working ok. Driver in the box is CCC 8.10. Sadly 8.11 not supported most probably; I'm wondering why is it so. Neway thanks guys biggrin.gif
it is normal, especially when the drivers is developed before the card is available in the market
same thing happened to HD4670, Catalyst 8.9 wasn't able to support it either, corrected in 8.10
cyew86
post Nov 21 2008, 11:20 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i noticed something here in LYN, people tend to prefer the brand nVidia over ATI regardless of how bad their cards are, like 9500GT in comparison to HD4670
marketing failure by ATI?
cyew86
post Nov 21 2008, 11:33 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 21 2008, 11:22 PM)
Cause the green shiny logo of Nvidia appears in most of the games. Thus, giving those who doesn't research a lot on which card more worth for the money.
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 21 2008, 11:22 PM)
cuz ppls tend to listen to oni one review...
dats all...hehe
it's something like when back in few years ago, AMD's K8 was pwning P4 kaw kaw but nobody bother abt AMD doh.gif

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Nov 21 2008, 11:30 PM)
Brand loyalty (or consumer stupidity perhaps)?
Btw, I'm also using ASUS EAH HD4670, great GC.  rclxm9.gif
great cooler, my GC idles at 32 degrees now biggrin.gif
cyew86
post Nov 21 2008, 11:58 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

my first graphic card was S3, never heard of nVidia or ATI back then
then second card also S3, finally hopped to nVidia GeForce, then ATI Radeon, and now Radeon HD biggrin.gif
cyew86
post Nov 24 2008, 11:52 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

1680x1050 not high enough? blink.gif

cyew86
post Nov 25 2008, 12:05 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

i meant this:
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Nov 24 2008, 11:49 PM)
512 will do.
u'll only c more performance gain in much higher resolution.
1680x1050 is the native resolution for most 22" LCDs nowadays right? anything higher? 1920x1080?
btw teikwing, upgrading to HD4870 so soon? your current HD4850 is only 1 month old plus iianm? tongue.gif

cyew86
post Nov 27 2008, 09:06 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

then it will be AMD/ATi HD 5000 series thread already brows.gif
cyew86
post Nov 28 2008, 04:39 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

nobody creating V5? blink.gif
seems like both nVidia and ATi are getting silent nowadays
cyew86
post Nov 28 2008, 05:11 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

only 4870? personally i feel that they should cut 4830 as well as RM500+ price tag is not really attractive

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0418sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:39 PM